For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My favorite light in the house!
 from Iowa,  Jan 20, 2014

We purchased this light to go in our entryway which has barrel vaulted ceilings. After seeing it on another high dollar website first I just HAD to have one for our new home. This fit the budget, the other did not. The finish is not pretty to be perfectly honest. It is indeed black with little red specs splattered on it. I considered painting it but there is a portion at the very top that is not accessible to paint so I decided to leave it alone and I am so glad I did! We have it hanging in a high location so you can't see the specs at all! We have gotten so many compliments on this light! It's so gorgeous, I just stop to stare at it from time to time. The instructions are very vague and hard to follow. We ended up with a ton of extra parts and ended up just doing our own thing and it looks perfect! Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foucault's Orb 6 Light Chandelier
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jan 12, 2014

I purchased the Foucault's Orb 6 light chandelier for my entry foyer. The chandelier is beautiful. However, one of the glass light cups was broken when the chandelier was received. Also, the directions for assembly were awful. Only a simple sketch was included as assembly directions, without any written instructions detail drawing as to where the ends of the crystal strings were to be attached. I figured out how to assemble the fixture by finding a picture of the assembled chandelier on-line. When I receive the replacement for the broken part, I will be fully satisfied with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great RH Alternative Light at Fantastic Price
 from Bellevue, WA,  Dec 30, 2013

If you are expecting it to look EXACTLY like the RH light, then you will be disappointed. You need to expect to pay much more if you are expecting real crystal rather than glass. But if you want that look for a fraction of the price and are realistic that you are getting a light in the style of the one that cost over 1k, then you will be like me and be thrilled to have this option. No one is walking into my dining room thinking anything other than what great drama and style. There are some differences between this one and the original but considering the price difference I got a great AFFORDABLE big statement light without paying full retail. Home run!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely chandelier
 from Seattle,  Dec 27, 2013

Lovely light. Purchased for the two story entry of our new home, just the right scale.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Chandelier
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Dec 17, 2013

We order this for my new house dinning room, it came out just beautiful. Traditional but modern. Looks very cozy. Every one of my friend loves it.. One small part was damaged, we just went online and chat with the customer service, they send out the part as quick as 2nd day.. No complaint.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foucault's Orb Crystal & Iron 6-Light Chandelier
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 12, 2013

I absolutely love the design of this chandelier--rustic but with a strong touch of class. I've seen similar ones for MUCH higher prices, which is why I ordered this one and decided to keep it despite flaws: one metal circle is seriously out of round, and another has a noticeable dent in it. I chose to hide these flaws by hanging the chandelier in such a way that the imperfections face a little-used corner of the room. I was also disappointed to discover the finish to be quite shiny (cheap-looking, in my opinion) and nearly black, so before assembling and hanging, I spray-painted the chandelier with a metallic bronze paint. It took a while to mask off all the little crystal parts that are permanently attached to the fixture, but it was worth it to me. The instructions for adding the crystals were very confusing, but in the end, because so many extra crystals were included, I had fun arranging them as I thought best. I wish the chandelier were a little larger, but overall I'm very happy with my purchase.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Fl,  Dec 8, 2013

The Crystal like dishes that come with it to put on the orb were scratched badly. We had to call to order replacements from overstock.com, which have not come yet, but are on their way. Otherwise this is a beautiful chandelier I'm using in my living room/gathering room. It puts off a perfect amount of lighting and is the focal point of the room! My husband put it up himself he said it was a little difficult just because of the shape of the chandelier holding himself but I was surprised to come home and find it already up! We cannot find the bulbs it calls for but other ones fit it & are the same wattage. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in finish.
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 30, 2013

I think the quality of the product is very good, but I was disappointed in the finish. It was shiny black with red splotches of paint. It was supposed to look like old rusted metal and I don't think they accomplished that. It also looked too big over my dining room table. It looks to be well made and the packing of the light and crystals was excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chandelier!!
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Oct 11, 2013

I am so happy with this chandelier. I had my eye on it for some time and finally ordered. I also saw similar ones in either other stores or websites & either the price was ridiculously high or their was no comparison in the detail. I was a little reluctant from the comments about the color, which I was expecting it to get here & look completely different than the color shown in the pic (and thought to myself I would just get a can of spray paint which was suggested in the comments), absolutely not. I have no idea about these "red specs" I mean maybe if I put my reading glasses on I would see it, but no the color was true to the pic. I also was reluctant about putting this together because of the previous comments, I was lucky I was having work done and my electrician put it together basically in no time (I didnt expect him to put the crystals on but he did) I have gotten so many compliments I love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orb Crystal BEAUTIFUL!
 from Midwest,  Oct 3, 2013

This light is just gorgeous and is very reasonably prices. Comparative products are in the thousands! Sophisticated look for a nice price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Maryland,  Aug 1, 2013

I was so excited to put this chandelier in my two-story foyer, however, I am disappointed because the chain is not as long as the old chandelier. Therefore, the chandelier is about 18in too short and does not hang to the center of the window. I did not realize this was an issue until the electrician showed up and pointed it out to me. He said the chandelier would have to be completely re-wired to add a longer chain. I had him hang it anyway because I would have had to pay a trip charge since he had already taken the old one down and this is a two man job. (I was told this by another electrician I got an estimate from, also.) The electrician said chandeliers are usually sent with a really long chain so they can adjust it if necessary. In addition, one of the glass cups was broken when we started unwrapping everything so I called the 1-800 # on the box for replacement parts. The person who answered the phone was very short and abrupt and only asked me for my name and zip code. I am wondering how she will know the information to send me the replacement part, but we shall see. I will give it a few days but I am not optimistic. Also, i did take the chandelier out of the box when I received it but it never occurred to me that the chain was too short.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Nashville, tn,  Jul 30, 2013

Very pretty chandelier at an amazing price! Crystal assembly could use better instructions, but it comes with so many pieces that you can tweak it here and there. I even removed some since it was sparkly enough without them. Definitely is a wrought iron paint look with rust specks but still looks beautiful. So much cheaper then any other orb chandelier on the market!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's about the paint!
 from West Hollywood,  Jul 26, 2013

It's a great light fixture, and I've seen at other stores for A LOT more $$!. I'm not sure why the manufacturer paints it they way they do. It cheapens the look of the fixture. but it's an easy fix! One can of Rustoleum rubbed bronze spray paint makes it look like those other stores fixtures at 1/4 the price. P.S. Overstock please send this review to the manufacturer!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought it was a matterubbed bronze finish. it's shiny dark brown with red flecks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the paint
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent it back
 from Florida,  Jul 14, 2013

I would have overlooked the "GLOSS" paint, I could have overlooked the massive assembly required, Unfortunately there was not enough wire to hang lamp over dining room table from 11' ceiling I sent it back

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Michigan,  Jul 10, 2013

I fell in love with a similar chandelier but it was about 10x the price, way out of my budget. I was determined to find the look for less. I couldn't believe how much this chandelier looks like the expensive one. I was a little nervous with the purchase, not sure on the quality but was pleasantly surprised when the chandelier arrived! It was much larger than I thought but its the perfect scale for my dining room which had 9' ceilings. There was more than enough wire/chain to hang it at an appropriate height from the table. It was a little challenging hanging all the crystals (which I am not sure are real but look great). The instructions were difficult to understand, I used the picture online for a guide. I love the way it looks and gives the room a lot of light!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Statement piece!
 from Oh,  Jun 10, 2013

Although I was hesitant to order this light due to some of the previous reviews, I could never get it out of my mind! I love that it's unique and not like every other dining room chandelier. I was very pleased with the quality and have received many compliments on it. I will say it did take a little while to put together; however my brother-in-law is blessed with his construction talents so it only took about an hr to attach all the crystals and to hang it. There were several crystals left over incase we need to replace a few down the road. I would HIGHLY recommend this light to anyone who wants a unique piece - I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same- blk w some bronze spots
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very true to the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from ny,ny,  May 11, 2013

Great light for the price! Original designer one cost way too much, and this is a great alternative. The instructions for the crystal hanging are very bad. I had to freestyle it and looked at the picture online. In the end it looks great! The crystals are not real crystal, I believe they are acrylic. I've gotten so many compliments on it so far! I have it in my foyer/entry way. Makes a nice statement!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning for the Price
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 8, 2013

It is absolutely gorgeous. for the price. Now the picture/instructions on how to do the crystals is not the easiest to figure out but you will after a little while of figuring it out. Instead of paying the full price of the one from **** this looks just as beautiful .I can't wait to hang it in the space it is intended for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks beautiful in our foyer!
 from Georgia,  May 8, 2013

We love the fixture....not much in the directions as to how to hang the crystal but we used the photo to figure it out and they were very generous on extra pieces in case you lose one or one breaks. We weren't sure how much light it would emit but we were very pleased with the brightness of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent...they give you lots of extra pieces
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really just looked at the photo of it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the product
 from Ohio,  Apr 7, 2013

Some pieces were broken when it arrived, but this chandelier is a beauty in real life.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 54 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top