Foucault's Orb Crystal Iron 6 Light Chandelier
 
Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Foucault's Orb Crystal Iron 6 Light Chandelier

Overall Rating Rating 4.3  |  53 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $334.99
Item #: 14428185
    This crystal-and-iron six-light chandelier in the shape of Foucault's Orb is sure to become a conversation piece when you hang it in your dining room. Its real crystal construction shines brilliantly with the power of six 40-watt bulbs....more

Frequently Bought Together

Buy Together and Save 0% *

* Cannot be combined with other promotions.

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    This wrought iron and crystal 6 light orb light fixture looks spectacular in any room. This beautifully unique version from the Versailles collection is made from 100 percent crystal that captures and reflects the light of the candle bulbs.

    • Comes with 18 inch PF chain/wire
    • Setting: Indoor
    • Fixture finish: Iron
    • Number of lights: Six (6)
    • Requires (6) six 40 watt chandelier bulbs, Not Included
    • Dimensions: 24 inches wide x 25 inches high

    This fixture does need to be hard wired. Professional installation is recommended.
Dimensions:
See description
Warranty:
1 year Manufacturer
Materials:
See description
Model No:
988/6

Features

  • Material
    Wrought Iron
  • Finish
    Iron
  • Materials
    Crystal, Iron
  • Number of Light
    6 Lights
  • Width
    18 in to 36 in
  • Height
    23 in or more
  • Assembly
    Assembly Required
  • Bulb Wattage
    40 W
  • Light Bulb Type
    Incandescent
  • Light Direction
    Multi-directional
  • Lighting Type
    Chandeliers
Was this product information helpful?
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 31
  • 4 Stars 13
  • 3 Stars 6
  • 2 Stars 1
  • 1 Stars 2
  • Nice light with a little elbow grease

    Ok. I am keeping this light and trying to make it work. It has pros and cons. Let me tell you the truth and you can decide if this is the light for you. WHAT IS THIS LIGHT MADE OF? This light is not ALL iron. The orb is. The chandelier parts are steel or tube metal or something. The light comes almost fully assembled. WHAT ABOUT THE CYRSTALS? The crystals are pretty, have a few with scratches, bubbles or other defects but are still pretty. I have plenty left over crystals to choose the best ones since you have one terrible diagram to look at to try to figure out placement of all the crystals. Still not a terriblle situation- I used my creative license and the crystal set up looks really good (and I have plenty of left overs for replacements). The attachments between crystals are the gold color. WHAT IS THE COLOR OF THIS LIGHT? Ok- this is where I am pretty disgusted. The light claimes it is "iron". I (wrongly) assumed an iron finish meant black wrought iron. Maybe it was a little rusty (that would have been great!). But no. The paint is a glossy black paint with glossy bright red speckles. Even the "candles". It is so tacky, so dollar store, so so ugly. (PS I love dollar stores too, so no offense). I tried my best to fix this situation by buying spray paint in rust color and textured. Sprayed the whole light. Only problem is the one glass piece on the light isn't removable. I can see through the glass and notice the horror show paint behind it. I am hoping it isn't too noticable to anyone else. Time will tell if this is a livable situation. OTHERWISE, now that it is a rusty looking light, it looks great, very very basically exact to a light on my favorite "restoration" site. That light cost over $2000.! So this is quite a savings (as long as the terrible original paint doesn't show through the glass). It's a mixed bag- good deal if you want to do the work and you compare the price to that other site, but 250 bucks is an aweful lot of money to spend on a light that you have to fix to make pretty

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? You can not see the actual color of the light from photos and it calls it "iron" finish
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Paint color is a nightmare- absolutely the worst and probably cheapest. For goodness sake a can of rust textured and colored spray paint is $5 and that would make a world of difference.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There isn't much of a description so they didn't get much wrong.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • Great buy

    there is a lot of assembly, but it was worth it for the price. the crystals aren't actual crystal and the little hooks that hold them in place seem flimsy, but they hold fine and you can't tell when it's up in the ceiling space. there are a TON of extra parts, and the instructions could be better, I just went by the picture and made up some of the design.

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as in picture
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the iron is very nice, looks just like the one from Restoration hardware at fraction of price. it is lighter as well.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Removing the crystals is not an option

    I love the style of this chandelier BUT I was hoping I would have the option to keep the crystals off for a more rustic look. I knew they required some assembly so I figured if I left them off, it would have the look I was going for. Well, the crystals themselves are detachable, but the crystal/glass collar at the top of the fixture is not... nor are the small crystal buttons on the ends of the chandelier arms. I was so bummed- I really wanted to love this fixture but I returned it without even hanging it. If you like the crystal look, this chandelier is a great option for the price point!!!!!

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Orb Crystal Light

    I drooled over this light for months before I bought it. It kept going in and out of stock. When I would go to buy it, it would be sold out again! Finally I was able to buy it with only four remaining! This light shipped extremely fast and came in very big, well packaged box. I guess I didn't read the dimensions closely because the size of the light surprised me a bit. It was bigger than I expected, but still worked well. You might want to get a tape measure out and double check! : ) I have nine foot ceilings and we just shortened the chain so it looked good in our sitting room. This light is in a room right off my entry way and it gets a lot of attention. The light is bronze with very small reddish flecks. I didn't think it distracted from the beauty. Once its up, its a stunner! The crystals are attached with gold clips. I love gold and bronze, so this worked well for what I had planned. I am very happy with this light and the price. I can't afford the original designer one at almost ten times the price, so this is a great substitute!

    • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has small reddish fleck that I didn't expect, but it looks fabulous hung. The light is dark Bronze color, not black.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, the price is terrific since its a knockoff of another, much more expensive retailer.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Unique Light with Great PRice

    I was drawn to this light immediately due to the unique design for my entry foyer. The iron is strong, but not super heavy. Color of the light is closer to black than antique bronze. Beware that there is a lot of assembly with the crystals and there are confusing directions on how to string the crystals. In the end, I winged it and used my own design. The crystals are NOT Swarworski and the wire holding crystals together is gold and pretty flimsy, but when the light is hanging is it beautiful and no one is the wiser. Many. many compliments and 90% cheaper than the original "Foucault's orb" at a major design retailer. Great job again Overstock!

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • great Value!

    So pretty! What a great value for the price! We looked at others that were anywhere from $500 to $1000 and were so happy with the overall product for what we paid. The finish is actually black with burnt red metallic flecks. It is actually a little larger than we imagined as well, but looks absolutely stunning when hung and lit.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    taks90 from Denver, CO, Aug 6, 2014

  • Looks awesome!

    Looks like something from restoration hardware for a fraction of the price. Great for an office, entryway, living room, or smaller dining room.

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    zachburks1 from Tyler, TX, Jul 30, 2014

  • So perfect

    This chandelier is stunning over my dining table. Everyone who walks in asks if it's from that really expensive retailers that makes the original version of this light. Look - As pictured. The metal is painted black with tiny red speckles. From a distance you don't notice them, but it gives the metal some dimension. Assembly - I have no idea if my crystals are arranged correctly. The diagram and the online photo provide no detail...so I winged it. I'm happy with how it turned out. Size - Perfect above a rectangular rustic dining table. I did not make any adjustments to the chain length. Quality - Seems pretty excellent. The crystals are glass, not plastic. The frame is sturdy. I would have liked better assembly instructions, but otherwise the quality it great.

    Good
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    amberindenver from Denver, CO, Jul 29, 2014

  • Own this. Love this.

    I bought this, and as others have said, I hated the color, at first. But after reading some of the reviews and suggestions here, I went and got some Rustoleum hammered bronze and texturing paint, and it is a completely transformed GORGEOUS centerpiece to my home now. It looks every bit as expensive as the one at ***. I also agree that the directions are lacking, but the crystals look nice, no matter how you hang them, I think. You will love this piece, but just know that if you feel it's a bit too shiny and new, you can easily add some character to it with a faux finish.

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    suz1sam from Rhode Island, Jul 27, 2014

  • Beautiful Lighting

    I have loved this fixture since I first saw it over 2 years ago. What I love is the masculine /feminine design aspect. It is a piece that fits most decor styles and since I have had it, all people that come into our home comment on how beautiful it is! Honestly my husband still says something about it at least every week. Yes you do have to add the crystals and that is what you do with a crystal chandelier! I thought it was fun and hey there really are no rules dress to suit your own taste. Pleased and happy every day! Love this chandelier!!!

    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    Excellent
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    mjharp from Redondo Beach California, Jul 15, 2014

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Is this CSA approved? aimee345 on Jun 24, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello aimee345, the Foucault's Orb Crystal Iron 6 Light Chandelier comes with a Certificate of Authenticity. Please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. Thank you for shopping with us! overstockcustomercare1 on Jun 25, 2014
 
 

where can I download the instructions to hang the crystals on this chandelier? bekrup on Feb 13, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello bekrup, these are the instructions that have been provided to us from the manufacturer. I hope this helps. Thank you for shopping with us. http://69.20.60.26/DIAGRAMS/988-6.html overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 26, 2014
 
 

HI, What brand is this chandelier? coufal on Jan 17, 2014
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello coufal, we are unable to disclose the manufacturer of some of our products; however, Overstock.com stands behind every product we sell. When necessary we can contact suppliers if a product issue arises. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 20, 2014
 
 

I am wondering if its possible to remove the crystals....prefer to have no crystals or very few for a more rustic look andrea1970 on Aug 24, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello, andrea1970. Hope your day is going well. Yes, the crystals are removable. Thank you for shopping with us and please feel free to contact us again with any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Aug 27, 2013
 
When my chandelier arrived, the crystals weren't attached. You can choose not to add Hope this helps - thanks! trixietoo2 on Jan 7, 2014
 
 

What is the weight? Can I add chain/wire to make it hang lower? foyer on Jun 6, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

10 pounds ?. Yes you could put more chain to the exiting chain. Just pry apart one link and add the etra chain. otisnollie on Jun 9, 2013
 
 

When will this item be back in stock? Any estimated time frame as to when your warehouse will receive another shipment? Just on a deadline so would like to know if ordering this for a room will be feasible. Thank you! okstace on Mar 11, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question on this beautiful chandelier. Items are restocked as they become available, however we cannot guarantee if/when an item will be restocked. We recommend entering your email address, in the top right corner of the product page, to be notified if this item does come back in stock. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 13, 2013
 
 

I really like this chandelier. However, it is too large for the area in which I need to use it. By any chance, is there a smaller version of this fixture? If not, can you recommend something similar? janwhatever on Feb 26, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Trellio Pendant 6-light Autumn Gold Finish Item #: 14154032 Happy shopping with our everyday low prices. overstockcustomercare1 on Mar 1, 2013
 
 

What is the maximum watt bulb that you can use for this fixture? eclipse3213 on Feb 16, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

I used 60 watt bulbs. jackandmaddie on Feb 17, 2013
 
 

I have 14 foot ceilings. I would like to know how low is the lowest this fixture will hang to the bottom of the fixture? Thanks. orthogirl14 on Feb 12, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your question. This chandelier is beautiful! This item is 25 inches tall and comes with 18 inches of chain/wire. So it is a total of 43 inches. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 13, 2013
 
 

Where is this item manufactured? momto3kiddies on Feb 1, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for asking, this fixture is manufactured in China. overstockcustomercare1 on Feb 4, 2013
 
 

One more time, can the picture be changed to one that can be zoomed in and saved for reference? thepersonalshopper on Jan 28, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

We will look into getting you better pictures immediately. You will be contacted by Customer Care. Have a great day! overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 30, 2013
 
 

Can this chandelier be installed on exteriors (covered porch)? How long is the chain extension? sboweno on Jan 25, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

This item comes with 18 inch PF chain/wire. It is designed for an interior setting, but you could probably use outside depending how protected the area is. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 29, 2013
 
 

Thanks for such a fast response. What type of crystals? Optical or simply glass? Also I asked so many questions previously this one was overlooked. Can a the zoom feature be added? I would like to see everything close up and be able to save and/or print a zoomed version. All of the details are hard to see. thanks again! thepersonalshopper on Jan 25, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Crystal, nice when light or sun light hits them otisnollie on Jan 27, 2013
 
 

What does PF mean for the chain and wire? What color is the frame? Someone suggested black with red and appears antique bronze. What type of assembly is required? Attaching the crystals only? Or that plus putting the orb together? Is there any way different views of the chandelier can be added with the zoom feature? I would like to view it from different angles and zoom in to see which crystals are attached and get a better idea of everything... most esp the color. Thanks so much! thepersonalshopper on Jan 23, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello, this comes with 18 inch PF chain/wire- should say "of" not PF 2. the frame is black 3. yes, just the crystal need to be attached 4. the canopy is standard 2 inches overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 25, 2013
 
 

How deep is the canopy that comes with this chandelier? Thanks! han001 on Jan 22, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

I'd say about 5 inches otisnollie on Jan 27, 2013
 
 

Is it possible to get an extender so that the light hangs lower? lhcampbell on Dec 28, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Unfortunately we do not have any extension pieces for that purpose. overstockcustomercare1 on Dec 28, 2012
 
Take it to a fixture store---they should be able to add extension wires for you... goldennlm on Dec 30, 2012
 
 

this product was delivered with a broken piece. help hskender on Dec 12, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

I apologize for the inconvenience. You will be contacted by our Parts team shortly. overstockcustomercare1 on Dec 12, 2012
 
 

Is there a manufacuter's telephone number for problems encoutered with install and / or replacement parts- i.e customer service telephone number. Is this item in stock? dayz1 on Sep 30, 2012
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for your interest. Unfortunately, this item is presently out of stock. We currently do not have inventory to check the information you have requested. Also, we cannot guarantee if the item will be restocked. Please feel free to check back with us periodically to see if the item has returned and contact us with any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Oct 1, 2012
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More