Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loveeeeee at first sight!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 13, 2014

Not sure what else there is to write, the comments are pretty accurate. LOVE these chairs, they look awesome with my other mid century vintage pieces. I get lots of compliments and get asked if they were really expensive to buy. Most people are shocked to hear these beauties are from overstock. I can't comment on the comfort, I have them more as decoration piece, each beside my credenza. Otherwise, color may seem a little darker than pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chairs
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 11, 2014

I love these chairs. They are super stylish and super comfortable. Unbelievable price. Great quality. If you know good furniture, you'll be impressed. They are brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price around
 from Newton, Massachusetts,  Jan 24, 2014

The quality is fairly indistinguishable from the much more expensive chairs on other websites. They are stylish, comfortable, and a breeze to assemble (legs get screwed on). The legs get loose over time, but a quick twist tightens them back up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from St. Louis,  Jan 16, 2014

I don't write many reviews, but these chairs deserve one. They are gorgeous and exactly what I was looking for in my dining area. I knew I would love how they looked - but I had no idea they were so comfortable!!! We are using them in the great room of our home - and it's an added bonus that I can turn them around from the table and use them in the living room for added space. Gorgeous tweed look - super easy assembly (just screw the legs in). Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for great price
 from NY, NY,  Jan 14, 2014

Good modern design at a great price. I would have given the product an excellent but the hardware on one of the chairs was defective and didn't allow for the leg to screw in. Overstock customer service handled super fast though and sent a replacement which was perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort, great design
 from Sarasota, FL,  Nov 16, 2013

LOVE this chair! It's comfortable with great style -- I use it in my informal dining room, and when I need more seating in the living room, it's light and easy to carry in. Terrific design, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!
 from WDC,  Nov 13, 2013

These are very stylish and comfortable chairs. I'm using them in my home office but may put them in another room I like them so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and very comfy
 from VA,  Nov 8, 2013

Great product and well constructed. They are very comfortable to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forza Taupe Twill Mid Century Chairs
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Oct 19, 2013

Great price. Fast Shipping. I love the twill fabric. It adds a modern touch without being kitchy. It goes well with my traditional nailhead leather recliner and traditional rollback couch. If you are looking for modern without going overboard, this is the way to go. They are padded and comfortable. The weight limit is only 250 pounds. The only thing that I would change is to add something to the bottom of the legs, so they don't scratch up solid floors. If you have a rug, then there is no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from New York, NY,  Oct 11, 2013

Love these. They are a little different from what's generally available in this price range. Quality is commensurate with price, i.e., not the best but what I would expect at this price - so in my book that's excellent! Comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent for the Price
 from Utah,  Jul 25, 2013

These are an average knock off production of the mid-century classic Organic Chair. My budget can't accommodate the real thing, so I'm presently using these chairs around my white Saarinen tulip table. They look okay, but definitely aren't the quality that best compliments such a classic piece. There's some "give" or flexibility to the chair, but that may contribute to the overall comfort. The size will not accommodate a heavy or large sized person. I'd also be worried that the legs would splay out further and collapse. Pros: Affordable Comfortable Nice, contemporary design Easy to assemble (did take multiple changing of legs to eliminate teetering) Cons: quality control (leg length not consistent, some wobbling, required a replacement leg...still waiting for) leg threads come loose with basic sliding up to and away from table and need re-tightening (going to glue them in) puckering of fabric near the seat back opening on some of the chairs only sold in pairs bottom of chair leg is rounded, and back legs are positioned at an angle, making it difficult to add glides or felt pads

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate fabric color. Leg stain was more orange toned and lighter than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not exceptional, not terrible. Adequate for the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 30, 2012

Overall I'm happy with these chairs. I wanted to add something mid-century to our dinning set but without spending a lot because we have messy little toddlers. They are not the highest quality chairs but you get what you pay for. The shipping is very fast and the chairs are easy to assemble. They do have an awful chemical smell but it goes away in a couple of weeks. I do agree with the other reviewer about the silver connecting parts, they really cheapen the chair. You cannot see them in the picture on the website but you can in person, it's very off-putting! Again, you get what you pay for. The chairs are very comfortable but I'm not sure how long they will last, they feel kind of flimsy. The fabric is a great color though, a brown/grey mix. Once our kids get older we'll splurge for the real thing but until then, these will do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic combination of beauty
 from boston,  Jan 7, 2012

Not only the design but the well known beige and tan combination is classic also, when I saw these beautiful accent chairs I ordered them as soon as possible. The material is top quality and I get the daily comfort I need. Even more, these chairs are not only comfortable seating utilities but the best decorative furniture pieces ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant design
 from san francisco,  Jan 7, 2012

These chairs fit perfectly in every design. Let it be classic or modern these beautiful pieces give the high style and sophisticated look. I ordered this set of accent chairs into our weekend house. They had an amazingly affordable price and mostly, top quality. Whenever we go to our house we love sitting in these chairs. Great and elegant design and affordable comfort are truly the best you can find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right stylish chairs
 from Falls Church, VA,  Dec 8, 2011

These came within a day in great packaging and set-up took 5 minutes. yare very mod stylish and comfortable, just hlike other reviewers said. I was concerned they would take up too much space based on the total dimensions but even with the flared arms they are very compact. Very light to move around, which I do to get closer to watch when sports are on, but still seems very study. The legs do seem to need to be re-tightened after using the chairs but still very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far just great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen chairs
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Nov 3, 2011

Fits great around 46 inch round table... Very cute and modern but w neutral color, they go with almost any decor in my house. Comfortable, but legs tend to loosen and it makes me nervous that one might break. Tgese are on a tile floor...probably would be fine on carpet or a smoother surface... Like them for the price though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair and fabric... Good quality... Legs are a little weak and scare me... Always come loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
traditional but still stylish
 from Wilkes-Barre, PA,  Oct 18, 2011

this chair may not be everyone's cup of tea, but i like it a lot. it is comfortable and very durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A brillant combination of twill and taupe!
 from Manchester, NH,  Oct 17, 2011

These chairs are not my usually style. I bought them on a whim- something about them just attracted me. When I got them, I was glad I went with my instincts. They are just so comfortable. Perfect for relaxing in front of the fire with my hubby on a cool winter's day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for lounging and conversation
 from madison, wi,  Oct 16, 2011

these are such comfortable chairs.really adds style and elegance to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really comfortable chairs
 from Carson City, NV,  Oct 15, 2011

These chairs are probably the most comfortable I have ever own. Very worth the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 154 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought