Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not true to photo
 from Saint Augustine, FL,  Jun 24, 2013

Rug was pretty nice, but not true to color - more green than blue, much darker than the photo. Because of it I had to send the rug back for a refund and will pay out of pocket for shipping. Was disappointed, but if you are looking for a rug that matches a deep green décor then you will like this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much darker, more green instead of blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good, except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS PICTURED!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 12, 2014

We were so disappointed to receive this rug last night. We purchased based on the photos and description which said it was blue. As other reviewers have said, it is NOT blue at all nor does it have any shades of blue on the entire rug. Ours was not even teal. The parts of the rug that were shown as blue in the pic were various shades of forrest green. We're sending it back today but shipping is on us ($**). It seems to be a good quality rug but when online shoppers depend solely on a photo to decide on a purchase, why not update the photo and description as requested by other overstock shoppers? This is the second item that we purchased that has arrived looking completely different than on the site. I think we learned our lesson. Things often appear too good to be true on overstock for a reason! On a side note, do your homework when it comes to Overstock's email "coupons". We had several items on a wishlist while we debated which ones to order for our new house. We were very well aware of how much each was priced (and we are aware that prices do fluctuate some days). I decided to click on one of the coupons that was sent over email and magically, the price went up on the item!! Just to make sure I wasn't crazy, I opened the rug in a different browser tab. Sure enough, when I visited as a guest without logging in, the rug was around $***. When I clicked on the email coupon which took me directly to the site, the SAME RUG was now $** more!!! It's a total scam. I was excited to find good deals on Overstock but after the ugly colored rug and price scamming, I will not buy again from this site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and festive
 from Louisiana,  Jul 31, 2013

My boyfriend and I just bought our first house together, and neither of us had a rug that would work in the new space. After searching high and low for a rug I could use in colors I like and then decorate around it, I found this one. Other reviews are right that the colors seem slightly darker in person than in the photo. However, once I put it in my living room, I took a picture of it to send to my mom, and the colors in my photo looked lighter, too. And honestly, when I decide to be a non-vampire and open my drapes to let the sun in, the colors seem lighter like in the photo. So I'd say the color depends on photography and lighting. It's not a very high pile rug, but it feels better on my bare feet than some others that are. I guess the fibers are soft-ish? We have wooden floors and didn't bother with a rug pad. I have heavy living room furniture on it, so I don't see it going anywhere. It's got more than one shade of teal and aqua in it, so that gives you a lot to work with in coordinating the rest of your decor. I'm super excited and now I'm decorating the rest of my living room using the shades in this rug. It's going to be FABULOUS!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? seems a little darker than the photo, but in sunlight it looks lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is TEAL not at all blue
 from Boston,  Jul 7, 2013

Good quality Disappointed in the color. Much more teal green than blue. There is no blue in this rug at all. So if you are looking for blue do not buy this you will be disappointed. Rug is good quality for the price. Soft -nice retro look to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geometric 8x10 Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 10, 2014

I ordered this area rug for my den in which I have a piano and two desks. The size and price were right and a very good value. When the rug was unrolled, it laid out very flat, and no adjustments were needed. The coloring is more green than teal to me, but it will still work fine (and I had read the other reviewers, so was not surprised by this fact). One this I will note is that in my rug, the complete circle is in the middle and a half circle is to the left of it. The top of the rug has a smaller half circle pattern. My point is, the 8x10 carpet may not necessarily look like the display ad. In my case, I like the placement even better as it seems more balanced. I also like to do my stretching on this rug. Not especially plush, but nice nap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT Teal
 from San Leandro, CA,  Oct 28, 2014

The rug is probably a perfectly fine rug. It seemed to be good quality, and felt nice. My major problem is that based on the images and description, I expected teal. It's not, it's GREEN. Very very green. I was so sad and disappointed. I had to roll it back up and return it. I've purchased rugs from O.com before (in fact the rug this one was replacing was purchased here when Overstock first launched.) I wouldn't let this deter me from future purchase (in fact I've purchased two bed frames since.) My issue is just with this rug and the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great price, but I wish it came a bit larger. The colors in this are fabulous and give me the 'pop' I need, since I tend to subconsciously stick to deeper earth tones. This meshes well with light or dark wood furniture and wood colors, and also with burgandy and orange accent peices to pull other colors in to offset tge blue-green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Feb 24, 2015

Nice colors, nice quality, even better price for such a big rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 Feb 19, 2015

The colors are beautiful in this well made rug. The edging is sturdy and the pile is plush. It's a bold statement but the colors are lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors
 Feb 11, 2015

The color family of this rug definitely runs more toward teal and Aqua along with copper. I chose it because the reviews mentioned it was more toward these colors than blue. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug :)
 Feb 11, 2015

It looks like the picture, if fairly soft, seems to be descent quality, and looks great in my living room. Very Satisfied with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Feb 10, 2015

not as thick as I would have liked. looks great in living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 Jan 24, 2015

I bought this rug on a whim and everyone comments about how beautiful it is. It's become almost a centerpiece of our new home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Jan 21, 2015

I was skeptical purchasing this online but it was exactly as advertised and of fantastic quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color it looks like it is
 from Pagosa Springs, CO,  Jan 13, 2015

The pattern is as shown in the picture but the colors are nothing like shown. It is all green, no blues at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 Jan 7, 2015

Love the rug! Colors are darker than they appear in the photograph. But I am very happy with this purchase. Rug is very comfortable. Did not give it a 5 because of the color discrepancy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent overall
 from MA,  Jan 7, 2015

Quality of this carpet is average. The colors are very inaccurate from what you see on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really like this rug
 from west grove, pa,  Jan 3, 2015

As others have reviewed, this rug is not as pictured. It is green, not blue, and the other colors are darker shades beige/gold/brown instead of shades of ivory. I bought this rug based on the reviews, not the picture, so this purchase worked out for me. I have three little girls, a dog and cat so I wanted a rug that was adorable, durable, easy to maintain and clean This one looks great in our space and feels good on our feet. I love the pattern and the colors. I wish I could take a picture to show you but you'll just have to do what I did and go for it. Good luck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Blue at all
 from Mt Pleasant SC,  Dec 31, 2014

I was so excited to get the rug, but when Fed Ex delivered it I refused delivery because the rug had absolutely no blue on it anywhere. The color that was supposed to be blue was a horrible green color. I will be getting something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The picture online looked like the rug would have vibrant blues with ivory and brown. This is NOT the case at all. The rug is brown and beige with some dark blue circles - there is NO ivory at all. The quality of this rug is fine, nothing great but good for the price, but the drabness of so much brown really makes this rug quite depressing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought