Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very classy, comfortable
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 14, 2012

This carpet really makes my living room look sharpe, classy, refined. It has long fibers shiny sheen mingled with the other fibers. It is a very soft rug and my kids love to lounge on it. It does well at hiding dander from my black cat. It has held up very well under weekly cleaning with the Dyson.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The size and color compared well to how the site described it, but the photo doesn't show how "shiny it is"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be well made, it hasn't come apart anywhere and it is in a heavy used room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The decription was accurate, but mostly from the rpior reviews.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Madison, WI,  Jun 30, 2012

Beautiful rug! Would recommend this to anyone and it was a steal! Put in my grandbaby's room and it is beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug- just what i wanted
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Apr 14, 2012

Its just what I wanted. Shag is a little longer than I thoight it would be buts perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 13, 2012

We bought this rug as part of my 3 year old's "big girl room" transformation. It's very pretty, soft and lux looking. It will not last forever but that's why we stayed w/ in this price range. It is a little more iridescent than I thought it would be but for a girl's room, it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beige = Beige ( alittle shinier than I had expected)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not super thick but for the price it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks cheap
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 15, 2014

The fabric looks like "saran wrap" polyester shag. If you are going to use it in a kids room it would be perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, not great
 from los angeles, ca,  May 20, 2013

I am fine with this rug, but not wowed by it. I have purchased other shag rugs that are far more plush than this one. Because it is somewhat lightweight, it is going to take a while for the rolled-up wrinkles to lay out. It is also a bit more shimmery than I had expected. I would probably not re-buy this rug. That said, the yarns are soft and it's fine for a small guest room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is a bit more shimmer than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and not to thick.
 from Arizona,  Mar 23, 2013

I bought one and didn't measure quite right so I needed another one. I was so bumbed when this was out of stock but good news. O.com put me on a restock list and notified me when another one would come in. So jazzed I received it right before company came for the guest bedroom. It also vacumn's well doesn't come apart and there are no fuzzy's etc...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and stylish...
 from Largo, FL,  Mar 22, 2013

As reported by other viewers, this rug has a silvery sheen to it. It's very eye-catching. I've only had it a short time but the quality appears fine and I've been able to vacuum it a few times. Be aware that there is no padding whatsoever, so if you plan to use it for anything other than decor such as child playtime, then you'll want a thick pad underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Zero padding but good construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and Funky
 from Reno, NV,  Mar 18, 2013

Material is so soft. Love walking on it! Slight shimmer to it. Off-white / ivory color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fox Fire Pearl ivory Shag Rug 5x8
 from Ma.,  Mar 30, 2013

The rug arrived in great condition. It looks like a nice purchase. My only problem is I can't rate it until I open it up. We have decided to refinish our floors before using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Liverpool, N.Y.,  Dec 8, 2012

I cannot really blame the description since I probably didn't know enough about rugs to purchase sight unseen. I am not happy with any of the rugs I purchased on line (3 total). I am keeping them because returning is a hassle. The description could have been accurate but it was definitely not what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought