Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great water finally
 Sep 22, 2008

We moved in to a new area where the water tasted horrible. We were looking in to picking up a filtration unit, and decided on an RO system. After looking at a number of units, and investigating certified systems at NSF International, I found this unit to be the best value for the price.The system was relatively easy to install right out of the box. The hardest part was installing the faucet of the reverse osmosis unit. Outside of that, it was pretty easy to do the rest. All in all it took about an hour to complete. We have had it running for a few weeks now and it has been great. We have actually been using the RO water for the pets and the plants around the house.Great buy - recomended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stage RO
 from Gulf Coast TX,  Oct 1, 2009

This is a real good deal. I checked on replacement filters cost before buying. They are not expensive like the unit we have in our home. Got this for weekend lake cabin. Tired of expensive pitcher filters! Only problem ours came with wrong instructions but we figured it out without them. We have septic tank so put drain through wall to drain in flower bed to keep extra water out of septic tank. No more waiting for water to filter in pitcher! Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not a good quality
 from Bandon Oregon,  Mar 31, 2011

As I have said we purchased it on Oct 2009 installed it on 12-2009 now it is malfunctioning a..it is frustrating ...Iyesterday it gave us 1 lliter of water to drink

  • How is the quality of the product? purchased it on 10 2009 installed it on 12-2011 now it is already malfunctioning..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 11, 2011

If you don't have one already, you'll need to buy a knockout punch to cut the hole in the sink. Installation only took a couple of hours. I would back these guys in a knife fight anytime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy
 from Lehigh Acres, FL,  Jan 2, 2011

This system makes the water taste real good but it's really noisy! Can't recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Consider physical SIZE of filtration device
 from New Jersey,  Dec 15, 2009

This filtration devise was just TOO LARGE to fit in the cabinet space I had under my sink!!! There was no information in the item description about the size of space needed for this to install and fit properly under cabinet. Is that a common bit of information that everyone (but me) knows? I had to send it back.On a positive note, Overstock's return process was pretty fluid and efficient. I was able to initiate the return online, print off a UPS shipping label from my computer at home, have the return shipping amount deducted from my credit and drop it off at a UPS store. That part was easy.In the end, it was an E$$PEN$IVE way to learn about water filtration devices. Would have been much easier if Overstock noted details like the amount of cubic feet required for installation!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Mess
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 8, 2012

I have had two professionals try to hook this up after my attempt failed. Their attempts failed as well. I have never beena ble to get it to work without leaking once it builds up pressure. The instructions are inaccurate to start with and you cant hook it up the way it says to or any other way that it actually works it seems like so it is just taking up room and a hole in my wallet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cant tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? cant tell
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still processing
 from Indianapolis,  Mar 17, 2010

the installation went smoothly, the product seems solid and it fit under the sink. Overall I am pleased but the verdict is still out, hence a two star review. After set up the unit must be filled and drained 3 times before use. Upon turning on the water a hissing noise began to emit from the back up drain hole on the RO faucet. 5 hours later it is still hissing. I have drained the unit once and am filling it again. Stay tuned for more excitement and a full review...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top