Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This ottoman is just what I hoped for.
 from Portland, Oregon,  Jul 31, 2013

This ottoman looks like much more expensive ottomans. Grant it, it isn't leather but it looks like leather and most people aren't going to get down close to it to check if it is or isn't. It arrived on time, in good condition, functions well and cost a lot less than its leather counterpart. I would highly recommend this ottoman to anyone.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent place to store kids toys!
 from Huntersville, NC,  Sep 20, 2013

We bought this item to hide all my 2 year old sons toys. It is a great product because it is easy for my son to open and the lid stays open. It will not shut on my son and he can open and close it without the fear of him getting hurt. It has a lot of storage room and all his toys fit in the unit. Also it is easy to assembly, you just screw on the legs. It looks great in the room and is worth the money especially if you are trying to find somewhere to hide all those toys that are always laying around the family room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was flawed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 6, 2013

first shipment of the ottoman had the equivalent of a nail piercing the edge, so contacted overstock to return/exchange. I was sent a new one, the new one arrived with a hole on the edge the size of a nail or screw. Overstock was very accomodating, and is now sending me out another ottoman that is a little more expensive (since this product is now out of stock), but product was/is questionable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first shipment of the ottoman had the equivalent of a nail piercing the edge, so contacted overstock, was sent a new one, the new one has a hole on the edge. Overstock was very accomodating, but product is questionable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather storage ottoman
 from MA,  Jan 1, 2013

Love it fits perfect, color was great, and the price was good. It was delivered as promised on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very good and is very safe for kids
 from Lancaster Ca,  Oct 12, 2013

Maybe a bit more secure on the hinges, other than that is very good!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking, great storage, but light
 from Los Angeles,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a nice Ottoman and would work perfectly either in a living room or bedroom. Storage area is sufficient and overall quality seems fine, although I noticed that the hinges on the lid are already starting to squeak a bit. The color is definitely dark-brown, but don't buy this expecting espresso. The color is close enough but you will notice that it's slightly lighter which may or may not be an issue if you're a stickler for getting everything to match perfectly. My only complaint is that I wish this was a little heavier - as it is now, it's very easy to knock out of place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the price
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 26, 2014

It took way too long to get it delivered, way over 10 days

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awful
 from PA,  Dec 16, 2013

The seller is awful. They don't communicate about when the item will be delivered. It's been a week in "processing".

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!
 from Burlington, WI,  Apr 11, 2014

I love this ottoman bench! I looked at countless others but this was the one I chose and I am very pleased with my choice. It's the perfect size and also soft to sit on. The only reason I gave it "good" over "excellent" in the quality category is because the top material is a little loose in some areas and a place to take caution in how much and often it is sat on. Besides that it is well made, nice and deep with a good length, and beautiful to look at. I also got it on sale so the price made it all that much better. All in all I give it a 4.5 and would recommend this product to another.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased as a gift
 from Carmel, Indiana,  Apr 10, 2014

This product was a gift. The recipient was thrilled and as a matter of fact had pre-selected it. I had done considerable price checking and found this to be the best price for style, storage and quality. All three were key factors in this gift purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and attractive
 from Sterling, VA,  Apr 9, 2014

The Ottoman is a nice size. The lid stays open easily and holds quite a bit. It is long and low and fits nicely with many different decors. I'm using it to store clothes in the bedroom. The color is accurately represented.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Storage Ottoman
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Apr 3, 2014

It's a nice large storage ottoman, however the color is not "brown" I expected, it's dark brown or espresso.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Bracey VA,  Apr 2, 2014

First bench ordered came damaged. Replacement is fine

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fit by my front window
 from Long Beach, CA,  Apr 1, 2014

I wanted to place this bench in front of my large window in my living room and I was happy it was the perfect fit. I had a large gathering recently and it was nice to have extra seating and everyone who has seen it comments what a good choice it was to have the bench in this spot. It is very sturdy and matches my chocolate brown leather furniture perfectly. I am disappointed that the price went down by **** less than a month after purchasing! Oh well, it was still worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm very pleased with my purchase. It is as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Hollywood, MD,  Mar 29, 2014

I was impressed with the amount of storage it had. Good value for the money spent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice for the money. Very happy
 from Fremont, Wisconsin,  Mar 26, 2014

I wanted something for the foot of my bed to put the pillow shams and extra decorator pillows in. Everything fits in this! I even have room for free weights. It looks great also, I was afraid it might look cheap but I was thrilled at the appearance. I may actually purchase another one. Countless ideas for its usefulness.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage ottoman bench
 from upstate NY,  Mar 12, 2014

This ottoman is great to hide those items that you want to have nearby. It is a comfortable to sit and easy to move to another location. A great piece of furniture that matches almost everything. The shipping was quick and easy. I had other ottomans from ottoman, so I am quite happy with this addition

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered on the 4th, arrived on the 7th!
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 7, 2014

Item is beautiful and perfect for my need. Overstock nails it again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item made very sturdy
 from Crest Hill. Il,  Mar 1, 2014

Has lots of room inside, made very sturdy, and color is vibrant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top