Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent Piece
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 19, 2009

Took a long time to put together and the handles don't match up perfectly on the doors. The glass is frosted, although I almost prefer that to being able to see everything in your cabinet. We have it in our guest bathroom for extra storage space and think it looks nice, although not as expensive looking as the picture makes it appear. I would recommend to someone who needs an inexpensive, but nice piece, for a smaller bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Colfax, WA,  Apr 15, 2009

First, I would encouage you to carefully read each review since I am obviously very disappointed. First the hardware is all dropped in to one bag, so begin by sorting out a bunch of tiny screws after you seperate them from the door magnets. It seems to packed well, but be careful that you don't catch you fingers on any wood splinter. My opion upon beginning to unpack the cabinet was an immediate thought of poor craftmanship. As I continued to unpack the cabinet, I notice globs of stain in places and evidence of where holes, for mounting the hardware, had been pre-drilled and then filled obviously due to incorrect location. The first two pieces I was instructed install hinges on where labeled incorrectly, so was instantly confused and I would say I'm a pretty common sense guy when it comes to putting things together. I sincerely hope you have a better experience if you decide to purchase this item after reading all of the reviews carefully.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fredricksburg Tower
 from New Mexico,  Dec 13, 2010

First for the positive: I think this is a nice looking cabinet for a tiny bathroom like mine for extra storage space, which I need. The storage cabinet came intact, almost, except for 3 screws that hold the glass doors in place were broke, but Overstock said they would send to me, which is great customer service. The negatives are: Not solid wood at all, very cheaply made, the unit smells like fresh paint, so I cleaned it with oil soap and Lysol, it still smells like fresh paint, so I am letting it air out befor putting any items in it. It was very time consuming to put together, about 100 screws. The price is very high for the quality of this cabinet, made in china. I would say that based on other cabinets I have seen since buying this one, the price on this cabinet should be maybe....$100.00 tops!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fredericksburg Storage Tower
 from Wichita, KS,  Oct 22, 2008

I got this to go with an impulse vanity buy at a big box home store. Smaller than what I anticipated, but that was my fault. Glue was not dry on one glass door so packing material stuck to it and had to be cleaned off. The biggest problem was the predrilled holes didn't fit the hardware. Thank goodness my dad and all his power tools were helping me put the tower together or else I wouldn't have made it. Nothing complicated just tedious. Looks pretty nice but I really need something a lot larger. Oh well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Arkansas,  Sep 25, 2008

Nice little cabinet. It is on the small side so be sure to check measurements. I have it in my closet for surplus towels, bath items, etc. The workmenship is just average but very easy to put together. Had a few pieces that were damaged but received replacement parts within a week. If you are looking for something that you want to last forever this might not be the piece but the price reflects that. Overall I am happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Tower
 Sep 13, 2008

I bought this cabinet because we needed storage in a very small bathroom. It looks beautiful and fits the space very well. However there were a few significant problems. First, it looks like the inside of one of the side panels had been exposed to heat. It was not burned but it looks blistered. Once assembled you cant see it, but it is there. Second, all the screw holes were not drilled all the way. This was easily fixed. Last, all the screws were not there, so we scavenged from other places and put in our own in the back. Overall I am please with this product, however it is not perfect and I do not think it was an exceptional bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Springfield, Illinois,  Aug 3, 2012

I really like this cabinet. It was NOT easy to put together. The finished product is very nice. It has scratched by the handles from my FINGERNAILS! But, I do like it and for the price, it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well put together.
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2012

I planned a different use for this product and it worked out perfectly. I love the color and look of the unit. I felt it was well put together and will be sturdy. I use it as a liquor cabinet in my dinning room and it can well take the weight. I was very pleased with all aspects of this product. I'd like to add that it was one of the easiest units to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color expectation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cabinet
 from Washington State,  Oct 14, 2011

hard to assemble, but the piece fit the space we needed and is a really nice cabinet once put together. Overstock's customer service was outstanding on helping with the scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker, an expresso brown, prettier than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came with some scratches, but overall very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, but took a while to put together
 from St. Paul, MN,  Jun 14, 2011

So far this has worked great, but it was kind of a pain to put together.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine- seems durable enough
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little cabinet
 Jan 24, 2011

I have to be honest- after reading some of the reviews I was a little hesitant to purchase this item. As I was looking for a cabinet with specific dimensions and after looking at many websites and stores this was one of very few that would work for me, and it was by far the nicest looking. I am using this as an extension of my TV console for DVDs, etc. I liked that it had concealed storage and several shelves- I chose to not mount the upper doors for more of a "media cabinet look" than a utility unit. It is more of a red-ish brown than "espresso" as a previous reviewer states and this is the only reason I am giving 4 stars- it is more of a dark cherry (I am solving this with a coat of laminate finish in dark brown). Extra work I'm not looking forward to since it is a bit on the expensive side, but it is not poorly made and I had no trouble with assembly- it took me about 1-1/2 hours. I had no problems with belemishes and everything looked great. It is fairly sturdy- I do wish the shelves were a little more "heavy duty" though and there are no weight limits that accompany the unit. I may find the weight limits out the hard way... All in all a nice cabinet when you need a little extra storage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage tower
 Oct 12, 2010

tower came in what looked like 10,000 pieces and i thought i would never piece it together,however,with the easy instructions it was a breeze,and i had it together very quickly.it was a birthday present for my wife and she absolutely loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I needed a linen closet to fit behind the bathroom door -Rich color - Ideal size - Easy to assemble and well constructed. The only negative comment, the doors did not align perfectly, but for the price it looks great! In fact, I ordered a second Espresso Tower!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Bedford, TX,  May 11, 2010

I was remodeling my bathroom and I looked for weeks for an appropriate linen cabinet. This one was exactly what I wanted. Very easy to assemble. Looks great in the space. Even though the shipping was cheap, cheap, cheap, the cabinet arrived much more quickly than I had expected!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from fl,  Mar 31, 2010

was very dissapointed with the quality of the cabinet. had to make new holes to get the doors to alligned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SCShopper
 from Charleston, SC,  Jul 6, 2009

The other reviews were correct.Color is more of a mahogany rather than expresso.Quality control is poor.This item is overpriced.Modifications needed to be made during assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
INACCURATELY PICTURED, POOR WORKMANSHIP, OVERPRICE
 from SANTA CRUZ, CALIFORNIA,  Jun 1, 2009

THIS STORAGE TOWER IS CONSTRUCTED WITH CHEAP MATERIALS AND HAS A LOT OF COSMETIC BLEMISHES..THE COLOR IS MORE REDDISH STAIN THAN ESPRESSO IN PERSON AND THERE ARE FROSTED GLASS PANELS, NOT CLEAR GLASS PANELS AS PICTURED...IT HAS AN OVERALL CHEAP APPEARANCE AND APPEARS LARGER IN THE PHOTO ALTHOUGH THE MEASUREMENTS ARE CLEARLY STATED ..I DO NOT FEEL THAT THIS ITEM IS PRICED PROPERLY..IT IS OVERPRICED AND NOT EXTREMELY EASY TO ASSEMBLE.. OF COURSE, ONCE ASSEMBLED IT IS DIFFICULT TO RETURN AND EXPENSIVE TO SHIP BACK! GOOD FOR A SMALL BATHROOM THAT NEEDS A BIT OF EXTRA STORAGE SPACE..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso storage tower
 from Des Moines, WA,  Oct 10, 2008

The storage tower was a good buy, but it was a little expensive for how little it is. The quality of the tower is excellent, although it was a little tough to get it put together so that everything was lined up perfectly. I would recommend this product, especially if it was significantly on sale. I love the rich color of the wood!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Linen Cabinet
 from Hyattsville, Md. (just outside of Wash.D,C,),  Oct 1, 2008

item was well prepared and went together quickly and easily. It is light, yet sturdy, and doors and shelves are aligned to operate with ease. We are quite happy with it and recommend it . I do hope that there will be options for height in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful Storage
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 15, 2009

This cabinet is shorter than expected looks a lot taller in picture but color & style were spot on match. Rich expresso color, light weight, not hard to assemble but takes some time & space about 1hr. Has quit a bit of useful storage for linens , towels excetera. would probably not look good in a large space since its small in scale. Glad I got it matches my furniture but was a little pricey.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top