Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable price for mid-century modern
 from Flatiron NYC,  Mar 1, 2011

Wow! Terrific price and extremely prompt shipping. Furniture like this usually takes months to ship. Lovely textured mid-century fabric seems to have a bit of a silk shimmer woven in. Very elegant. I had ordered one set for my home office, and found they were so engaging and such a good price that I immediately went back to order more. Very disappointed they were out of stock. A couple weeks later was thrilled to see them back in stock again and promptly ordered 2 more sets for my dining room. The reason for only 4 stars and not 5 stars was on unpacking I noticed a chemical smell which disappeared after 2 days with windows open. The chestnut stained wood chair legs had little dings but you don't notice when chair is assembled. The legs screw super easily into a strong metal base underneath the seat but seemed to come loose with use at my desk on carpet. Found easy solution was to wrap plumbers tape around the screw part of the leg. They are now sturdy, comfortable and perfect. Very very pleased with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern look - Comfy seat
 from ATL, GA,  Dec 22, 2011

PROS: Great mid-century look for less than usual cost of pieces with this look/feel; seat is MUCH more comfortable than it may appear (sometimes you buy for form but in this case you won't sacrifice function); legs screw in easily but need more upper body strength than I have to be tightened sufficiently; seat section comes fully formed and only legs need to be added and they are ready for use. Product was described accurately and delivered faster than expected. Based on photo and reviews, purchased chairs for use with a teak table and I am very pleased at overall look and feel. Although I mentioned price, don't feel you are getting an inferior product because the pair doesn't carry the usual price of modern pieces. CONS: No feet or pads on bottom of legs so they can scratch wooden floors if you slide them instead of picking up before adding rubber or felt (small thing and does not detract from my overall rating - just something to be aware of). The leg hardware isn't the best but the chair feels sturdy, the upholstery is of reasonable quality (which was a pre-order concern) and the chair is really very supportive and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these chairs today!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 4, 2011

The neutral color is what first drew me to the chairs. I knew a pair would be a great addition to my living room without making the space feel bulky. It may not look comfortable, but its shape just allows you to collapse in it. The armrests are the perfect size for anyone’s elbows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exact match to the picture on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, strong material and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Super accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and stylish
 from new york, NY,  Oct 5, 2011

I renovated my living room in a different and modern way. I was thinking about natural and minimalist design, so I ordered this great set of accent chairs. The neutral color, the great twill fabric chairs give the warmth and comfort I was thinking of. The classic look, the finesse of the wood and the great design make these chairs the perfect solution for comfort and elegance. I would definitely recommend these chairs to everyone, mostly as they are affordable and high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome chairs, but....
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 11, 2011

These really are beautiful chairs, they are even more so in person. The quality of the wood and the upholstery seem high and they look sturdy enough for everyday use... Only one problem, it's kind of a big one, but I have neither the patience nor the will to exchange them at this point... One leg in only one of the chairs is shorter than the rest, making it wobble quite a bit!! It's almost a deal breaker, but I put a thick felt floor protector underneath and it has improved significantly. I'm sure these was a manufacturing defect and I juts got unlucky, but buyer beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and seems well made, but came with slight defect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been so great
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 21, 2012

Oh man, I had such high hopes for these chairs. The fabric is a beautiful color and they are comfortable -- two legitimate strokes in their favor. HOWEVER. The incredibly shiny metallic joints at the top of the legs make them look so TACKY. What a botch. I understand the joints are needed for stability and that these are faux modern made to break down and ship easily, but my goodness, couldn't the Forza designer at least have chosen a darker stain for the metal? An antique bronze would make them so less distracting to the eye. As it is, they are the first thing you notice at almost any angle except when you stand directly above them. From above, the chairs are gorgeous, warm, glowing. But unfortunately from any other angle they scream cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Photos are misleading in that they do not show the metal brackets at top of chair legs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance, comfort, sophistication and style
 from san francisco,  Jan 7, 2012

Elegance, comfort, sophistication and style. These fantastic accent chairs combine all these characteristics. The chairs look amazingly elegant and their classic beauty bring freshness to the room. The pad of the chair is comfortable just as the tall backrest. The chairs were really easy to assemble once arrived so everyone who is afraid of assemble do not be, it is really easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pair of great-looking mid-century modern chairs
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Nov 6, 2011

Like other reviewers, I was very pleased with these chairs. They have a great mid-century modern look, and the twill upholstery is accurately represented in the pictures. As with so many products on o.co, however, you should be aware that what you're getting is relatively inexpensive for a reason: these are reproductions of the original designs. As such, they're designed with easy shipping and assembly in mind, rather than with sturdiness or long-term durability. The chairs themselves do seem relatively sturdy, but their screw-in legs don't inspire long-term confidence. Overall, I'd say they're great as accent chairs that'll receive minimal to moderate use. Unless you have enough money to buy the originals (at two or three times the cost), I'd definitely recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches Image
 from Ramona, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

I have been looking for chairs for my dining room table and chairs I have already. I only wanted two chairs for the ends of the table, These match my wood and I recovered my old chairs to match!! They are sturdy and have a little cushion, not to hard but not to soft. And I sprayed them with Scotch Guard and they are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love these chairs!! Great Price too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best purchase Ever!!
 from Chicago,  Nov 9, 2011

This is by far the best purchase I have ever made online in terms of furniture. I have a contemporary city condo with an open floor plan. I wanted to accent chairs for my living room to go with the sleek couch I just bought but dd not overpower the room. These are perfect!!! I saw chairs similar in design at modern furniture store triple the cost, I almost bought them. So glad I didn't and found them here. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded my expectations
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from McCaw, SC,  Oct 7, 2011

Nice casual chair. Good to read in cause of the armrests.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy chair, easy to get up
 from Philly,  Oct 6, 2011

my momma is gettin pretty old and she kept complaining about not being able to get off my couch so i got this chair just for her. she loves it, pushes right in front of the fireplace

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new chairs!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 1, 2013

I love these chairs. I have a small condo and the chairs are perfect for an intimate dining area. The lines of the chairs are sleek and the fabric is perfect; the chairs definitely help make my place look very stylish and modern. I paired the chairs with a round walnut table with steel base from an expensive furniture store (RB) and the pieces together could not make me more happier. And, on top of all the positive aesthetics, the chairs are so super comfy. I really can't wait for weekends to plunge on one while drinking my morning latte. Such an excellent buy! (And super easy to put together, and despite another reviewers comment regarding the hardware, I would not think twice on recommending these chairs or buying again.)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the Price
 from Utah,  Jul 25, 2013

These are an average knock off production of the mid-century classic Organic Chair. My budget can't accommodate the real thing, so I'm presently using these chairs around my white Saarinen tulip table. They look okay, but definitely aren't the quality that best compliments such a classic piece. There's some "give" or flexibility to the chair, but that may contribute to the overall comfort. The size will not accommodate a heavy or large sized person. I'd also be worried that the legs would splay out further and collapse. Pros: Affordable Comfortable Nice, contemporary design Easy to assemble (did take multiple changing of legs to eliminate teetering) Cons: quality control (leg length not consistent, some wobbling, required a replacement leg...still waiting for) leg threads come loose with basic sliding up to and away from table and need re-tightening (going to glue them in) puckering of fabric near the seat back opening on some of the chairs only sold in pairs bottom of chair leg is rounded, and back legs are positioned at an angle, making it difficult to add glides or felt pads

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate fabric color. Leg stain was more orange toned and lighter than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not exceptional, not terrible. Adequate for the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crappy quality
 from Phoenix,  Jul 13, 2013

I've had these chairs about 10 months. They look great but the quality is very poor. The frame that the legs fit into is bending and the chairs are no longer usable. Very disappointed

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 11, 2011

A one of a kind find. I'm still trying to figure out what to do with mine, but I'm definitely not going to get rid of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs!
 from California,  Jun 21, 2014

I bought a pair of these chairs (after spending way too much time researching them). They arrived in perfect condition, and assembly took all the time is takes to screw in 4 legs per chair by hand. They look exactly as pictured (good!), and are very stable and comfortable. Let's face it - these are just chairs, used to help your butt fight the effect of gravity! They really can't be beat for the money, and even if paid more money - comfortable and solid. overstock.com had the best price on these chairs compared to any other place online. Got them on sale for 10% off the regular overstock price, and had a 10% coupon add in as well, so I got a phenomenal deal on these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forza Taupe Twill Mid Century Chairs
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Oct 19, 2013

Great price. Fast Shipping. I love the twill fabric. It adds a modern touch without being kitchy. It goes well with my traditional nailhead leather recliner and traditional rollback couch. If you are looking for modern without going overboard, this is the way to go. They are padded and comfortable. The weight limit is only 250 pounds. The only thing that I would change is to add something to the bottom of the legs, so they don't scratch up solid floors. If you have a rug, then there is no problem.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

Love these. They are a little different from what's generally available in this price range. Quality is commensurate with price, i.e., not the best but what I would expect at this price - so in my book that's excellent! Comfortable too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs GTS Jr
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 12, 2013

I tucked these away in an area where I needed overflow seating near a TV. They are light weight so they can be easily picked up and moved to a better viewing location. I wouldn't use these as primary seating because their durability would be more like an upgraded folding chair versus a chair you would use constantly day in and out. They are extremely easy to put together, but will need to be readjusted occasionally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs had some blemishes on them, but not to the point where I sent them back. The chairs are comfortable and well designed for a small to medium built person. Anyone over 6/2" with some weight probably not so much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 140 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top