Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You'll get what you pay for
 from Minnesota,  Nov 8, 2008

Similar experience as other review, but a little better. I agree that it was not easy to put together, especially considering the simplicity of the design. The doors lined up on my piece and the cabinet stands straight, but there were other problems. The cabinet came out of the box with scratches already on the wood in places. Damage on one part of cabinet was cleverly hidden by a stick-on letter designating which piece it was. Drilled holes were incorrect for the magnetic metal pieces on the doors. One knob doesn't fit well with any of the matching screws so the knob doesn't attach securely. The back of the cabinet is a faux wood piece of cardboard, and to attach it you have to drill your own holes in the cabinet. One guide hole in the back cardboard lined up so near the edge of the wood frame that drilling or screwing in a hole there resulted in splitting the wood. Also, the instructions weren't clear about assembly and I made the error of assembling the center shelf backwards (the piece holding the magnets for securing the doors in front) and had the back screwed on before I realized my mistake... had to disassemble the thing and turn it around. The result is now three screw holes visible in the outside front of the cabinet. I guess with this piece you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real wood brown cabinet
 from Michigan,  Apr 2, 2011

Love this cabinet. I looked for a long time at various sites for the color and size. This is a beautiful brown wood and exactly the size I needed to put necessities in my guest bathroom. Took my time putting together because of the other reviews and I had no problems putting everything together in the right order. I used a small handheld screwdriver drill. It did have a smell at first but went away after awhile. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cabinet was not easy to assemble nor was it correctly made. The screw holes were off alignment and crooked in a few places where I had to drill "new" holes. The doors are not the same size so one hangs lower than the other which causes a gap at the top. Due to the unaligned screw holes (which there are many screws to place) the cabinet wobbles and does not stand straight. I was rather disappointed with this cabinet and unfortunately I also bought the hanging shelf that matches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I Expected
 from Kalispell, MT,  Sep 27, 2012

Beautiful piece! I am still trying to get rid of the smell, it's a "finish smell"I think! I've had it 2 weeks and still the smell... Assembly instructions were a bit vauge, took way longer than expected to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were right on1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narrow but Lots of Space.
 from Newark, DE,  Aug 22, 2012

I found the cabinet to be just right for my bathroom space under a window. I can hide all my odds and ends and the drawer is small but hides all my 40 lipsticks and lipgloss. The drawer is secured in a rather cleaver way, but I wouldn't put anything that has much weight in it. This is another find that worked out rather well for me. Overstocked save time, energy and money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very good as in the picture. It is very rich and warm.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The porduct does not look cheap. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arnold, California,  Apr 2, 2011

I was really leery of purchasing this item with some of the other reviews. But, we had no problems putting it together. I must say the smell lasted a week but, is now gone. All in all it is perfect to store towels (folded right) and it really dresses up my bathroom. Great purchase

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from So Florida,  Mar 6, 2011

Very easy to put together and a real nice piece of furniture once you do. Had very little room to work with so this fit the bill perfectly. Also the best value I could find!! a+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for it's use
 from MPLS, MN,  Feb 10, 2009

Purchased this for our office restroom for storage. Yes, this is a little hard to assemble as all the holes were not pre-drilled but wasn't that hard to make my own. Took a little bit of time to assemble but not the worst thing I have had put together. I love the outcome and the color was true to the advertised picture which means alot as this was my second option (first purchase from another online company) and wish it would have been my first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Cabinet
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 19, 2011

I purchased this cabinet for one of my powder rooms. The quality of the cabinet is poor and it looks cheap as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Manhattan,  Dec 22, 2010

I purchased this item to go along with the toilet spacesaver. It is the perfect size for my little Manhattan bathroom. I use it to store my hairdryer/curling iron in the drawer and in the cabinet I store my toilet paper. Holds everything well and is a very attractive piece. My only complaint is the drawer sticks a little. If you're looking for something to store bath towels, this cupboard is too small. It will probably hold hand towels and face cloths well, but nothing too large as it's only 10" deep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Good But Hard To Assemble
 from Northern Neck, VA,  Aug 21, 2010

I bought this particular cabinet as it is the right height and the color looked like it would match the existing vanity cabinet. It arrived in just a few days and was well packaged. All of the pieces were there. The assembly of it is taking us longer than expected. We are taking a frustration break as I write this. The instructions are pictures. We have built and assembled many items over the last 30 years of marriage and do not consider ourselves to be novices but I have the feeling that the shelves are all in backwards and we have to dissassemble it and start again. However, I can easily see that it is going to look great when we finally get it right. The depth of the item is not as deep as I would have hoped. I wanted to store extra towels in there but will have to think about how I can creatively fold them to get them in. All in all I am pleased with it but wouldn't give it a 5 because of the terrible instructions (from China, of course). Have patience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little cabinet
 from Texas,  Aug 11, 2010

Small cabinet that fits just right next to my wheelchair-friendly washbasin and holds my stuff so it doesn't have to be on display. Not very sturdy but has what I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from Beckley, WV,  Jul 22, 2010

Happy with this cabinet although I was a little reluctant after reading prior reviews. The cabinet it just as described. It was clearly labeled and all parts were seperated and we easily assembled it in less than one hour. A small crack in the wood to the inside of storage bin so it is not noticeable. Fits a small nook in the bathroom and matches the vanity perfectly. It is a small cabinet but holds the towels which is why I ordered it. Glad to have found it but it probably is a little overpriced for its size. Overall I am happy with our new cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinet
 from Dover, DE,  Mar 30, 2010

We wanted something nice looking, but not for an expensive price. This looked like it fit that. I was impressed with the service of Overstock with how quickly it was taken care of and sent, but not completely satisfied with the quality. It is cheaper looking than I thought, and definitely cheaply made. It will work, but not as excited as I thought I'd be. What do you expect I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New York,  Jan 25, 2010

Assembling this cabinet was easy, although I had to glue a couple of parts that were broken. Too expensive for the quality. Knobs fall out easily and one door does not close well. Drawer is hard to open. I bougth this piece of furniture in April 2009 and wish the product had already had some reviews at that time... I would have never bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 star
 from ohio,  Jan 12, 2010

i was very disappointed with this cabinet. not worth the price. screw holes did not line up. the doors were the worst. i did not receive the shelf. too bad its not returnable...i would have sent it back immediately!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been cheaper
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 13, 2009

This is a nice little cabinet, but for the price I was expecting a little more. It does the job, though. The knobs don't stay on, but I put some crazy glue in the hole before screwing it on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cabinet
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 23, 2009

Appearance is cheap.Can't keep door knobs on, threading is poor on knobsColor of wood is good, assembly was easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fredericksburg Espresso Storage Cabinet
 from Monon, Indiana,  Jun 7, 2009

I would say this is ONE OF THE POOREST quality cabinets I have purchased. None of the holes line up, when you start to assemble. Plus, the quality of the workman ship would have to be rated as one of the LOWEST I have ever had the awful time to assemble. WOULD not recomend this particular cabinet. Very SHORT, from what the description says, and of very LOW QUAILYT materials. All the hardware comes in one package, JUST thrown in on. Would highly not RECOMEND this cabinet to the consumer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Accent Piece
 from Canyon Lake, TX,  Jun 3, 2009

This little storage piece is wonderful. I needed a small piece that would fit in a nook at the end of the hallway and this was the perfect piece. I accented it with a long black/brown ceramic dish filled with river rock and a candle, then hung a large mirror on the wall behind it.. It really looks great! The assembly of the hinges was a little tricky since the last page of the manual was not packed with the item, but we figured it out! I haven't even put anything in it yet, but it's good to know I can store some things in it if need be. I may change the knobs in the future just to give it a richer look, but the current knobs are actually just fine. Overall this cabinet is a nice solid piece of furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought