Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Last ones
 from Berwyn, IL,  Apr 4, 2012

We bought the last two of these on overstock. I was mildly apprehensive about the purchase after the deed was done. It was a bit of an impulse buy. But when they showed up at my door we couldn't have been happier. The color is perfect and they are well made, but the thing that makes them so spectacular is how comfortable they are. I could sit in one all day. If these are ever available on overstock again, don't hesitate, go for it! We did and couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Villanova, PA,  Apr 3, 2012

I loved these chairs on the site and took a chance - they are better in person then I expected. Very easy to put together the legs literally screw into the base of the chair. You can not beat the price. I have these chairs in my office but they easily could be used in a den, living room or bedroom. They are very comfortable - I love that there are arm rests. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 11, 2012

Highly recommend these chairs. Everyone asks where I got them. Easy to assemble a bit of texture to the fabric adds dimension to the look. Also great sized pair for an apartment. Comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as described, muted taupe twill gives a bit of texture to the chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the look and price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like these chairs
 from Plantation, FL,  Mar 8, 2012

Stylish, comfortable, beautiful fabric. Not super sturdy, legs screw into metal base...but would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2012

We weren't sure what to expect with these chairs but we've been really pleased with them. They are surprisingly comfortable too! I wish the front legs were set at the same angle as the back legs but it's such a small complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from San Francisco,  Feb 17, 2012

These chairs are much better quality than I was expected and are are easy to assemble. The chairs are heavy and have a nice cushion to the seat and back that I did not expect. They go great with the my rustic industrial table and other midcentury pieces in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Washington. DC,  Oct 13, 2011

Love these chairs! They fit your body perfectly, very comfortable. Very easy to assemble, the legs just screw into the base. Minor quality issues where the leg screw aligns with the chair, but it was only on one leg and for the price, that's ok. Bought one pair as the chairs at the heads of my dining room table. They look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than pictured. But that was ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
taupe and twill sucess
 from st louis, miss,  Oct 13, 2011

great thing about these chairs is you dont expect them to be comfortable, but they are! i love these chairs. neighbors saw mine and got some of their own!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good back support
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 12, 2011

I am not real comfortable on my old reclinder anymore. It is hard to get in and out of. I bought a pair of these for my wife and myself as replacements. She loves them. We put them right by the fireplace. She does her knitting while I read the paper. Now when she looks up at me, I can smile back because I am finally comfortable again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no better twill chair in the world
 from vermont,  Oct 11, 2011

My house is a melting pot of styles. I saw these chairs online and I really liked them. High quality at a low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife loves me now
 from Ohio,  Oct 10, 2011

my wife always complained about my style in furniture. surprised her with these chairs on our aniversay and she loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
upscale dining chairs
 from SC,  Oct 8, 2011

I purchased these for my dining room. I wanted something that was uniwue but still fit in with the overall style of the house. These were exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quality chair
 from Virginia,  Sep 21, 2011

Very satisfied with my purchase. Easy assembly of legs, very sturdy, all four hit the floor evenly so no wobble. Padding is nice and supportive. As other stated you can see a little of the metal mounting plate when view from the back only. I was happy that the legs were screwed into a large metal support as that as my main durability concern when ordering. If the upholstery holds up, only time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and stylish
 from Belmont, CA,  Aug 31, 2011

Very simple to assemble, love the woven fabric and the contour of the chair is very comfortable to sit in. We bought 4 to outfit our dining table and now our dining room has a great mid-modern century look & feel. Our friends love them as well and some intend on buying the chairs for themselves!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 30, 2011

The chairs are wonderful and sturdy. One of the legs was shorter than the others. I called and they immediately sent me another leg. Great customer service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOOOOVE these chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 24, 2011

i love these chairs. a great deal for 2 sturdy very comfortable chairs. i use one as my computer chair and use one as a side chair by my couch. i love the mid century look, love the color, i love everything about these chairs. overstock also shipped very fast. i ordered them and they were in my apartment in 2 days! a great experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, smart, stylish for the office
 from New York, NY,  Aug 22, 2011

Such an eye-catching chair. Makes a real statement in our office as guest chairs in glassed-in offices - everyone can see the back of them! Makes people smile. Looks great with our reclaimed-wood decor, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little more warm mocha than the greenish tint - much nicer in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the legs were tougher to screw on than others, some of the legs were uneven. Not the best quality but I still love them to buy another set of 2.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site and reviews described them well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and really comfortable!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 17, 2011

As mentioned in other reviews, you can see a bit of metal on the legs depending on how you position the chairs in the room. Other than that, I think these chairs are awesome. They are actually truly comfortable to sit in, as well as stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price for good quality
 from philadelphia, pa,  Aug 4, 2011

ordered the chairs and recieved within about 5 days. was surprised to find out how easy it was to assemble. more comfortable then i thought they would be and have been recieving numerous compliments from friends and family. my sister is even considering purchasing them. they were missing the washers for the one chair but just sent an email to customer service and recieved them in the mail promptly. overall very satisfied with the purchase. goes really well with modern and mid century modern decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality for good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from new york, ny,  Jul 27, 2011

Excellent product! They look much more expensive than they are. This is a fantastic price - I shopped around a lot before I purchased these. They are very strong, and comfortable! Lots of compliments !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 144 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought