Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
this rug seems okay, not as nice as some
 from rockies,  Oct 9, 2013

Decent rug for the ***, I purchased a Saviaeh rug similiar and slightly larger for another area and much prefer its naturalness and softness. This rug seems to have an unnatural sheen to it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!! LOVE IT!!!!, GREAT PURCHASE!!!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 10, 2013

Our home burned & we decided to start from scratch in our new home: it's similar to a loft apt. very open, w/very high ceilings. Floors r chocolate brown wood & custom stained concrete We needed rugs to soften the look & warm up areas. We have 2 large Vizla dogs that have very little hair or fat, so needed soft areas for their hinnys to sit on. Have purchased rugs 1 @ a time from Overstock & have been pleased w/every rug. The time had come to put a rug in the master bathroom. This may seem an odd choice for a bathroom, but it's a large area of stained concrete. This rug is BEAUTIFUL!!!!! It reminds me of rugs I saw living in Paris, it's not extremely thick, but in some areas, you may not want a thick rug. I placed a luxury non-slip pad under & it's perfect! I had it down for 5 min. & both dogs had claimed it, stretched out & loving it. All I can say is it has the appearance of a faded antique european rug, w/a nice pad underneath, it's perfect! I think it would go w/many types of decor (personally I'm very eclectic.) It does shed some in the beginning, (but isn't that what vacuums r for?) after a few weeks the shedding it seems to b almost done. I've already received many compliments from others & been asked many times where I got it. You can't go wrong, it's beautiful, well made, reasonably priced, delivered quickly. Normally I don't leave reviews but was so pleased w/this purchase; I wanted to share my thoughts w/others as I often rely on reviews to make decisions on what to purchase. If it helps, my walls r dove grey, floors r a combo of chocolate wood & concrete stained w/dark olive green, brown & charcoal grey. I have a lot of industrial type furnishings; blacks, iron & Zinc tables. A lot of grey, charcoal, chocolate browns, muddy greens & golds. I have grey linen custom shades on windows; if that helps @ all. The rug fits in beautifully!! Believe it would work in antique type decors to ultra modern or industrial like mine. Very good Buy!!! It looks so unique, not like something u could pick up @ a large box type store; more like something u'd find in an expensive boutique.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carpet
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jun 13, 2013

Nice, more faded than I expected but I like the muted color. The only real drawback is that it leaves fabric fuzz on everything especially my darker colored throw pillows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color and quality are better than I expected
 from Remington, Indiana,  Dec 27, 2013

I was a little surprised after unrolling it that it has taken 4 weeks for the rug to relax and lay pretty flat. The color from one end is accurate and I LOVE IT! Just as I expected it to look after seeing it online. From the other end, pile laying other direction I suppose, it is much lighter! I still loved the vintage appearance! I can live with the foot traffic marks b/c of the pile laying down, b/c I love the "worn" look! But we did have a small spill of milk from grandchild. After sopping it up with water, allowing to dry, and brushing the pile back up, the yarns of the rug in that spot have changed !? Not sure what has happened. I have given it plenty of time to dry and fluffed it up again. I can still see the difference in the pile in this spot. I'm not sure what I'm going to do b\c I still love the rug. The fact that the pile stands and lays as walked on, hides this spot kinda! Also noticed that the rug feels "cool". Cant explain it unless its the material used? We live in a cold climate so the floors get cold. The wood floor around it seems to feel warmer on our feet than the rug?! My adult daughter noticed the same thing. All that said, I wanted to be truthful in my review. Not sure if I had children if I would take the chance with the "cleaning" experience and the fact that it seems to feel "cool" underfoot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from CA,  Sep 26, 2013

This rug is very soft, doesn't shed, and has the vintage look I wanted. The dark color on the rug is blue which is hard to see in the photo. Very happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Francis Ivory Charcoal rug
 from New York NY,  May 15, 2013

Love this rug! It has that aged faded look I wanted and the colour would go well in any room. Just wish I had ordered the larger size now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good match to site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 from Minneapolis,  May 14, 2014

It's okay, just nothing to get excited about. It's very thin.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review title
 from Virginia,  Dec 27, 2013

This carpet is very soft and beautiful. It has a little more sheen than I expected, therefore the design is not quite as old world as I had hoped

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful muted rug
 from Atlanta, georgia,  Nov 19, 2013

The rug arrived in excellent condition, and was exactly what we were hoping for. Ordering on line can be tricky, however this particular rug was exactly as it looked on the computer. We did vacuum it several times to get the small pills/fuzz off, being a very short pile and light color, it is noticeable, however it cleaned up beautifully. I have bragged to all my friends on this awesome deal.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top