Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2011

We bought these chairs to put around the fire pit at our lake house. So glad to have a comfortable and sturdy chairs that will withstand the Texas sun without needing to be refinished.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty materials and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Friday Harbor, Washington,  Apr 30, 2011

These chairs are amazing! I am in the Northwest and are so happy I chose these as I know just by looking at them they will last longer than any wood adirondak chair. The assembly was fairly easy. I expected a brighter red and would really describe the color as brick red BUT I still love them and the fact that they fold so I can bring them in when I'm out of town. The side tables are great too! Don't hesitate on these.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Not really
  • How is the quality of the product? Fabulous
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 7, 2010

I love this chair, and especially love that I'll never have to worry about sanding or weather treating it due to the Northwest weather. I purchased the espresso color, and it looks like aged wood, which is what I wanted. Just be advised, the chair recline pitch is pretty steep, awesome for relaxing, but a little rough on the neck if you're reading. Just bring a pillow. Also, no instructions were included for assembly, but I figured it out on my own, so if you're reasonably handy you'll be fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice for weather and comfort.
 from Washington state,  Jul 31, 2011

We are very happy with these chairs! Wanted easy care, comfort, and good looks. Was concerned about looking or feeling "plastic" but these have a nice "soft" texture--like Trex--and the color was dark brick-red so not flashy for our purposes. They fit right in to our natural outdoor setting. Having them fold is great. They are not lightweight, so not exactly camp portable, but easy enough to put away for storage at our cabin and sturdy so they won't blow away!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown and described by other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought some of the Deluxe Forever Phat Tommy Chairs last awhile ago on Overstock and saw that they are offering a smaller version now. We bought a couple of these chairs and really LOVE the quality. They are built well and hold up through the seasons. We love that they fold so we can store them and move them from place to place in our yard. Great job Overstock for bringing in additional sizes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
missing parts
 from miami,fl,  Oct 16, 2014

Missing the stainless steel nuts to hold the bolts on the chair, there were really very few nuts,bolts, and washers needed for assembly, you wouldn't have to count beyond ten to get the number of parts right. Overstock was quick to respond, gave a credit to purchase the parts locally. The chair itself seems to be good, durable product that should stand the test of time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
comfy and nice
 from Guilford, CT,  Nov 29, 2013

Can't comment yet on how well these age, as they are new, but so far they seem great. Nice colors, comfortable, solid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good but Not Great
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 12, 2011

Overall these are pretty hood chairs but the quality varies. For example, several of the arm holes were drilled too close to the edge of the "plastic wood." I was able to get the hardware to seat properly but, that, along with missing hardware on two chairs gave me pause (will the plastic wood crack around the hardware? I hope not). I also thought the assembly instructions seemed "homegrown" and a little confusing. What I mean by homegrown is that someone at the manufacturing company wrote the instructions himself and failed to see if others could follow them (I have done technical writing - always check if others can follow your instructions). Not my best OS.com product experience but the chairs are built (I bought missing hardware at my local hardware store - company's short customer service hours made it too hard to call) and sitting on my deck. On a positive note, the chairs do fold flat and are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not so much red as reddish brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality varied and I received inadequate hardware on two of the chairs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate but needs some assembly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid construction
 from Florida,  Jul 29, 2011

Very nice chairs that will weather Florida's hot, humid summers. The fact that they are produced from polywood will guarantee years of use compared to the oak, teak and cedar ones we have had in past. The ability to fold and put away will be a definate plus during hurricane season.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color slightly darker than website picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Pasadena, MD,  Jul 13, 2011

Customer Service was outstanding. We had issues with the pre-assembled chairs. Called Overstock, they shipped the replacements the next day. Will buy two more chairs. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Adarondac Chairs
 from Scituate Mass.,  Jun 28, 2011

We ordered two composite type folding adarondac chairs and they were delivered within a couple of days. So happy at the quality, price, and the response that we ordered two more. Both ordered sets were the same color(which was concern considering two different orders). They fit perfectly and look great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy chair!
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 24, 2011

Very comfy chair, easy to assemble. Nice heft -- definiately mroe substantial that the cheaper versions available at the big box stores. The color is NOT a deep or bright red, though. I'm happy with the muted shade of the actual chair, but be forewarned -- it's definitely not cherry or even barn red.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is slightly off -- the actual chair is a much more muted, plae red than the photo on the site.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso chairs
 from Minnesota,  Aug 18, 2010

We like the chairs! However when they were sent, there was not enough hardware to complete building the two chairs. Luckily we have a hardware store close by to pick up more bolts and washers. That should not happen when you spend this kind of money.... The chairs are comfortable and the only complaint I have is that I thought they would look a little more like real wood.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top