Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color is off
 from Montana,  Apr 3, 2014

The rug itself is quality. The color online is different, even on different electronic devices, so it wasn't my monitor. Online it looked like it had more earth tones. When I received the rug, it was more blues, grays and even had a touch of pink. I even got back online to see if I had ordered the wrong rug by mistake, but hadn't. I am keeping the rug, just putting it to use in a different room. I rating the value as fair only because the color is off and I have to find a different rug. IF it had the earth tones shown then it would be an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forester Braided Area Rug 5X7
 from Kingston Tennessee,  Nov 23, 2013

The rug is beautiful, there was two loops in the rug that was pulled, and the color was not as expected. Difficult to pick out a rug that looks good with the other furniture in the room. Thinking about ordering a different color of the same rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 16, 2016

Beautiful, well-made rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and colorful
 Apr 21, 2016

It arrived less than a week after I ordered it and is exactly as pictured. It's a great, throwback rug to cheer up my 6 year old's room (and cover some of the plush carpet I'm not terribly fond of).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, nice price
 Dec 16, 2015

Just like we had in our house when I was growing up, this nice rug graces my new kitchen and looks and feels fabulous. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Gorgeous
 Nov 9, 2015

I ordered this rug because I just had hardwood floors laid, and needed an area rug to cover my dining room table area. The colors of this carpet are incredible. This beautiful, well crafted, hand-braided, wool rug was the least expensive of my options, without going used on Craigslist. But least expensive did not at all mean least craftsmanship. This rug has exceeded my expectations in every way. And it came quickly, and required nothing to roll it out in my space, and look beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to clean, classic style
 Jun 10, 2015

I really love this rug. I am going to get another one. It is easy to clean and retains its original color. I did not give 5 stars because there is one area where two braided pieces detached from one another that I will need to repair. This is a great price for a 100% wool rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors more muted in real life, but high quality
 Apr 21, 2015

This rug does much to cover the ugly linoleum on my kitchen floor. It's a super-high traffic area, including a favorite hangout of my cat, and so far it is holding up well. Also, braided rugs have double the life because you can flip them over. The colors do look more muted in person than they do on the photo, but I am satisfied with the quality I got for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, similar to LL Bean rugs.
 Jan 23, 2015

The rug is a bit more muted in color, but the quality is great and it's a lovely rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality wool rug
 Dec 13, 2014

This rug is beautiful—heavy, soft wool that's thick enough to be warm on a cold floor. Colors meld with everything. I have it in a bedroom that had yellow, soft green and pink as the primary and accent colors and this rug just picks up every color and enhances the room. It's hard to find a reversible, all-wool rug that is of good quality. I've bought many in my time, but nothing beats this one for the price. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality American Made!
 from Gorgeous Great Lakes,  Oct 15, 2014

The Forester Classic is what it states...a classic! I looked extensively online for 100% wool at an affordable price. Beware of cheap imitations out there that are blended fibers and made oversees. I found 3 brands made in the USA and would offer any of them proudly done here. However, this price point was the most competitive and I was fortunate that the colors worked out for me, as this price was about $*** less than others. Seems to be some reviews about the color as disappointing, but I did not find it so. When you look at the magnification, you can see there are all kinds of colors in here, even pink and blue etc. That sounds like it would be gaudy but no. Somehow, for all the threads, it still has something of a neutral tone. I am not sure HOW it does that, but it does. I have this in room with pale blue walls and medium oak furniture. When I walk into the room, I see predominantly the brown hue and some blue flash. Thus, it might depend on what you have around the rug. I also bought two smaller Forester for my kitchen and that room is neutral..tans, browns, whites. The rugs do not look out of place or off color. All and all I am extremely pleased with the tight weave. I have had these about one month...easy to clean--and proud to buy American.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color a little disappointing.
 from NC TRIANGLE,  Oct 13, 2014

Nice rug which I will keep and enjoy, but the color is not nearly as vibrant as I had expected from the picture. I will probably use it in a different room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE them!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 9, 2015

The colors are perfect!!!!! Overstock does very well on their colorizing for web. I wish they showed what the larger version looks like because you do not get the "rings" of color like in the smaller versions they are showing so look at the photo of the matching runners to see what it will look like because if you are expecting the rings you see here the 5x7 does not have them. The larger rugs do not slide around like the runners or smaller versions and are soft as not to scratch my floors so I did not opt to get that mesh for this one. There are a few puffy spots where the braids meet but they do not bother me and may lay flat after some time. Very good packing, fast shipment - LOVE these guys!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought