Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
tight seat
 from Lander WY,  Sep 6, 2011

love the chairs, look really good in my kitchen, but seat is a little tight for American adult. I fit 5'5" 160 but just.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, expect plastic ring on bottom of stool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from lansing, MI,  Dec 20, 2011

I think these were just plain big, ugly & cheap looking. I did like the adjustable height & the swivel but that wasn't good enough to keep them. Assembly was easy but once you sit on the chair do not plan on EVER taking them apart. I had to return just the seats because the base wouldn't come off even with a hammer. Overstock's customer service was awesome, they worked with me to make the return possible.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture looked more lime green, the actual chair was neon green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base was cheap hollow metal (it came dented)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barstools
 from Aliso Viejo CA,  Aug 2, 2011

Vey good bar stools, look way more expensive than were. Great addition to any home. East to put together. Under 10 mins and no spectal tools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well mde, look great and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is just OK
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 18, 2012

This item was just OK. The price was too expensive for the quality. They make squicky noises and they look cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal plates that supported the stools were scratched, I got a replacement. The stools squick when used.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost too big, but look great!
 from Beautiful South Jordan, UT.,  Oct 23, 2011

These stools were easy to assemble and there were no flaws or blemishes. They look great, but were a bit bigger than I expected and almost dwarf the island in my condo. Also, if I were even slightly over weight, I feel they would squish my booty and not be comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems adequate thus far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good if you're heavy
 from Boise, Idaho,  Sep 30, 2011

The chairs assembled and the hydrolics worked just fine. A heavy friend sat in one and it squeaked when she rotated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black looked the same color as on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seat part was ok but the base and platform was cheap plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guessed that from the look on the site the base would be more solid construction.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product great but shipping lousy
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 22, 2011

Loved the product. Looks exactly as seen on site and the colors are very close to what is shown as well (I got the green one and it looks 'less' parrot green then on the site, which was good for me!). Only gripe is that shipping was lousy. I ordered two sets and in both there were dents on the base. I kept the one with lesser dents but had to return the other. The one returned also had some threading problems so the seat could not be attached easily to the base. The product is awesome for the price if you don't encounter the above issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very stylish and looks great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Stools
 from DFW, Texas,  Apr 6, 2013

The bases were dented but Overstock and their great customer service replaced them for me. The stools were exactly as described. Perfect for my needs. Very comfortableand modern looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A +
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from utah,  Jul 6, 2011

These chairs are very cute and work well in my home. I get lots of comments about them. They are definitely a conversation starter. They are comfortable to sit in but not comfortable to lean back. This is probably due to the lower back style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I purchased the white chair. it was the color I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I purchased 2 for a total of 4 chairs. The two boxes of chairs were different. The levers and foot rests are drastically different. There was a small stain on one of the four chairs, and two lean slightly. The assembly is pretty fool proof so I think this is due to the chairs and not my ability to assemble them. None of the issues were such that I returned the chairs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy & stylish
 from Memphis TN,  Mar 16, 2013

We order these barstools for our apartment, and they are nice, comfy and stylish. The only problem is they are a little short, even at the maximum height for a standard bar. If they were 10 cm taller, they would be perfect. Otherwise they are good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exaclty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve Review
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 13, 2012

I have purchase a total of 4 barstools. They are great the only major advice I have is these stools are not structured for large individuals. If you have family members that are on the (heavy side), the bases of the stools will weaken and began to shift. So far have tried to have a stool welded for repair, however does not last long after they are initially broken. Another tip the bases of the stools collect dust very easily which require daily cleaning like with Windex.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? My color of the stools where as describe.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from California,  Jul 19, 2011

I was debating on buying the RED color of these barstools or not, because I was not sure if they would look like as pretty as in the pictures... I did buy it & am LOVING it! The color is exactly what I wanted to match my living room. The quaility totally worth the price. The package was double boxed (as you may read some reviewers had complains about the damages due to the packing) and was in good shape. Except that one of the bottom stand plates was a little unsmooth, but no big deal...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much the same as the actual product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so
 Mar 1, 2015

LOVE the colors and pretty comfortable. Like how they re adjustable heights. The bases have tarnished some is the only problem I have had with them. I have had them for 2 years and they starting tarnishing about 6 months ago.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bar stools
 from Detroit Michigan,  Nov 1, 2014

love the color easy to assemble and got a lot of compliments on my chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I ordered the leather!
 from Round Rock, TX,  Aug 30, 2013

We have had these chairs for quite a while now and they are awesome. It is hard to buy a chair where you can't sit in it first but we took a chance. So glad we got the leather and not the acrylic. The leather is soft, quality is great. Stitching is straight and clean. Went together quickly and easily, (I am a carpenter though.) Love them. We sat in the exact same version of the chair at a yogurt store only in acrylic and slid right off. You don't slide off with the leather. Lime green rocks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Nov 8, 2012

Got these chairs for a home bar and everyone that comes over loves them! They are fun, comfortable and look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just as I thought.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great chairs at a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely bar stools
 from Arlington, VA,  Sep 30, 2012

Love these stools, I had purchased 2 red ones last years and wanted to complement those red ones with two yellow ones. Great price for the set of 2. I've seen them in other sites for much more money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, the noly negative is the base of the stool is plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these kitchen barstools
 from Newfoundland, Canada,  Sep 20, 2012

Love these barstools. Very comfortable, roomy seat with snug lower back support. Perfect for kitchen counter use. Adjustable height makes for conveninet extra seating at dinner table too. Leather-like fabric is elegant, not cheap. Very clean, modern style. Good, sturdy weight, so no "tippiness." Smooth swivel. Super easy assembly. Would prefer a felt underlay on base, but will add that myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fox Casual barstools
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 7, 2012

I love these barstools. Easy to assemble. Adjudstability works great. Colors are beautiful. I bought two and then bought two more I liked them so much. Very comfortable. Contemporary look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Watertown, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

Great stools ! Was worried because they were shipped in a broken up box, but no damages or scratches. Have had many compliments on them !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought