Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is just what I hoped for.
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 31, 2013

This ottoman looks like much more expensive ottomans. Grant it, it isn't leather but it looks like leather and most people aren't going to get down close to it to check if it is or isn't. It arrived on time, in good condition, functions well and cost a lot less than its leather counterpart. I would highly recommend this ottoman to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent place to store kids toys!
 from Huntersville, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

We bought this item to hide all my 2 year old sons toys. It is a great product because it is easy for my son to open and the lid stays open. It will not shut on my son and he can open and close it without the fear of him getting hurt. It has a lot of storage room and all his toys fit in the unit. Also it is easy to assembly, you just screw on the legs. It looks great in the room and is worth the money especially if you are trying to find somewhere to hide all those toys that are always laying around the family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was flawed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

first shipment of the ottoman had the equivalent of a nail piercing the edge, so contacted overstock to return/exchange. I was sent a new one, the new one arrived with a hole on the edge the size of a nail or screw. Overstock was very accomodating, and is now sending me out another ottoman that is a little more expensive (since this product is now out of stock), but product was/is questionable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first shipment of the ottoman had the equivalent of a nail piercing the edge, so contacted overstock, was sent a new one, the new one has a hole on the edge. Overstock was very accomodating, but product is questionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather storage ottoman
 from MA,  Jan 1, 2013

Love it fits perfect, color was great, and the price was good. It was delivered as promised on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, great storage, but light
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a nice Ottoman and would work perfectly either in a living room or bedroom. Storage area is sufficient and overall quality seems fine, although I noticed that the hinges on the lid are already starting to squeak a bit. The color is definitely dark-brown, but don't buy this expecting espresso. The color is close enough but you will notice that it's slightly lighter which may or may not be an issue if you're a stickler for getting everything to match perfectly. My only complaint is that I wish this was a little heavier - as it is now, it's very easy to knock out of place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very good and is very safe for kids
 from Lancaster Ca,  Oct 12, 2013

Maybe a bit more secure on the hinges, other than that is very good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 30, 2014

This bench is perfect for the end of my queen size bed. The black leather is beautiful and matches my reading nook black leather chair perfectly. I fit 4 decor throw pillows, 2 large bulky blankets, 2 sheet sets, pillow cases, and still have almost the other half empty. Very spacious. Comes with removable feet so you can choose height. Shipped and arrived on time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 26, 2014

It took way too long to get it delivered, way over 10 days

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!
 from Minneapolis, mn,  Jul 12, 2014

It's great. Looks high quality. Stands up to children's abuse and recklessness. Lots of storage. Just as described. Thanks, so pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman!
 from Northern NJ,  Jul 10, 2014

Loved this product! Looked just like the picture and the leather is nice looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 from Michigan,  Jul 7, 2014

This is such a nice piece of furniture. We have it in our entryway. It is just perfect. Be careful when putting the short wooden legs. We over tightened one and cracked it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The only flaw I found is that the faux leather stretches if you sit on it. But it can be smoothed out. I don't use is as a seat but at the end of my bed for storage of bedding. It goes perfectly with my decor and I'm thrilled with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 9, 2014

These are great! We got two blue ones for our living room. It's the perfect place for our toddlers to keep toys and books. The tops stay open, so they don't slam on little fingers. They are nice to sit on and easy to move. They are very light and slide around on our wood floor. But if we put heavier items inside or use rubber pads, then we won't have to worry about sliding.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage unit
 from Buenos Aires Argentina,  Jun 7, 2014

This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my parents to put in there home in Fresno, Texas. They love it and it serves as a lot of things for them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage ottoman
 from Orlando, FL,  May 2, 2014

This is a great ottoman for the foot of our king bed. The storage space is ample enough for two large blankets and some throw pillows. I love have the extra storage and area to sit in the mornings. Its large enough for two to sit on and tie shoes, etc. The only downside to this ottoman is the height feels a little low but for the price I think it is great. And the quality seems pretty good for the price. Doesn't feel like the faux leather will be cracking too quickly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rectangle Storage Bench.
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 17, 2014

I wish the storage unit was taller and deeper so that I can get all my pillows in but that's might fault since the item DID come with dimensions. The product is nice looking and good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Burlington, WI,  Apr 11, 2014

I love this ottoman bench! I looked at countless others but this was the one I chose and I am very pleased with my choice. It's the perfect size and also soft to sit on. The only reason I gave it "good" over "excellent" in the quality category is because the top material is a little loose in some areas and a place to take caution in how much and often it is sat on. Besides that it is well made, nice and deep with a good length, and beautiful to look at. I also got it on sale so the price made it all that much better. All in all I give it a 4.5 and would recommend this product to another.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased as a gift
 from Carmel, Indiana,  Apr 10, 2014

This product was a gift. The recipient was thrilled and as a matter of fact had pre-selected it. I had done considerable price checking and found this to be the best price for style, storage and quality. All three were key factors in this gift purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and attractive
 from Sterling, VA,  Apr 9, 2014

The Ottoman is a nice size. The lid stays open easily and holds quite a bit. It is long and low and fits nicely with many different decors. I'm using it to store clothes in the bedroom. The color is accurately represented.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Storage Ottoman
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 3, 2014

It's a nice large storage ottoman, however the color is not "brown" I expected, it's dark brown or espresso.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top