For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is just what I hoped for.
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 31, 2013

This ottoman looks like much more expensive ottomans. Grant it, it isn't leather but it looks like leather and most people aren't going to get down close to it to check if it is or isn't. It arrived on time, in good condition, functions well and cost a lot less than its leather counterpart. I would highly recommend this ottoman to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent place to store kids toys!
 from Huntersville, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

We bought this item to hide all my 2 year old sons toys. It is a great product because it is easy for my son to open and the lid stays open. It will not shut on my son and he can open and close it without the fear of him getting hurt. It has a lot of storage room and all his toys fit in the unit. Also it is easy to assembly, you just screw on the legs. It looks great in the room and is worth the money especially if you are trying to find somewhere to hide all those toys that are always laying around the family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was flawed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

first shipment of the ottoman had the equivalent of a nail piercing the edge, so contacted overstock to return/exchange. I was sent a new one, the new one arrived with a hole on the edge the size of a nail or screw. Overstock was very accomodating, and is now sending me out another ottoman that is a little more expensive (since this product is now out of stock), but product was/is questionable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first shipment of the ottoman had the equivalent of a nail piercing the edge, so contacted overstock, was sent a new one, the new one has a hole on the edge. Overstock was very accomodating, but product is questionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, great storage, but light
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a nice Ottoman and would work perfectly either in a living room or bedroom. Storage area is sufficient and overall quality seems fine, although I noticed that the hinges on the lid are already starting to squeak a bit. The color is definitely dark-brown, but don't buy this expecting espresso. The color is close enough but you will notice that it's slightly lighter which may or may not be an issue if you're a stickler for getting everything to match perfectly. My only complaint is that I wish this was a little heavier - as it is now, it's very easy to knock out of place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather storage ottoman
 from MA,  Jan 1, 2013

Love it fits perfect, color was great, and the price was good. It was delivered as promised on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very good and is very safe for kids
 from Lancaster Ca,  Oct 12, 2013

Maybe a bit more secure on the hinges, other than that is very good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage!
 from Carmel, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

I love this bench because of its large storage space and it looks very nice. The screws that attach the hinges to the lid and body of the bench were much too short which seems to be a common cost cutting practice these days with less expensive products. They pulled out almost immediately. I'm sure it's easily fixable but can't do it myself so I'm very willing to pay someone to repair it. Otherwise I would have given the bench 5 stars. I'm storing 3 standard size pillows, 3 smaller blankets and 2 sets of sheets in the storage space quite comfortably. That is a huge plus since I live in a small condo. Every inch of usable space in the body of the bench is open for storage. Just for information, the lid needs 3 plus inches of space between the bench and the wall to open. It has a great hinge though which makes it easy to open part way and have it stay put which allows the bench to be almost flush with the wall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 30, 2014

This bench is perfect for the end of my queen size bed. The black leather is beautiful and matches my reading nook black leather chair perfectly. I fit 4 decor throw pillows, 2 large bulky blankets, 2 sheet sets, pillow cases, and still have almost the other half empty. Very spacious. Comes with removable feet so you can choose height. Shipped and arrived on time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 26, 2014

It took way too long to get it delivered, way over 10 days

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look for a good price
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 17, 2014

The product did take a few weeks to arrive but arrived with no visible damages. The only issues I see is the leather top eventually moving out of place after so much use and the hinges possibly coming off after so much opening and closing. I haven't had it for too long but no issues thus far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great! Seems sturdy!
 from W Lafayette, IN,  Aug 28, 2014

We're happy with this purchase! The lid stays open and isn't too heavy. Lots of storage space. Faux leather looks as nice as can be expected. The stitching is well done. Doesn't detract from the quality look.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Bench
 from Avondale, Az,  Aug 22, 2014

I just really like this ottoman and it matches the bed frame I purchased just perfectly. Great storage

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and roomy
 from New York, NY,  Aug 20, 2014

So happy to find a vegan bench that look great, and it has so much space inside. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Ottoman
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 18, 2014

The product was a very good quality, was delivered quickly and I am enjoying it. This was an extremely pleasant purchase experience, as have been all my Overstock purchases. LOVE IT!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Palm Beach, Florida,  Aug 6, 2014

Multipurpose as a decorative and functional storage bench. I placed two hanging file frames inside the ottoman to hold my paper supplies and a few letter files so now they are all neatly organized and stored out of the way.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Columbus, GA,  Aug 5, 2014

This was just the size I needed for the foot of my king size bed. Plenty of storage and looks very nice. I really love it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman Bench with storage
 from NY,  Jul 30, 2014

Product is fair for the price, but not at all as nice as the reviews led me to believe. It will do for a while, but overall not what I was looking for.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 29, 2014

We were looking for an ottoman that would be comfortable as a footrest as well as extra seating that would be sturdy enough to sit on and this one definitely has fit the bill. It is attractive as well as being well built. We did not purchase it as a coffee table but it has also served that purpose. The price didn't break the bank either. Good value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised and on time
 from Oregon City, OR,  Jul 23, 2014

We are very pleased with this product. It came as advertised in terms of color, materials and size. It appears to be well built and it is well suited for our purposes. The hinged top utilizes appropriately sized hinges and the support arms hold the top in place when opened. It was delivered on time and with no damage. We purchased two of these storage benches and look forward to their use in both our living room and the master bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!
 from Minneapolis, mn,  Jul 12, 2014

It's great. Looks high quality. Stands up to children's abuse and recklessness. Lots of storage. Just as described. Thanks, so pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top