Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not true to photo
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Jun 24, 2013

Rug was pretty nice, but not true to color - more green than blue, much darker than the photo. Because of it I had to send the rug back for a refund and will pay out of pocket for shipping. Was disappointed, but if you are looking for a rug that matches a deep green décor then you will like this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker, more green instead of blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and festive
 from Louisiana,  Jul 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I just bought our first house together, and neither of us had a rug that would work in the new space. After searching high and low for a rug I could use in colors I like and then decorate around it, I found this one. Other reviews are right that the colors seem slightly darker in person than in the photo. However, once I put it in my living room, I took a picture of it to send to my mom, and the colors in my photo looked lighter, too. And honestly, when I decide to be a non-vampire and open my drapes to let the sun in, the colors seem lighter like in the photo. So I'd say the color depends on photography and lighting. It's not a very high pile rug, but it feels better on my bare feet than some others that are. I guess the fibers are soft-ish? We have wooden floors and didn't bother with a rug pad. I have heavy living room furniture on it, so I don't see it going anywhere. It's got more than one shade of teal and aqua in it, so that gives you a lot to work with in coordinating the rest of your decor. I'm super excited and now I'm decorating the rest of my living room using the shades in this rug. It's going to be FABULOUS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seems a little darker than the photo, but in sunlight it looks lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Color is TEAL not at all blue
 from Boston,  Jul 7, 2013

Good quality Disappointed in the color. Much more teal green than blue. There is no blue in this rug at all. So if you are looking for blue do not buy this you will be disappointed. Rug is good quality for the price. Soft -nice retro look to it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
NOT AS PICTURED!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

We were so disappointed to receive this rug last night. We purchased based on the photos and description which said it was blue. As other reviewers have said, it is NOT blue at all nor does it have any shades of blue on the entire rug. Ours was not even teal. The parts of the rug that were shown as blue in the pic were various shades of forrest green. We're sending it back today but shipping is on us ($**). It seems to be a good quality rug but when online shoppers depend solely on a photo to decide on a purchase, why not update the photo and description as requested by other overstock shoppers? This is the second item that we purchased that has arrived looking completely different than on the site. I think we learned our lesson. Things often appear too good to be true on overstock for a reason! On a side note, do your homework when it comes to Overstock's email "coupons". We had several items on a wishlist while we debated which ones to order for our new house. We were very well aware of how much each was priced (and we are aware that prices do fluctuate some days). I decided to click on one of the coupons that was sent over email and magically, the price went up on the item!! Just to make sure I wasn't crazy, I opened the rug in a different browser tab. Sure enough, when I visited as a guest without logging in, the rug was around $***. When I clicked on the email coupon which took me directly to the site, the SAME RUG was now $** more!!! It's a total scam. I was excited to find good deals on Overstock but after the ugly colored rug and price scamming, I will not buy again from this site.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Fair Style : Fair
NOT Teal
 from San Leandro, CA,  Oct 28, 2014

The rug is probably a perfectly fine rug. It seemed to be good quality, and felt nice. My major problem is that based on the images and description, I expected teal. It's not, it's GREEN. Very very green. I was so sad and disappointed. I had to roll it back up and return it. I've purchased rugs from O.com before (in fact the rug this one was replacing was purchased here when Overstock first launched.) I wouldn't let this deter me from future purchase (in fact I've purchased two bed frames since.) My issue is just with this rug and the color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average

Overall the rug was adequate but I was disappointed that the color was not as displayed or listed in the description... There is NO blue in the rug only a sage green so it does not look at all like the picture of the product online nor does it depict the description which stated beautiful blue, sage, and brown coloring To say the least I was not happy when I received the rug

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Forest Rings Area Rug
 from Grand Rapids,MI,  Nov 12, 2014

The key to appreciating this product is in the name; Forest, that is the color of the darkest rings. The photo shows the rug with blues & browns. The actual colors are forest green, seafoam green, light brown with a rustish cast & medium tan with a pinkish overtone. I did not have my colors decided yet for the room this is going in, so the colors not being true to this website's photo is not a problem for me. It will look lovely over my bamboo flooring!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
colors are vibrant.
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Oct 29, 2014

The colors in this rug just dresses up my living room. Love it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Definitely not a blue rug but a nice vibrant aqua
 from Athens, Ohio,  Oct 20, 2014

Before purchasing the rug I read the comments posted by others. Other reviewers noted the rug was more green than blue. I purchased it with that in mind. The rug has vibrant shades of green, aqua and teal. Initially I wanted blue in the room but after seeing the colors in this rug I've changed my mind. I'm very happy with the rug, and the prompt delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect colors
 from fl,  Oct 17, 2014

I love the colors, the colors were exactly what I was looking for

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Rug is so beautiful, and price is very reasonable.
 from Evansville,IN,  Oct 17, 2014

Rug is so beautiful. The colors were perfect for the room. It was shipped in no time and I am really happy with the product. Great rug for a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Fair
Nice rug, but colors not as pictured
 from Tampa, Fl,  Oct 15, 2014

I read all the previous reviews, but decided to purchase this rug anyway. There is NO blue in the rug. It consists of varying shades of teal and green. The brown that is shown is really more of a carmel color. While I am not a huge fan of the colors, weighing how much I paid for the rug and how much it would cost to wrap back up and ship, I will make it work.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Poor Style : Average
On line chat gave me wrong info
 from Texas,  Oct 7, 2014

I used the on line chat feature to help me purchase this because the photos and the color schemes weren't listed together so I was having difficulty picking out which color to order. I wanted the rug that looks blue and after chatting with her and asking multiple questions she assured me I was getting a blue rug. I didn't get a blue rug. I gotta green one. The style of this rug is nice and the quality is good for the price but be warned....you might not get the color u think you are getting.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great Value for the price!
 from Woodbridge, NJ,  Sep 27, 2014

Beautiful and colorful rug. Great design and very eye-catching.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Rug for the living room
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Sep 23, 2014

I really love this rug! After reading several reviews, I understood the coloring would be a little different from the photo which actually worked wonderfully in our living room. The rug looks great and we have 3 large dogs and it holds up really well. It also vacuums well. A great rug especially for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 15, 2014

The rug does have more aqua in it than I expected, but I ended up loving it! Goes great with some dark furniture, my hardwood floors and mossy green walls. Some of the designs on it are mossy green and it pairs well with my colors. Really unusual patterns too. Great eye catcher!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Not true to color
 from PA,  Sep 9, 2014

Unfortunately, the blue is more of a turquoise. Nice rug otherwise.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
I'm so blue, It's NOT BLUE
 from Ramona Ca,  Aug 25, 2014

OK, so I know you can't totally count on the color of an item when you are purchasing on line. But REALLY, there is no blue on this rug. It is green and shades of brown. I am disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Added Style
 from Central NJ,  Aug 20, 2014

Adds just the right amount of pop to my living room. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Poor
Color misleading
 from Pittsburgh,  Aug 12, 2014

The rug itself is well made and nice, but it does not match the colors of the image portrayed on the website. fell in love with the cream and blue rug shown, what I got was brown and green / teal. It does not go with the room. The provider of the image needs to change it to be more accurate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Forest Rings Multi Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $90.00
Was $100.00
Compare $163.99
Save 45%
(49)
Indoor/Outdoor Medallion Multi Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $125.85
Was $139.83
Compare $222.99
Save 44%
(90)
Caravan Medallion Multi Area Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $215.99
Was $239.99
Compare $280.00
Save 23%
(218)
Back to top