Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not true to photo
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Jun 24, 2013

Rug was pretty nice, but not true to color - more green than blue, much darker than the photo. Because of it I had to send the rug back for a refund and will pay out of pocket for shipping. Was disappointed, but if you are looking for a rug that matches a deep green décor then you will like this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker, more green instead of blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS PICTURED!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

We were so disappointed to receive this rug last night. We purchased based on the photos and description which said it was blue. As other reviewers have said, it is NOT blue at all nor does it have any shades of blue on the entire rug. Ours was not even teal. The parts of the rug that were shown as blue in the pic were various shades of forrest green. We're sending it back today but shipping is on us ($**). It seems to be a good quality rug but when online shoppers depend solely on a photo to decide on a purchase, why not update the photo and description as requested by other overstock shoppers? This is the second item that we purchased that has arrived looking completely different than on the site. I think we learned our lesson. Things often appear too good to be true on overstock for a reason! On a side note, do your homework when it comes to Overstock's email "coupons". We had several items on a wishlist while we debated which ones to order for our new house. We were very well aware of how much each was priced (and we are aware that prices do fluctuate some days). I decided to click on one of the coupons that was sent over email and magically, the price went up on the item!! Just to make sure I wasn't crazy, I opened the rug in a different browser tab. Sure enough, when I visited as a guest without logging in, the rug was around $***. When I clicked on the email coupon which took me directly to the site, the SAME RUG was now $** more!!! It's a total scam. I was excited to find good deals on Overstock but after the ugly colored rug and price scamming, I will not buy again from this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and festive
 from Louisiana,  Jul 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I just bought our first house together, and neither of us had a rug that would work in the new space. After searching high and low for a rug I could use in colors I like and then decorate around it, I found this one. Other reviews are right that the colors seem slightly darker in person than in the photo. However, once I put it in my living room, I took a picture of it to send to my mom, and the colors in my photo looked lighter, too. And honestly, when I decide to be a non-vampire and open my drapes to let the sun in, the colors seem lighter like in the photo. So I'd say the color depends on photography and lighting. It's not a very high pile rug, but it feels better on my bare feet than some others that are. I guess the fibers are soft-ish? We have wooden floors and didn't bother with a rug pad. I have heavy living room furniture on it, so I don't see it going anywhere. It's got more than one shade of teal and aqua in it, so that gives you a lot to work with in coordinating the rest of your decor. I'm super excited and now I'm decorating the rest of my living room using the shades in this rug. It's going to be FABULOUS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seems a little darker than the photo, but in sunlight it looks lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is TEAL not at all blue
 from Boston,  Jul 7, 2013

Good quality Disappointed in the color. Much more teal green than blue. There is no blue in this rug at all. So if you are looking for blue do not buy this you will be disappointed. Rug is good quality for the price. Soft -nice retro look to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Teal
 from San Leandro, CA,  Oct 28, 2014

The rug is probably a perfectly fine rug. It seemed to be good quality, and felt nice. My major problem is that based on the images and description, I expected teal. It's not, it's GREEN. Very very green. I was so sad and disappointed. I had to roll it back up and return it. I've purchased rugs from O.com before (in fact the rug this one was replacing was purchased here when Overstock first launched.) I wouldn't let this deter me from future purchase (in fact I've purchased two bed frames since.) My issue is just with this rug and the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Dec 16, 2014

I read the reviews prior to ordering and was concerned with the color not matching. Well, mine has the teal colors I wanted, and goes perfectly with my decor. Overstock should start allowing pictures so potential buyers and "see" what it looks like from multiple owners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from MA,  Dec 16, 2014

We get many compliments on the rug. It is for a beach rental unit and I wanted something that wouldn't show stains but hold up to traffic. I was pleasantly surprised that the rug had a rubber back which made it even better. The only issue I had was that the picture made the rug look like it had more white in it which it doesn't. It's a tan background but that wasn't a negative to me. Wish it came in a runner too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME rug!
 from phoenix, az,  Dec 14, 2014

A BEAUTIFUL 8' x 10' area rug for LITTLE $$$$$$..................this is a no brainer. I bought this for my son and his fiancé who recently moved into a house together. They loved the colors in the rug and it helped them bring together the décor of the home. Thanks, Overstock (again)!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geometric 8x10 Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2014

I ordered this area rug for my den in which I have a piano and two desks. The size and price were right and a very good value. When the rug was unrolled, it laid out very flat, and no adjustments were needed. The coloring is more green than teal to me, but it will still work fine (and I had read the other reviewers, so was not surprised by this fact). One this I will note is that in my rug, the complete circle is in the middle and a half circle is to the left of it. The top of the rug has a smaller half circle pattern. My point is, the 8x10 carpet may not necessarily look like the display ad. In my case, I like the placement even better as it seems more balanced. I also like to do my stretching on this rug. Not especially plush, but nice nap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Centerpiece
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 10, 2014

I am using the product in my dinning room and it's my new center piece and attention getter. It's true that it is a lot greener that the picture but it's still gorgeous. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 4, 2014

I am very happy with this rug. It is plush and warm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive style
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 4, 2014

This rug inexpensive but well made. It is replacing a rug that was always far too small for the room it was in. Shipping was super fast and included in price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had to return
 from New York,  Dec 4, 2014

I was looking for a rug that had blues, browns and gold in it. when received the blues were not blue at all but VERY GREEN! I had to return it as it did not match my decor. If you are looking for green then it is a very nice rug but for blues...not so much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color didnt match description
 from cranston, ri,  Dec 1, 2014

I thought the product want the color which was discussed in the description. More green than teal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice addition
 from Denton, TX,  Nov 26, 2014

Color was quite a bit darker than pictured, but it works,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Nov 24, 2014

This rug is everything I was hoping it would be. The colors are beautiful and it is so soft under your feet. The color is more teal than it is blue, but is just perfect for my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall the rug was adequate but I was disappointed that the color was not as displayed or listed in the description... There is NO blue in the rug only a sage green so it does not look at all like the picture of the product online nor does it depict the description which stated beautiful blue, sage, and brown coloring To say the least I was not happy when I received the rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forest Rings Area Rug
 from Grand Rapids,MI,  Nov 12, 2014

The key to appreciating this product is in the name; Forest, that is the color of the darkest rings. The photo shows the rug with blues & browns. The actual colors are forest green, seafoam green, light brown with a rustish cast & medium tan with a pinkish overtone. I did not have my colors decided yet for the room this is going in, so the colors not being true to this website's photo is not a problem for me. It will look lovely over my bamboo flooring!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors are vibrant.
 from Rio Rancho, NM,  Oct 29, 2014

The colors in this rug just dresses up my living room. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not a blue rug but a nice vibrant aqua
 from Athens, Ohio,  Oct 20, 2014

Before purchasing the rug I read the comments posted by others. Other reviewers noted the rug was more green than blue. I purchased it with that in mind. The rug has vibrant shades of green, aqua and teal. Initially I wanted blue in the room but after seeing the colors in this rug I've changed my mind. I'm very happy with the rug, and the prompt delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought