Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy
 Mar 13, 2016

I noticed most of the 4-5 star reviews here are for those not using it on a day to day basis. When I first got the bed I loved it. It is pretty and easy to assemble. After only 6 months one of the two crossbars of the link spring broke. At the time my child was 12 years old and maybe 85 lbs, tops. After about a year the screw for the support for the front panel of the trundle pulled out and since it is made from particle board the screw can never go back in. Another 6 months (so about 2 yrs total) the other cross bar broke. About a week ago I found a screw with an Allen wrench hole in it on the floor. I couldn't figure out where it came from until I sat on my daughter's bed and the backboard flapped up against the frame. I have no idea how that thing came undone. My daughter is now 15 and still only weighs about 120 lbs. There is no way this bed should be falling apart piece by piece. Note: This is not the vendor that I bought this from. I am in no way saying anything negative about this seller. I just felt it necessary to warn others about the product. I have tried to contact the manufacturer and have never gotten a reply. Ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TexasGal
 Jan 16, 2016

We bought this to add an additional place to sleep. We put it in an extra room that we also use as our office. It is a perfect addition to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ted
 Dec 29, 2015

Love the look but after 1 year cross bar on spring broke. Daoghter's bed only ways 136 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 Dec 23, 2015

This bed gets regular use in my guest room and has held up well for over 3 years. The wood looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Services Coordinator
 Aug 11, 2015

Long to deliver but very nicely made. Delivery men put it together in about 20 minutes

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharlene
 Jun 28, 2015

A very nice piece of furniture. Looks very expensive, My grandkids fight over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daybed
 from middle TN,  Sep 9, 2014

When order rec'd was not complete - a wrong part was sent with this daybed so cannot put it together yet. The style & wood looks nice. One arm side piece has a blemish that is noticeable so had to request a replacement order of the bed - process still on-going. I feel price was too high for this daybed not being solid wood, but purchased it anyway. Hopefully I will be happy with my purchase once I get my order corrected & it's all put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Piece of Furniture
 from Arizona,  Apr 6, 2014

This is a well made bed. Delivered well packaged and easily put together, a pop up trundle fits under easily. Regular twin comes up a little short, might consider a long twin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, sturdy, easy to assemble, beautiful
 from Dixon, CA,  Jan 10, 2014

I purchased this day bed to be part of our nursery for our first child. The wood used is thick and heavy (I was still able to carry it upstairs and assemble it myself, while 6-7 months pregnant). The bed does not shift or seem flimsy at all- it is very nicely built. It looks beautiful in the room. I purchased the white- it is a nice, clean, crisp white with antiqued edges (where a darker color comes through at the seems), and it matches the rest of my all-white furniture perfectly. I love how much space there is underneath the bed: I will be using this for toy bins/storage as my baby gets older.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive daybed
 from Ohio,  Nov 20, 2013

Delivery was quick and flawless - the delivery men were very careful as we just finished painting the room. It arrived in a very large box and the spring section is separate from the bed frame box so be sure to have room to unload. Assembly took about an hour or less. Nothing too complicated if you have some experience. Ordered the walnut color and it is a very dark brown. This is a large piece of furniture and commands your attention when you walk into the room! Very happy with the look and style. Ordered a regular twin mattress from Overstock and it fixes perfectly. You will have room to tuck in your comforter on the sides with the regular size mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Distressed by distressed finish
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 14, 2013

While the construction seems solid and free freight delivery was a big perk, the bed is not at all what I imagined. I ordered the frost white finish that is VERY distressed looking. It has black smudges all over the furniture (especially on the turned legs) and little nicks that are highlighted in black that I believe are intentionally part of the distressed finish. If you are looking for a shabby chic look, I think this piece would be fine; however, it is not what I imagined. Also, a standard twin mattress leaves a sizable (4-6 inch) gap at the head and foot of the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The frost white is streaked with black that is not noticable from the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood seems to be good quality and the construction is solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not clear that big gaps are left at the head and foot of the bed from the pictures or that the "distressed" look was quite as worn looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fashionable day bed
 from Chicago Area,  Jun 8, 2013

needed for a small bed in a loft type setting which looked good when not being used for sleeping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed didnt' even hold up for 2 years
 from Texas,  May 26, 2013

Poor, the spring frame that holds the mattress broke and is not repairable. It needs welding back together. It has been used by an individual well under the weight limit. Don't waste your money on this poorly made product from China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor, the spring frame that holds the mattress broke and is not repairable. It needs welding back together. It has been used by an individual well under the weight limit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful day bed
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 9, 2012

I apsolutely love this day bed. It was super easy to put this product together. It looks wonderful and I receive so many complements on this day bed. I am usually leary about buying furniture online without atleast seeing it in person. This day bed is wonderful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on par
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY sTURDY
 from Williamston, Michigan,  Apr 9, 2012

I am using this as my bed and I love it. However, I wish that in the description they would have stated that you only need a mattress and not a box spring. Now I have to buy a mattress to go with the extra box spring or just throw it away. Will be waiting money either way. No matter what, I am very pleased with my new bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR IS AS PICTURED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. STURDY AND BEAUTIFUL
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? AS PICTURED
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

This bed is beautiful. It is heavy-very solid and bigger than I thought it would be. The room looks so nice with this bed as a focal point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very sturdy, large bed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frazer Daybed in white
 from WA,  Sep 27, 2011

I loved this daybed, and had ordered a Twin XL mattress and bedding for it. Unfortunately, when we took the last piece out of the box, the back was broken, like someone had stepped on the box. Had it been real wood, I don't think that would have happened. The bed seems sturdy and well-built (minus the shipping damage) and went together with ease. The design is cute, but it was TOO LONG for our small bedroom, so I not only sent it back but could not re-order it. Measure carefully. I didn't care about the real wood so much, because the price was the best I found anywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not real wood, at least on the back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this daybed!!
 from FL,  Jul 27, 2011

I have gotten so many compliments on this daybed. Looks great in our den/spare bedroom. Fairly simple to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trundle bed
 from newnan, georgia,  Jul 16, 2011

Thia is a very nice trundle bed. It was larger then expected, but fits the room perfectly. I'm glad I purchased it from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Va,  May 3, 2011

Yes just as others I purchased for my spare bedroom/sitting room for guests. Normally as men do, I didn't read the directions but successfully put the bed together without any extra screws remaining. All in all it is a good buy. I am pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought