Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not true to photo
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Jun 24, 2013

Rug was pretty nice, but not true to color - more green than blue, much darker than the photo. Because of it I had to send the rug back for a refund and will pay out of pocket for shipping. Was disappointed, but if you are looking for a rug that matches a deep green décor then you will like this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker, more green instead of blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, except for color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is TEAL not at all blue
 from Boston,  Jul 7, 2013

Good quality Disappointed in the color. Much more teal green than blue. There is no blue in this rug at all. So if you are looking for blue do not buy this you will be disappointed. Rug is good quality for the price. Soft -nice retro look to it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and festive
 from Louisiana,  Jul 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I just bought our first house together, and neither of us had a rug that would work in the new space. After searching high and low for a rug I could use in colors I like and then decorate around it, I found this one. Other reviews are right that the colors seem slightly darker in person than in the photo. However, once I put it in my living room, I took a picture of it to send to my mom, and the colors in my photo looked lighter, too. And honestly, when I decide to be a non-vampire and open my drapes to let the sun in, the colors seem lighter like in the photo. So I'd say the color depends on photography and lighting. It's not a very high pile rug, but it feels better on my bare feet than some others that are. I guess the fibers are soft-ish? We have wooden floors and didn't bother with a rug pad. I have heavy living room furniture on it, so I don't see it going anywhere. It's got more than one shade of teal and aqua in it, so that gives you a lot to work with in coordinating the rest of your decor. I'm super excited and now I'm decorating the rest of my living room using the shades in this rug. It's going to be FABULOUS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seems a little darker than the photo, but in sunlight it looks lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home owner/wife/caregiver
 from Bellingham, Washington,  Jul 5, 2014

I ordered 3 of these several months ago for my manufactured home. It has a very open kitchen/dining/living area and we love them! The colors are vibrant and the rugs are plush and easy to care for. Am so glad we have them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Mississippi,  Jul 5, 2014

I bought this rug and the delivery was really fast. I was expecting more color blue, like on the picture, but the rug has more green than blue, so I was a little disappointed about the colors but the rug still nice and beautiful.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forest Rings Multi Rug
 from Mobile, AL,  Jun 6, 2014

The actual color of the rug is more in the green family rather then blue as my computer monitor showed. That was ok with me, however. The rug is beautiful and the quality was very good, as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug at a great price!
 from Louisiana,  Jun 5, 2014

The teal colors in this rug were exactly what I was looking for! The rug is soft and the design is great! The price couldn't be beat! Very happy with my purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Forest\ring rug
 from Mt Laurel, New Jersey,  Jun 3, 2014

The colors are slightly darker then pictured.....but thats not a problem for us. We really love the style and colors, matches our room perfectly! The weight of the rug was a bit lighter then expected.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Beaverton, OR,  May 30, 2014

This rug, as other reviewers have commented, has a definite teal color scheme. (If you want a light background, this rug does not have it--the beiges are definitely a coffee stained color and the browns are kind of a rust tone.) It looks great in my family room with "Palm" Miller paint, a soft, grayish green. I am very happy with the purchase--for the price I paid it looks classy and should stand up to the wear and tear of kids and a dog for a couple of years!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color
 from New Jersey,  May 24, 2014

I am very satisfied with the quality of this rug. The colors are vibrant and the texture is soft and comfortable on the feet!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, but color differs (no blue in rug)
 from Northern California,  May 24, 2014

The rug is good quality, but the color is a bit different than the picture. The design is not blue at all but teal green, with darker green and tan, light brown, and rust colors in the carpet. Even though it doesn't look exact, I like the colors and the design and am happy with the quality and value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color image doesn't match product
 from Schnecksville, PA,  May 7, 2014

I am a rug collector; that's why Overstock constantly sends me emails announcing area rug specials. I like the rug, but the actual color does not match the image. I'm fond of brown and blue; I'm not fond of green. The shipping charges on a rug this size are not easy for me to absorb, so it will become part of my collection.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Mebane, NC,  May 4, 2014

This rug is more beautiful than any picture can show. It is extremely well made and will last a very long time. I'm very happy with this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is OK but the color is nothing like the photograph. I thought I had been shipped the wrong item since actual color is so different. I will keep it since it is so difficult to send back such a large item but I am not happy with the color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors are beautiful
 from New York, NY,  Apr 14, 2014

Like everyone said, the colors in the rug , is not the actual color being advertised. It is completely different. However, once I got it I loved it. it is beautiful and went perfect with my new living room set. the dominant color is not the blue which you see. Its more of a teal/green , copper color and two shades of brown. It just so happen that this rug worked out perfect for me. It looks very rich!!! I definitely got the wow effect which was looking for. it is placed in the middle of my living room, you see all the color and patterns on rug. ..beautiful just beautiful!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Background color MUCH darker than it appears!
 from Palmdale, CA,  Apr 2, 2014

I must qualify my recommendation in that this rug would not work for someone who wanted to brighten up their space as I did. The background is a sort of dirty looking tan, which does not allow the colors of the rug to pop as I was hoping they would. I have tried for several months to convince myself that I like it, but have ultimately sold at a great loss to a friend. If you can picture the rug with the dirtier looking background and LIKE it that way, it could work well for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors on rug advertised are not true in person
 from Mississippi,  Apr 1, 2014

The colors I was looking for were blues, browns, and tans. When the rug arrived, the blue sections were green. Does not match where I was going to place it. Too expensive to ship back.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!!!
 from Maryland,  Mar 25, 2014

I was a little nervous about the teal/blue in the rug because I wasn't sure if it was going to be the right shade. The online picture doesn't do the rug any justice at all. The colors are more rich and vibrant. The rug looks much more expensive than it really is. This rug added the perfect finishing touch I needed in our living room. It makes the large room look more inviting and warm with a hint of royalty. We love it!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from South Dakota,  Mar 16, 2014

I bought this rug and I am very happy with it. I wasn't trying to match any blues, so it was fine that it was more of a teal than blue. I will agree with other reviews that the picture does look more blue, but is more of a teal with olive, taupe, and copper colors. Good quality for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was a complete mismatch
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Mar 10, 2014

I am a happy Overstock customer and was surprised to see that the ivory, blue, and brown print rug that I ordered was camel colored background with green turquoise print. I was very disappointed, and returning an 8x10 rug is a real bother. Overstock was good about the return process, and I am now reading the reviews more carefully!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Forest Rings Multi Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $85.84
Was $100.99
Compare $239.99
Save 64%
(31)
Biege Abstract Rug (7'10 x 10')
Sale $262.64
Was $308.99
(49)
Caravan Medallion Multi Area Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $203.99
Was $239.99
Compare $280.00
Save 27%
(203)
Woven Chandler Rug (7'10 x 10'10)
Sale $284.39
Was $315.99
Compare $432.00
Save 34%
(14)
Back to top