Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is just what I hoped for.
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 31, 2013

This ottoman looks like much more expensive ottomans. Grant it, it isn't leather but it looks like leather and most people aren't going to get down close to it to check if it is or isn't. It arrived on time, in good condition, functions well and cost a lot less than its leather counterpart. I would highly recommend this ottoman to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent place to store kids toys!
 from Huntersville, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

We bought this item to hide all my 2 year old sons toys. It is a great product because it is easy for my son to open and the lid stays open. It will not shut on my son and he can open and close it without the fear of him getting hurt. It has a lot of storage room and all his toys fit in the unit. Also it is easy to assembly, you just screw on the legs. It looks great in the room and is worth the money especially if you are trying to find somewhere to hide all those toys that are always laying around the family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was flawed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

first shipment of the ottoman had the equivalent of a nail piercing the edge, so contacted overstock to return/exchange. I was sent a new one, the new one arrived with a hole on the edge the size of a nail or screw. Overstock was very accomodating, and is now sending me out another ottoman that is a little more expensive (since this product is now out of stock), but product was/is questionable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first shipment of the ottoman had the equivalent of a nail piercing the edge, so contacted overstock, was sent a new one, the new one has a hole on the edge. Overstock was very accomodating, but product is questionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, great storage, but light
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a nice Ottoman and would work perfectly either in a living room or bedroom. Storage area is sufficient and overall quality seems fine, although I noticed that the hinges on the lid are already starting to squeak a bit. The color is definitely dark-brown, but don't buy this expecting espresso. The color is close enough but you will notice that it's slightly lighter which may or may not be an issue if you're a stickler for getting everything to match perfectly. My only complaint is that I wish this was a little heavier - as it is now, it's very easy to knock out of place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather storage ottoman
 from MA,  Jan 1, 2013

Love it fits perfect, color was great, and the price was good. It was delivered as promised on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage!
 from Carmel, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

I love this bench because of its large storage space and it looks very nice. The screws that attach the hinges to the lid and body of the bench were much too short which seems to be a common cost cutting practice these days with less expensive products. They pulled out almost immediately. I'm sure it's easily fixable but can't do it myself so I'm very willing to pay someone to repair it. Otherwise I would have given the bench 5 stars. I'm storing 3 standard size pillows, 3 smaller blankets and 2 sets of sheets in the storage space quite comfortably. That is a huge plus since I live in a small condo. Every inch of usable space in the body of the bench is open for storage. Just for information, the lid needs 3 plus inches of space between the bench and the wall to open. It has a great hinge though which makes it easy to open part way and have it stay put which allows the bench to be almost flush with the wall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very good and is very safe for kids
 from Lancaster Ca,  Oct 12, 2013

Maybe a bit more secure on the hinges, other than that is very good!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Deltona, Fl,  Oct 16, 2014

This is nice for the price but not big like the other reviews said. I have one in my room and its roomy, I can fit a lot of stuff in there. But what I like about it is that it's light and of course you can get 6 sheet set in there. "Queen size" I would think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
broke within a week
 from Los Angeles, California,  Sep 20, 2014

Quite liked the look of the item and then a week later, the hinge is broken. We opened the thing maybe 10 times max. This item is very poor quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look for a good price
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 17, 2014

The product did take a few weeks to arrive but arrived with no visible damages. The only issues I see is the leather top eventually moving out of place after so much use and the hinges possibly coming off after so much opening and closing. I haven't had it for too long but no issues thus far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Aug 6, 2014

Multipurpose as a decorative and functional storage bench. I placed two hanging file frames inside the ottoman to hold my paper supplies and a few letter files so now they are all neatly organized and stored out of the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Bench with storage
 from NY,  Jul 30, 2014

Product is fair for the price, but not at all as nice as the reviews led me to believe. It will do for a while, but overall not what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 30, 2014

This bench is perfect for the end of my queen size bed. The black leather is beautiful and matches my reading nook black leather chair perfectly. I fit 4 decor throw pillows, 2 large bulky blankets, 2 sheet sets, pillow cases, and still have almost the other half empty. Very spacious. Comes with removable feet so you can choose height. Shipped and arrived on time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 26, 2014

It took way too long to get it delivered, way over 10 days

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny
 May 28, 2015

A handsome piece of furniture that looks a lot more expensive than the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 May 27, 2015

We Love it! Beautiful, practical, good quality! Came with a funny smell But now the smell is practically gone! I recommend the product! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size
 May 26, 2015

Good quality and lightweight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 May 20, 2015

Feels like leather, very nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bench
 May 18, 2015

I ordered this bench in blue and it is beautiful. I love that it has storage under the seats. I would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Perfect for storage of extra blankets, games, BUT i use it to store my weights and use it as a workout bench. easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought