Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
All the good reviews are right
 from New York, NY,  Jul 31, 2012

These chairs were exactly what I was looking for. Every good review on this site is completely accurate: these chairs are affordable, stylish and above all, comfortable. While not being heavily padded, they still are great for lounging. If you want to go mid-century in your style, these chairs are a great addition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter than in pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs for office Waiting Room
 from nc,  Jul 30, 2012

These are very easy chairs to install and are very comfortable. Very easy to assemble. They have a nice clean look. I bought them for our office waiting room. We'll see how they hold up as they will be put to the test.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 28, 2012

These chairs have been great from day one. The only possible negative is that you can see the metal where the legs are attached if you are sitting and looking across a room at the chairs. The quality has held up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Have had for almost a year and still look and feel like new
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and cool-looking
 from Oakland, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

Love the feel of sitting in these chairs. Very wide and comfy. I am using them as dining room chairs at a large wood table and they look great. My kittens loved scratching them at first, and the fibers started to pull out, which really worried me. I bought some "No Scratch" spray at the local pet store and tested it on an inconspciuous are of the chairs. It was fine, so I have been spraying it on the body of the chairs to keep my kittens from scratching them and it works just fabulously. Th eonly downside to these chairs is that the legs of the chairs look a little cheap when you look closely. They are easy to put together though and a good buy for the look of mid-century modern without the big price tag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy, comfy chairs
 from washington, dc,  Jul 3, 2012

we ordered these chairs for our dining room table to go across from the bench on the other side. we wanted some comfortable chairs that were nice looking. these fit the bill. the arms are a nice addition, allowing someone to relax into them. the padding is good, but not thick. i think it's plenty. the only problem we had was that we didn't measure the width of the chairs, so they don't fit when you slide both of them under the table. great looking wood with a nice little metal ring on top of leg. took three minutes to screw on legs. i used teflon tape to hold the legs in as other reviews suggested. seems to have worked as they aren't unscrewing. be careful of velcro also, as we put a bag down and it velcroed the fabric and pulled some hairs out. didn't ruin it, but we'll be careful now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool and comfortable
 from New York, NYC,  Jun 7, 2012

Great accent chairs to modernize a living room/dining room. We love them, they are super comfy, double up as dining chairs. Only regret: the metal hardware attaching the legs to the seat is pretty visible, not sure this is the case in the original Saarinen specs, but at this price... I'll take it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - legs need to be rescrewed occasionally though
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome chairs!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 26, 2012

LOVED these chairs and highly recommend them! i haven't had them for very long so don't know the duration of these chairs, but so far, they look awesome and sooo happy i got them! xoxo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the greatest quality but what can u expect for the price you're paying?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Mid Century Chairs
 from PA,  May 22, 2012

Love these chairs! Very comfortable and mixes in nicely with my old victorian and eclectic furniture

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More comfortable than they look
 from Hauppauge, NY,  May 16, 2012

These repro chairs are very good copies and we've received a lot of compliments on them. They are much more comfortable than they appear. Did not have any issues with assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Last ones
 from Berwyn, IL,  Apr 4, 2012

We bought the last two of these on overstock. I was mildly apprehensive about the purchase after the deed was done. It was a bit of an impulse buy. But when they showed up at my door we couldn't have been happier. The color is perfect and they are well made, but the thing that makes them so spectacular is how comfortable they are. I could sit in one all day. If these are ever available on overstock again, don't hesitate, go for it! We did and couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Villanova, PA,  Apr 3, 2012

I loved these chairs on the site and took a chance - they are better in person then I expected. Very easy to put together the legs literally screw into the base of the chair. You can not beat the price. I have these chairs in my office but they easily could be used in a den, living room or bedroom. They are very comfortable - I love that there are arm rests. Enjoy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 11, 2012

Highly recommend these chairs. Everyone asks where I got them. Easy to assemble a bit of texture to the fabric adds dimension to the look. Also great sized pair for an apartment. Comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exactly as described, muted taupe twill gives a bit of texture to the chair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the look and price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like these chairs
 from Plantation, FL,  Mar 8, 2012

Stylish, comfortable, beautiful fabric. Not super sturdy, legs screw into metal base...but would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from Texas,  Feb 21, 2012

We weren't sure what to expect with these chairs but we've been really pleased with them. They are surprisingly comfortable too! I wish the front legs were set at the same angle as the back legs but it's such a small complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from San Francisco,  Feb 17, 2012

These chairs are much better quality than I was expected and are are easy to assemble. The chairs are heavy and have a nice cushion to the seat and back that I did not expect. They go great with the my rustic industrial table and other midcentury pieces in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 from Washington. DC,  Oct 13, 2011

Love these chairs! They fit your body perfectly, very comfortable. Very easy to assemble, the legs just screw into the base. Minor quality issues where the leg screw aligns with the chair, but it was only on one leg and for the price, that's ok. Bought one pair as the chairs at the heads of my dining room table. They look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than pictured. But that was ok.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
taupe and twill sucess
 from st louis, miss,  Oct 13, 2011

great thing about these chairs is you dont expect them to be comfortable, but they are! i love these chairs. neighbors saw mine and got some of their own!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good back support
 from Omaha, NE,  Oct 12, 2011

I am not real comfortable on my old reclinder anymore. It is hard to get in and out of. I bought a pair of these for my wife and myself as replacements. She loves them. We put them right by the fireplace. She does her knitting while I read the paper. Now when she looks up at me, I can smile back because I am finally comfortable again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no better twill chair in the world
 from vermont,  Oct 11, 2011

My house is a melting pot of styles. I saw these chairs online and I really liked them. High quality at a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wife loves me now
 from Ohio,  Oct 10, 2011

my wife always complained about my style in furniture. surprised her with these chairs on our aniversay and she loved them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top