Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from California,  Oct 16, 2012

Love my super soft shag rug! I have two very active boys and this rug should give me a few good years. The color is very forgiving of what ever messes they may give it. Large and cozy...will buy a rug pad to give it more cushion but all in all so worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super soft, not much thickness but still worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Northern Northern California,  Apr 11, 2012

I was very excited to find such a great deal on a 10 ft rug. It has very soft shag, my baby loves to play on it, and the dog has stopped sleeping on her bed in favor of the rug. :) Shipping was so fast, it arrived at my house in less than a week. The color is perfectly charcoal grey, and it will compliment many color schemes ranging from light gray to black. I have teal walls and black and white curtains as well as black and white and pink accessories, this carpet added the perfect amount of texture and softness to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, does NOT shed like some of the cheaper rugs I have owned in the past.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful run
 from North Carolina,  Mar 11, 2012

We loved this rug. It was a great mix of dark and light gray. It was a little darker than I had expected because when you brush the fabric one way, it can appear to be a gray/black. This was too dark with our other decor, so we had to send it back. However, we are going to order another color in this rug because the texture of the shag was super soft and very pretty. Also, the backing didn't leave a gigantic mess in our floor like many others we have tried.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate, color was a little darker
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible quality
 from Chicago, Il,  May 6, 2014

As soon as i received this rug, the glue from underneath was chipping off or dry rotting or something. I had to vacuum constantly because the white particles would get all over the house. The glue chipped off so bad that the piles were coming out.I finally contacted Overstock and they sent me over to Mohawk because it was still under warranty. I received another rug from them with similar pile and look because this one wasn't available anymore, and it was even worse! As soon as I unrolled it pieces started to flake off. I vacuumed it, hoping this was a fluke. A week in I rolled it back up. The mess was all over and more difficult to vacuum. This time they told me that there is nothing they can do for me. I think that that the glue is defective and they are just trying to get rid of them. I have wood floors throughout and NONE of my other rugs ever did this.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite right
 from RI,  Jun 4, 2013

Perhaps the rug will look a bit better after a few vacuumings but it still wants to flatten in strange ways now. Really the most irksome part is how off the color is. I'm particular about color and this is definitely NOT a neutral rug like the picture would have you believe. The rug I got has a pretty distinct purpleish hue and a shinyness which the pics don't represent either. It looks more like the cheaper rugs I passed up at some home goods stores. I was hoping the quality would be better but I'm not so surprised for what it cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate. The rug I received has a cool/purplish hue and is not the neutral graphite I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nothing amazing not horrid either.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Minus the color it's pretty correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shag Rug
 from SF Bay Area,  Apr 24, 2013

The carpet had more shades of black/grey then pictured. The shag is made up of different thickness strands. I'm happy with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug had more of a sheen to it than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Rug is Awesome
 from Canada,  Apr 24, 2013

It's a great rug, I like it a lot, and it matches everything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more silver, but I love the silver!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cozy and woven wonderfully! A few mundane threads came off in unrolling but it had no affect on the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exactly what I was expecting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jan 6, 2013

I really enjoy this rug! It's in my bedroom and looks great with my grey/blue/silver bedding. The colors and pile are great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful luxurious rug
 from long branch nj,  Jan 3, 2013

this rug is so much nicer in person. pics dont do it justice. beautiful deep gray color, thick pile, makes you want to lay down on it and snuggle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color much deeper in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it
 from Birmingham, Al,  Jan 2, 2013

This rug looks super cheap. We arduously returned it :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap looking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Pittsburgh,  Dec 20, 2012

I bought this rug for my daughter who lives in NYC. I purchased is online based on all the great reviews. She loved it and it looks great in her apartment from the pictures she sent and her testimonial. It warmed up the room tremendously. I also bought a set of the fold up ottomans which together with this rug added so much to the room. It was delivered very timely and without difficulty which was surprising as delivering to NYC can be challenging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is Darker
 from San Francisco,  Dec 14, 2012

The quality of the rug was accurate but I found the color to be darker and more black than grey. It's more masculine looking - would be great for a bachelor pad!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I foudn the color in person to be darker and more like black with greyish/silver tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing for the price!
 from TN,  Dec 13, 2012

This rug was ordered to go under our king bed. For less than $200 I couldn't imagine a better rug. Very soft and wears well with foot traffic. Color is a beautiful graphite shade that has a lighter silver shade blended in and gives it great depth. This rug is the best value and I would order again for my family room if they had it available in other colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Lawton, MI,  Dec 11, 2012

This is a great rug for the price! I looked everywhere to find something like this and I was very happy to see that it was the right size, it was a little darker than in the picture, but ok in my living room, and it layed down perfectly right away. Looks and feels great, my doggie won't get up from it! It's his new favorite place to sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker than the picture, but ok in my space.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality so far, my dog won't leave the rug!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug - blacker than it looks
 from DC,  Dec 4, 2012

It's a nice rug. I bought it to go under a queen sized bed and it's big enough to do that and still have wide areas to step onto the rug when I get out of bed (which was the point of buying it!). As I said, it's blacker than it looks, but that was ok with me. I think it's a good value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than it looks on the website. It's a mix of gray, black, white fibers, but the black dominates in life more than on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Feels nice underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ohio,  Nov 9, 2012

Love this rug. It looks so nice in person and we have gotten lots of compliments. Color is really similar to the picture, except when fibers are swept one way they are lighter/more silver. We are really pleased with this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, for the dark. When fibers are pushed to one side they are a lighter silver gray.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice! Soft, long strands.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for the size
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 24, 2012

I bought this for my 22 year old's new apartment. He needed a large rug but didn't have a lot of money to spend. The weight of the rug is pretty light. A cushioned rug pad helps. For the money, it was a good buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from Utah,  Jul 17, 2012

We purchased this rug for a spa room. It is beautiful and has dark grey contrasting colors. it was much prettier in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charcoal Rug
 from York, Pennsylvania,  Feb 29, 2012

This product was for my son's room. His walls are a deep red, so this color really worked well, although it was a little darker than it appears in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost. This rug is actually even darker in person, but it worked well in the room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this rug was good. It's not very padded, but it has a high full nap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top