Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable price for mid-century modern
 from Flatiron NYC,  Mar 1, 2011

Wow! Terrific price and extremely prompt shipping. Furniture like this usually takes months to ship. Lovely textured mid-century fabric seems to have a bit of a silk shimmer woven in. Very elegant. I had ordered one set for my home office, and found they were so engaging and such a good price that I immediately went back to order more. Very disappointed they were out of stock. A couple weeks later was thrilled to see them back in stock again and promptly ordered 2 more sets for my dining room. The reason for only 4 stars and not 5 stars was on unpacking I noticed a chemical smell which disappeared after 2 days with windows open. The chestnut stained wood chair legs had little dings but you don't notice when chair is assembled. The legs screw super easily into a strong metal base underneath the seat but seemed to come loose with use at my desk on carpet. Found easy solution was to wrap plumbers tape around the screw part of the leg. They are now sturdy, comfortable and perfect. Very very pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern look - Comfy seat
 from ATL, GA,  Dec 22, 2011

PROS: Great mid-century look for less than usual cost of pieces with this look/feel; seat is MUCH more comfortable than it may appear (sometimes you buy for form but in this case you won't sacrifice function); legs screw in easily but need more upper body strength than I have to be tightened sufficiently; seat section comes fully formed and only legs need to be added and they are ready for use. Product was described accurately and delivered faster than expected. Based on photo and reviews, purchased chairs for use with a teak table and I am very pleased at overall look and feel. Although I mentioned price, don't feel you are getting an inferior product because the pair doesn't carry the usual price of modern pieces. CONS: No feet or pads on bottom of legs so they can scratch wooden floors if you slide them instead of picking up before adding rubber or felt (small thing and does not detract from my overall rating - just something to be aware of). The leg hardware isn't the best but the chair feels sturdy, the upholstery is of reasonable quality (which was a pre-order concern) and the chair is really very supportive and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy these chairs today!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 4, 2011

The neutral color is what first drew me to the chairs. I knew a pair would be a great addition to my living room without making the space feel bulky. It may not look comfortable, but its shape just allows you to collapse in it. The armrests are the perfect size for anyone’s elbows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color exact match to the picture on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Durable, strong material and design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Super accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
natural and stylish
 from new york, NY,  Oct 5, 2011

I renovated my living room in a different and modern way. I was thinking about natural and minimalist design, so I ordered this great set of accent chairs. The neutral color, the great twill fabric chairs give the warmth and comfort I was thinking of. The classic look, the finesse of the wood and the great design make these chairs the perfect solution for comfort and elegance. I would definitely recommend these chairs to everyone, mostly as they are affordable and high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome chairs, but....
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 11, 2011

These really are beautiful chairs, they are even more so in person. The quality of the wood and the upholstery seem high and they look sturdy enough for everyday use... Only one problem, it's kind of a big one, but I have neither the patience nor the will to exchange them at this point... One leg in only one of the chairs is shorter than the rest, making it wobble quite a bit!! It's almost a deal breaker, but I put a thick felt floor protector underneath and it has improved significantly. I'm sure these was a manufacturing defect and I juts got unlucky, but buyer beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and seems well made, but came with slight defect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crappy quality
 from Phoenix,  Jul 13, 2013

I've had these chairs about 10 months. They look great but the quality is very poor. The frame that the legs fit into is bending and the chairs are no longer usable. Very disappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegance, comfort, sophistication and style
 from san francisco,  Jan 7, 2012

Elegance, comfort, sophistication and style. These fantastic accent chairs combine all these characteristics. The chairs look amazingly elegant and their classic beauty bring freshness to the room. The pad of the chair is comfortable just as the tall backrest. The chairs were really easy to assemble once arrived so everyone who is afraid of assemble do not be, it is really easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches Image
 from Ramona, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

I have been looking for chairs for my dining room table and chairs I have already. I only wanted two chairs for the ends of the table, These match my wood and I recovered my old chairs to match!! They are sturdy and have a little cushion, not to hard but not to soft. And I sprayed them with Scotch Guard and they are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love these chairs!! Great Price too!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could have been so great
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 21, 2012

Oh man, I had such high hopes for these chairs. The fabric is a beautiful color and they are comfortable -- two legitimate strokes in their favor. HOWEVER. The incredibly shiny metallic joints at the top of the legs make them look so TACKY. What a botch. I understand the joints are needed for stability and that these are faux modern made to break down and ship easily, but my goodness, couldn't the Forza designer at least have chosen a darker stain for the metal? An antique bronze would make them so less distracting to the eye. As it is, they are the first thing you notice at almost any angle except when you stand directly above them. From above, the chairs are gorgeous, warm, glowing. But unfortunately from any other angle they scream cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Photos are misleading in that they do not show the metal brackets at top of chair legs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best purchase Ever!!
 from Chicago,  Nov 9, 2011

This is by far the best purchase I have ever made online in terms of furniture. I have a contemporary city condo with an open floor plan. I wanted to accent chairs for my living room to go with the sleek couch I just bought but dd not overpower the room. These are perfect!!! I saw chairs similar in design at modern furniture store triple the cost, I almost bought them. So glad I didn't and found them here. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality exceeded my expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pair of great-looking mid-century modern chairs
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Nov 6, 2011

Like other reviewers, I was very pleased with these chairs. They have a great mid-century modern look, and the twill upholstery is accurately represented in the pictures. As with so many products on o.co, however, you should be aware that what you're getting is relatively inexpensive for a reason: these are reproductions of the original designs. As such, they're designed with easy shipping and assembly in mind, rather than with sturdiness or long-term durability. The chairs themselves do seem relatively sturdy, but their screw-in legs don't inspire long-term confidence. Overall, I'd say they're great as accent chairs that'll receive minimal to moderate use. Unless you have enough money to buy the originals (at two or three times the cost), I'd definitely recommend them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chair
 from McCaw, SC,  Oct 7, 2011

Nice casual chair. Good to read in cause of the armrests.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy chair, easy to get up
 from Philly,  Oct 6, 2011

my momma is gettin pretty old and she kept complaining about not being able to get off my couch so i got this chair just for her. she loves it, pushes right in front of the fireplace

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs!
 from California,  Jun 21, 2014

I bought a pair of these chairs (after spending way too much time researching them). They arrived in perfect condition, and assembly took all the time is takes to screw in 4 legs per chair by hand. They look exactly as pictured (good!), and are very stable and comfortable. Let's face it - these are just chairs, used to help your butt fight the effect of gravity! They really can't be beat for the money, and even if paid more money - comfortable and solid. overstock.com had the best price on these chairs compared to any other place online. Got them on sale for 10% off the regular overstock price, and had a 10% coupon add in as well, so I got a phenomenal deal on these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs GTS Jr
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 12, 2013

I tucked these away in an area where I needed overflow seating near a TV. They are light weight so they can be easily picked up and moved to a better viewing location. I wouldn't use these as primary seating because their durability would be more like an upgraded folding chair versus a chair you would use constantly day in and out. They are extremely easy to put together, but will need to be readjusted occasionally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The legs had some blemishes on them, but not to the point where I sent them back. The chairs are comfortable and well designed for a small to medium built person. Anyone over 6/2" with some weight probably not so much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my new chairs!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 1, 2013

I love these chairs. I have a small condo and the chairs are perfect for an intimate dining area. The lines of the chairs are sleek and the fabric is perfect; the chairs definitely help make my place look very stylish and modern. I paired the chairs with a round walnut table with steel base from an expensive furniture store (RB) and the pieces together could not make me more happier. And, on top of all the positive aesthetics, the chairs are so super comfy. I really can't wait for weekends to plunge on one while drinking my morning latte. Such an excellent buy! (And super easy to put together, and despite another reviewers comment regarding the hardware, I would not think twice on recommending these chairs or buying again.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs, Awkward Legs
 from North Carolina.,  May 19, 2013

These chairs look awesome. Really nice design, sleek, chic, fun, and modern. They are a normal height to sit in, and very comfortable. The fabric is a soft feeling. The chair body under the fabric feels to be made out of some plastic material because it gives a bit when you lean back, adding to the comfort. The only real downside is the legs. I think it has to do with the design of the chair. The back legs are tilted out from underneath, and a lot of the weight is distributed on them. When you shift your weight or pull the chair out, it creaks on the floor because the legs are rounded at the end. It's weird. But not a deal breaker. I have them on wood floors, I notice the sound when I sit in them, but it might not be noticeable on a different type of flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate - light tan / cream weave
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fair. The fabric is getting pilled with use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 11, 2011

A one of a kind find. I'm still trying to figure out what to do with mine, but I'm definitely not going to get rid of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic looking chairs
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Aug 6, 2014

Style of the chairs fit my mid century modern decor. They do look great, but you get what you pay for when it comes to the craftsmanship. There was also a funny smell in the fabric so I set the chairs outside to freshen them up a bit. Fortunately I purchased these as decorative chairs; I do not think they can withstand daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs!
 from Towson MD,  Aug 1, 2014

I am very happy with these chairs they are very comfortable and stylish. I may have to order another pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 156 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought