Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice but leg room not great
 from Elmira, NY,  Sep 16, 2013

This is a lovely desk I purchased to use for my kids' computer. I love the look, it was super easy to assemble. However, after I put it together and put our standard sized chair under it, did I notice that it has much less leg space between the underside of the desk and my chair. Typically, the center drawer on desks are narrower than the side drawers to allow for more leg room, but this one does not have that. Even for me, at 5'2" (and thin), it is an issue, and the tops of my legs touch the bottom of the drawer. For anyone taller, it would be a major problem and would make the desk a return. It's too bad, it's a great looking desk. Other reviewers raved about how sturdy it is, but it is a little wobbly, even with the legs screwed in tightly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just finished setting up my new desk...
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 25, 2013

I am delighted with this piece. Attaching the legs couldn't have been easier, and I didn't even need to break out the drill to make sure everything was secured. All the pre-drilled holes lined up perfectly, the drawers were completely flush with the desk and smooth, and in general the finish was perfect (except for some faint chips to the finish where the edges come together in the casing around the drawers, but it's not TOO noticeable). This is a very solid, beautiful piece, and while I'm not the biggest fan of the pulls, that's just a personal choice and I can easily get new ones that are the same size. Someone else mentioned that it's hard to fit your legs underneath the piece because there's not very much clearance, and as a 5'3" woman I had similar difficulty. Fortunately the chair I ended up using has a slightly lower seat, which took care of the problem (although now the desk surface is significantly higher to me). But all in all I'm very happy with this piece and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very happy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received the desk with a deep scratch on top, called in for a replacement. Replacement desk has scratches on top too! how pathetic i am done re ordering this desk. will ask for a partial payment refund, since i don't have any faith in this product anymore.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied Customer
 from Avondale, AZ,  Nov 29, 2012

At first I was hesitant about purchasing a desk on-line, but after viewing the photo and reading the description decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did - the desk out weighed my expectations and is perfect for our office/guest room. The quality is much better than I expected for the price - the finish is nice and there were no scratches or defects - the drawers open and closely smoothly. We expected the desk to come in several pieces requiring some time to assemble - not the case - my husband was pleasantly surprised to find it came in one piece with the drawers already attached and all he had to do was add the legs and drawer pulls - assembly took no more than 15-20 minutes and the desk was ready to use. I have used it daily for the past week and love it. Delivery was fast and the package was received in excellent condition. Would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful desk
 from Florida,  Apr 16, 2014

Very well make and beautiful. Easy to put together. I had no issues with the delivery and was packed good with no damage. Great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Southern California,  Feb 26, 2014

Contrary to others reviews, this desk is beautiful, came with all it's pieces and no damage. When I inquired of the status of delivery I was told that these desks are "custom made" on demand. This is a SOLID wood desk and well worth the price. My only complaint is that my account continues to say "processing" even after the desk is sitting in my house. Overstock has to this date, never disappointed me with quality and service. I consider OS to be almost a "one stop shop".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality desk
 from TX,  Jan 24, 2014

Great quality and price. Easy to assemble. Love it. Would buy again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Franklin Writing Desk
 from Maine,  Dec 18, 2013

I thought that the chair shown in the picture came with the desk. When I realized that it didn't, I tried to order the chair separate but had to order two and I did not want to do that. Other than that, it is fine.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk for a small space
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 6, 2013

this was just what I needed for a small space. The quality is good considering the low price. It was simple to assemble. I would definitely recommend this product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but small
 from St Paul, MN,  Jun 25, 2013

The table looks really elegant and would be nice for kids or people who are not tall but not for tall people as it is really small. Make sure you look at the measurements before buying it. I am 5'11" and my knees hit the keyboard tray every now and then. I use the table for my laptop and my bose computer speakers and there is hardly any space left. Well, maybe I can keep a table lamp at the most. On the other hand, it looks really good and has a above average built quality. There is a small crack on side the table which became visible after a couple of months but its only noticeable when you really look for it (as I placed the table next to a wall and the crack faces the wall).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good desk for the price.
 from Maryland,  Jun 10, 2013

I am satisfied with the desk. I wanted a larger desk but was afraid a larger one would overwhelm the den. The color is rich, and it is sturdy. I am not much for putting things together, but setup was relatively easy; all I had to do was attach the legs and hardware. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is much better than I expected. It has stood up to wear and tear. It is in my den area. For the price it suits me fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was described very accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL DESK
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

LOVE THIS DESK. EASY TO PUT TOGETHER. NOT MUCH LEG ROOM THOUGH. NO PROBLEM FOR ME SINCE I AM ONLY 5'2''. PERFECT FIT IN MY LIVING ROOM.KTCHEN AREA, NOT TOO LONG OR TOO WIDE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? DARKER THAN THE PICTURE. A TRUE SXPRESSO COLOR.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WELL MADE, SMART LOOK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY CLOSE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this desk!
 from Manchester, NH,  Apr 3, 2013

I love this desk. It is long but not extremely wide. It is perfect place to view your laptop and keep desk accessories as well. Extremely happy with color and product iteself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Enough Leg Room
 from Port Jefferson, New York,  Mar 21, 2013

Although a beautiful desk, I should have listened to the previous comments. There is NO leg room, even for my nine-year-old daughter. Obviously, there was an error in design and construction. The manufacturer made the desks too deep. A standard chair fits in comfortably, but once you sit down, your legs are pinned underneath. I tried to find a lower chair to no avail. I reluctantly returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly matched color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from Ohio,  Mar 14, 2013

Desk is very nice overall. Finish is very attractive, construction is solid and the item was packed well. The only negative is that the 4 leg design with no cross bracing makes the desk less sturdy. I have the desk in a corner so this is not an issue. If you are not putting the desk against a wall, you may want to look for a desk that features cross-bracing between the legs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality construction, very quick and easy to assemble (attach the 4 legs).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wood
 from California desert,  Mar 4, 2013

I only ranked this as good simply because the kit was missing a couple of screws that I had to find at the hardware store. Other than that, it is a lovely desk, and is working well in my new office. I was looking for a larger work area but also needed a couple of drawers for storage and this met both criteria.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a quality piece of furniture and it's extremely attractive/
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little desk
 from Midwest,  Feb 21, 2013

Great little desk for the money. Easy to put together and fits in a small space but yet is great to put a laptop on to work. Looks just as is displayed in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is perfect compared to what is displayed on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this!
 from Montana,  Feb 12, 2013

I got this to add to a desk I have. The description was accurate. A nice little desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 23, 2012

Ordered this product on O instead of going all over town and was not disappointed. Hard wood. Nice, dark color. Perfect piece of furniture that will last a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, hard wood. Looks like a solid piece that will last a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough
 from East, Texas,  Nov 21, 2012

This was very easy to put together and arrived well packaged with no damage. The small side draws are 5" wide and the height of the table is 21.5" from the floor to the bottom of the drawers. I'm small and I use a regular chair and my knees do not fit comfortably underneath. Quality is good, but one of the little drawers sticks out about 1/4" not closing all the way. Its acceptable for the extra bedroom universal table or for a piece that doesn't need a lot of functionality. Nice looking and and seems fairly sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matches online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Essex Office Desk
Today $183.99
Compare $249.99
Save 26%
(9)
Richland Collection Dark Tobacco Brown Home Office Desk
Sale $169.19
Was $187.99
Compare $269.99
Save 37%
Franklin Dark Brown Finish Writing Desk
Today $197.99
Compare $202.39
Save 2%
(3)
Back to top