Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Texas,  Mar 8, 2013

No instructions came with unit and impossible to put together. Waited for the instructions to be sent to me and come to find out we have missing parts. Very disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 29, 2013

This dresser was a nightmare to build. The instructions were terrible. When I finally assembled it, the drawers barely fit in with the PLASTIC runners, which bend and come off. The drawers themselves were terrible. They were very shallow and could only fit a few shirts or pants in each one. Since the bottom of the drawers gave away (even with super gluing them) the drawers got caught on one another so you have to pull out a the drawer underneath the actual drawer you need to pull out. I have only had my dresser for 1 week and I have to get rid of it as it is falling apart. I'm very disappointed with this product and the fact that I have to buy another dresser. I wish I could get a refund for this useless hunk of fake wood in my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was comparable to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a 4 drawer dresser.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chest of drawers
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 5, 2013

For what I needed this is perfect. It is not real sturdy and would not hold up with years of daily use. I needed it for a small guest room which gets used for 2 or 3 days at a time and then only a few times a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price it is what one would expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Grand Bay, AL,  Jan 1, 2013

Quality was ok for the price. I bought this to go in a walk-in closet....worked great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is ok for the price. I knew it was not going to be great quality, it's just going in a closet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Four-drawer chest - don't waste your money
 from Portland, Maine,  Dec 21, 2012

This unit came in pieces and was very difficult to put together. Very poor quality material. One of the drawers kept coming apart. We ended up putting it out with the trash. Don't waste your time or money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Should make it clear in the description that you have to put it together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor instructions and scratched up
 from Glendale, AZ,  Apr 23, 2011

This thing is a nightmare to put together, the directions are terrible and the components are not labeled as they are in the instructions. Many of the components are similar in design so it is hard to tell them apart since they are not labeled as they are in the directions. The white laminate surface is also all scratched up even though the packing isn't damaged. Definitely don't recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother!
 from near Flint, MI,  Mar 29, 2011

I think this is the absolute worst item that I've ever purchased from Overstock! I have a 36 inseam and this dresser isn't even as long as my leg! I purchased 2, one for my bedroom and one for my 14 mo old son's but am sending one back. (my husband already put one together so we're not going to take it apart after 2 hours of assembly) Nothing is marked so when they say "attach part a to part b" you have to go by picture and description. It's made of particle board so don't even think you can safely put a pair of jeans in here... the drawer pulls are made of plastic, the back board to enclose everything only fits the top two drawers... I have nothing positive to say about this piece of $*** dollar television stand... it doesn't even deserve the one star rating that I gave it... what a rip off! DO NOT BOTHER PURCHASING!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiny, poor quality
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 28, 2010

Guess it goes to show that I should read more closely. We'll use it as a guest dresser, wouldn't hold up to a three-year-old boy's regular use. Drawers are very shallow, the back isn't even fully covered. Save the money you'd spend on this and put it toward a better quality one instead.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Drawer
 from Henderson,NV,  Aug 30, 2010

Great quality! Enough for my son's clothes. Makes the room bigger.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 1, 2010

Other reviewers commented that this dresser was best for closets and not sitting out and we would agree with that statement. Due to it's height (short) it fits well under hanging clothes and definitely serves its purpose for the $$ spent

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new bath
 from worc ma,  May 13, 2010

I recently did our bath over and needed a chest for towels and sheets. I was having a hard time finding just the right size bureau and saw this piece on overstock., It arrived within a week, was very easy to assemble and looks just great!. I am very pleased, as always with my purchase from overstock.com...Thank you..Pat D. xxxxx

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra storage
 from Arizona,  Feb 5, 2010

We've used this dresser and another longer one in our walk-in closet for extra storage. They look great and help save room in the bedroom. I wouldn't use these as bedroom furniture, but they look like they belong in the closet. Shipped to us really quickly and weren't hard to put together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temporary fix
 from nevada,  Jan 7, 2010

I bought two of these dressers. It was pretty simple to put together and looks ok once assembled. However, the drawers are almost impossible to slide open or close.For a temporary fix, they'll do, but it's not something either of my daughters want to fight with for very long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIDN'T KNOW
 from CALIFORNIA,  Dec 31, 2009

IT IS HEAVY, REALLY HEAVY. NOT QUITE AS PICTURED. BUT IT SERVES OUR PURPOSE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chest of Drawers
 from Texas,  Nov 25, 2009

I bought this for my 10 y/o daughter's room and it has worked out well. It is pretty easy to assemble (although my husband did help me)....we got it done in about 40 min. It looks really nice but don't expect it to hold really heavy clothing. I use it for my daughters socks, shorts, and underclothes. I think it would work well in a baby's room too!! Overall, we like it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product and Great customer service
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 12, 2009

I got this chest of drawers to double as towel storage and TV stand for the guest bedroom. It is the perfect size. The package arrived quickly, but the top piece was chipped. I went to the manufacturer's website and submitted a replacement part request; it arrived in six days. I had fun putting it together; took less than an hour while I was watching TV. I am planning to make it look more modern by changing the plastic knobs to chrome ones. It would only be a few dollars extra, but will make this piece of furniture look much more expensive than what I paid for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

drawers arent really deep so i owuldnt recommend for anyone bigger than a child, or wanting this for big things. but it looks very nice and does good for now since i have a 8 month old

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Aug 26, 2009

this item was very easy to put together. and it looks great. good buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from corinth, ms,  Aug 7, 2009

I purchased this to use in my nursery and when I received it, it was black instead of white like I ordered but because I only have a few weeks left before the baby I decided to keep and make it work. overall I find it to be good value for price and well as workmanship. Since i will only use it for short time before getting a matching bedroom suite, it does it's job well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
..
 from Boston,  Jul 26, 2009

This little dresser works nicely in my room. I like the size. It took me about an hour and a half to put this together by myself and is holding up fine after 4 months. For the price its not too bad.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 60 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Five-drawer Chest
Today $107.99
Compare $173.25
Save 38%
(127)
Three Drawer Chest
Sale $89.98
Was $99.98
Compare $130.71
Save 31%
(21)
Back to top