For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 28, 2009

I live in a small house, have lots of books, and like to re-arrange my furniture from time to time all by myself. Conventional bookcases are either too flimsy or too heavy, and are hard to move. Also, so much of the furniture out there is just too oversized for smaller rooms. This one is the right size, folds up for easy storage or moving, and it is well made. It's sturdy enough to hold heavy books, planters, etc. I liked the first one so much I bought several more-they look great in my little home "library".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from OK,  Jul 21, 2009

This is a great, really attractive bookcase. It's solid wood, very sturdy and was relatively easy to assemble. The only thing that might be improved would be to use regular screws so an electric drill could be used instead of the little allen wrench provided.The packaging was also great. The box had gotten a little beaten up in the shipping, as they always do; however, the parts were wrapped in extra layers of cardboard and were in perfect condition.Highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre at best
 from Brookfield, CT,  Aug 26, 2011

Once put together, the bookshelf is the correct size and color as represented on Overstock.com. The quality however is less than expected. I realize that this piece is very reasonably priced. However, the bookshelf comes with very little guidance in the directions. The quality of the wood is less than we expect from an Overstock.com product, and as my husband put the piece together commented at several points that the components were not going to go together as expected and he had to improvise. We buy a lot of furniture on Overstock.com and my husband is quite good at assembling items. This piece was seriously disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below the quality usually found at Overstock.com
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce looking shelf
 from Washington,  Aug 2, 2011

This is a nice looking shelf of decent quality. It was easy to build - my teenage son build it all by himself. It is on the small side, which I wanted -just be sure to do the measurements, so that you don't expect a huge shelf. The only thing that took off one star, was that it wasn't painted perfectly. Mostly on the underside of the shelves, the paint is thinner - I guess it happens when they spray it on. You can't really see it especially with books on it, so it's ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more reddish on the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bookcase
 from Washington state,  May 15, 2013

The weight of the bookcase versus the height could be improved. It is light and confidence in putting heavy objects above the second shelf will cause concern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cherry is as red as the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality needs improvement. Color somewhat inconsistent and a few of the pieces were not of the same length. Minor but noticeable differences.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't buy- not as described
 from Chicago,  May 4, 2013

This is not made of Rubberwood - it is cheap particle board that came with several damaged areas out of the box. Returned it right away which was a huge hassle since it is s huge, heavy box.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quicker to put together than to unpack!
 from San Diego, Ca.,  Mar 8, 2013

Very quick shipping. Pieces well marked. Instructions brief and to the point. Ordered two and liked them so well order two more. Yes, I have that many cookbooks!!! and now they are all in the den.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very studry.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelf
 from Columbus, IN,  Feb 2, 2012

I'm giving this a "good" rating instead of excellent, because of the poor instructions that came with this shelf unit. If I had not put together units in the past with the same hardware, I'm not sure I would have known how to do it. However, for the value, this is a very nice shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Way better than I expected.
 from South Orange NJ,  Dec 28, 2011

This bookcase was more attractive than the photo and easy to put together. We bought two of them and I am glad we did, they look great together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Arlington, VA,  Oct 1, 2011

I bought a mahogany bookcase to go with my bedroom furniture and liked it so much that I bought another one in black to go with my living room furniture. Fairly easy to assemble. It has a nice modern look and feel to it - it's a mission style.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely shelf.
 from CA,  Aug 23, 2011

Got it for my daughter to display a newly acquired toy horse collection and this shelf turned out to be better than described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from New Jersey,  Jul 30, 2011

This is a sturdy bookcase when constructed and will easily hold a full load. Easy to construct. Design of shelves has bolts exposed on sides. While not a real eyesore, I would not recommend for an open area where they can be seen. I have mine situated next to a tall entertainment center and a wall so sides are not exposed. The quality of the wood grain/finish is below my expectations. Still, I give it an average review because it's a sturdy piece of furniture and, for bookshelves, that is important.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an ok bookcase, considering the price.
 from San Diego,  Jul 23, 2011

This is a cheap bookcase, but for the price is decent. The design is simple and I think that's why it works. Don't expect something super sturdy, it is not. Super easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is cherry, not as red as they look in the pictures.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, don't expect a super sturdy piece of furniture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great unit
 from Dixon Springs, TN,  Jul 15, 2011

Looks great, easy to assemble and very satisfied with the bookshelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look light weight and not expensive
 from Kansas,  Jul 9, 2011

excellent shipping! I ordered two shelves, I wish they were wider and taller. Seems sturdy , but I haven't added books to the shelves yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dark cherry woods
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expecting a better quality because of the reviews
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bookcase
 from Flushing, NY,  Jun 30, 2011

Excellent Product, made from real wood. Beautiful and useful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent Product
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is fine
 from Michigan,  Jun 28, 2011

It certainly a lot nice then press board. My collection of large 1920 Buddy L trucks fits nicely.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It seems well made.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from washington,  Jun 15, 2011

This was easy to put together and it's beautiful in my living room. I bought the tall one and the short one :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? I like it!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

building it takes a little common sense, but its easy. solid wood consturction, strong, and light at the same time. great buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition
 from Jacksonville, FL,  May 13, 2011

I wanted a real wood book case and after looking at bookcases at office supply stores, second hand shops and furniture stores, this seemed to be a great buy and it was. It is attractive and sturdy and a great addition for our home. We have Brazilian cherry wood floors and it looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality great just as described
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? THe finished assembled bookcase met all my expectations.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top