Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Higher quality than expected
 from New York, NY,  Jun 9, 2014

Great value for money. These are well-made and stable, with a solid frame (seat and back) covered by ample cushioning. The quality is higher than we anticipated, and they're very comfortable as armchairs for the two ends of our dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from NYC,  May 10, 2014

The chair is sturdy, and easy to put together. It came super fast and was well packaged. the color was just slightly off. It is a tan but with almost a little mauve undertone that is different than the picture, but not bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad looking chair but...
 from New York,  Mar 10, 2014

the quality is not there. The fabric, though attractive, doesn't look like it will hold up. As another reviewer mentioned, there is silver colored metal at the tops of the legs which is evident. A knock-off that is much less expensive than the original, but I wouldn't purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and comfortable
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 22, 2014

We needed two midcentury chairs to sit side by side and these fit the need. Sturdy, comfortable and I am happy to picked them up. Have even gotten a few compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute chairs
 from Portland Oregon,  Nov 2, 2013

Prompt arrival and simple assembly. Nice looking chairs. Downside is on the web pictures you are unable to see the weave of the tweed fabric- I thought it would be more tightly woven and it's a pretty large weave. Not what I would have chosen if I had known.. Not as cat friendly as a result if they were to scratch but luckily they are so far behaving... Overall very cute but not so pet friendly .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Gainesville, VA,  Nov 1, 2013

The reviews for this chair are right on! It is beautiful and very comfortable. I bought it for my office and I will buy a couple more. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chair
 from North Jersey,  Oct 8, 2013

Great chairs. The legs for 1 of the 2 chairs didn't screw in properly but Overstock is sending a new one. Regardless of that issue, this is a nice chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Kept seeing these in some stores in NYC, almost the same price for a single price. Stumbled on them here @ overstock.com - thought we'd try them. Shipping was quick, chair legs just screw right onto the base - ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC PRICE AND QUALITY. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from SF, CA,  Sep 29, 2013

These chairs are comfortable, stylish, and beautiful. They are well made and feel like quality. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mad Men styling - husband loves them
 from MA,  Jul 15, 2013

Paired with a round glass table with chrome legs, these look good in our casual eating ares. Easy to assemble. Needed to put felt on the end of the legs, but since then, they are working out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mod Chair!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 26, 2013

I'm ridiculously picky and am not at all afraid to send something back if it doesn't work out. But this little chair is EXACTLY what I was looking for. You can't go wrong with an awesome modern design that's both comfortable and easy on the wallet. I'm using them at my dining table, but they would work in the living room too. Love love love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice little sturdy chair that has a nice amount of heft and doesn't look or feel slight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 20, 2013

Very nice chairs. The ring at the top of the legs look nice if you house has accents brass. I love them in my dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect mid century sstyle
 from Florida,  Jun 3, 2013

I purchased these chairs for my dinette with a tulip table . Agree with other reviewers. Sturdy, love the fabric. easy seat not too soft but not hard either. Seat a liittle short for long legs but not a deal breaker. I love them. Like the taupe color, not brown or tan. another overstock buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? vg
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from Florida,  Jun 1, 2013

First off these chairs are a replica design of a chair called the "thinking chair" or something like that. Anyway those chairs are obscenely expensive. Anyway they showed beautiful packaged...all you have to do is screw legs in. The fabric is very nice and looks custom, but in spots some of the fabric looks like it wants to fray. They are very comfortable as well. My biggest problem was that one of the legs was a little shorter than the rest, but you can put felt underneath to make it even. Also, the legs tent to get lose, so I would use a screw glue to secure it. This chairs are medium sized and not ideal for large individuals. Overall quality is good, the style is wonderful. I get compliments all the time. Good for dining room table or living room. Oh and the price is pretty fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love...Love...Love
 from Brainerd, MN.,  Apr 26, 2013

My chairs came within a few days. They are contemporary, great fabric, and so comfy. Took me maybe 5 min. to put the legs on. I'm definately ordering 2 more. Very happy customer. I love Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are beautiful and well made
 from Philadelphia, pa,  Apr 25, 2013

The chairs are beautiful. They are extremely well made. Pitting them together was very easy. Theres a stainless steel cap that goes on and the legs simply screw on. They were in perfect condition. I purchased a walnut pedestal table with a stainless steel base and the chairs look great with it. I was going for mid century modern and these chairs fit the bill. You wont be sorry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the lighter color in the tweed was darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!!!!
 from New York,  Apr 4, 2013

These chairs were exactly what we wanted and needed. They are VERY Sturdy and Comfortable. The easiest assembly ever. They look awesome with the rest of the dining furniture we purchased, plus we use them as reading chairs and they are great for siting in for a long period of time. I HIGHLY recommend these chairs. The price was amazing for a pair, you really can't beat that, plus delivered for ***. AWESOME!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and Comfortable Chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty happy with these
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 27, 2013

Really nice looking chairs, but the quality is commensurate with the price-point. The fabric isn't the most sturdy, and one of the legs came defective. I don't expect to spend a lot of time sitting on them, so I expect they'll look really nice in a corner. I'm pretty happy with this purchase, because I was realistic about the quality for this low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. medium - one of the legs was jagged at the tip because the wood used was crap. awaiting replacement
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chairs for less
 from Texas,  Mar 15, 2013

These chairs are stylish, comfortable, and easy to assemble. They are comfortable enough to linger after dinner - no hard surfaces gouging you in the back. I have wood floors so I added nail-in felt pads to the feet and now they slide easily. The legs screw in to the base, and the only problem I have noticed so far is that I need to occasionally tighten the legs. If you order these, be sure to check the color of the picture. These come in both taupe and dark brown. I originally ordered 3 sets of 2 (total of 6 chairs). I rec'd 4 in the correct color (taupe) and 2 in the dark brown. After 4 weeks of reordering and returning, Overstock staff helped me get the correct chairs. Annoying but worth it b/c the chairs look great and cost much less than similar styles at designer stores that carry mid-century styles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate - looks great in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality - good design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking, solid quality, comfortable.
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 12, 2013

Great looking mid-century chair....very easy to assemble....just screw on the legs. Looks more taupe and less green than the pics. Solid constuction....the chairs are actually havier than you'd expect...not wobbly or cheap looking or feeling. Very comfortable to sit in....you will love this chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? less green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid.....especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought