Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This sink is larger and deeper than it appears in the picture. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't Drain- Bad Planning
 from Maryland,  May 8, 2008

This sink looks great, was easy to install, and we thought seemed like a great deal for the money. But it has one big drawback. Because the bottom was not crafted with any slope AT ALL, when you run water (or spit toothpaste) whatever you put in the sink just...sits there. There is no slope on the bottom of the sink so that liquids will DRAIN. Water from washing hands will just sit there all day until I mop it up with a towel. Needless to say, this makes it very difficult to keep clean. On a good note, delivery and tracking were awesome. Overstock always seems to get things here on time and in good condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple beauty
 from Orlando, Fl,  Aug 17, 2007

This sink is great for a small bath room it is not very deep, so you have to be careful what faucet you pick. We got a nice waterfall faucet from Overstock that does not splash at all. It looks so beautiful, I am an Interior Designer and I would love to give you my website address, of course I can't do this here, so you could see it installed it just looks beautiful and everybody wants to wash hands there. The Price is just unbelievable low, a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look at a GREAT value
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 5, 2007

This sink is just beautiful. It looks even better in person. It's very well made and has great lines in its style. Simple yet stylish. Perfect for a small bathroom!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and VERY well priced
 from Illinois,  Jun 22, 2009

Ordered this sink (actually 2 of them) for remodel of master bath. Very pleased but not great instructions for installation enclosed. Pop-up drain included w/sink, so you are spared that expense. Ordered "Chrome Vessel Faucet(s)" to accompany sinks and the 2 look great together. I mounted sinks/faucets on Corian countertop (got a deal on a remnant piece--had it cut to size and holes for sink drain/faucet drilled out by manufacterer). Looks great, but if you're "slight in stature" you might consider recessing sinks into counter top slightly. They do sit high atop countertop and take up a lot of space.Quality is very good--no flaws or defects. Drain works pretty good but I don't think it will close completely to hold water. My only complaint is inadequate installation instructions. White porcelain always looks nice, and this will compliment your bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Sinks
 from Idaho,  May 19, 2009

I ordered three of these vessels sinks for a remodel, they are beautiful and a great value. My only challenge is that they are so large that the granite installation guy recommended a much larger faucet then I originally purchased. Just be careful to order large enough faucets so that the arm reaches out toward the center of this large sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value!
 from Mountain Home, ID,  Jul 10, 2007

I ordered this sink, which was priced about 50% less than similar ones available elsewhere. I was astounded to receive it within 3 days, in perfect condition. The quality is outstanding and it is perfect in the remodeled guest bath. I will be placing more orders as I progress through my other remodeling projects.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Sink
 from Suffolk, VA,  Apr 1, 2007

Received quickly, included drain and fittings. No assembly required. Looks very expensive. Will add great value to home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Shallow Square Vessel Sink
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Apr 25, 2012

This is a beautiful sink. Simple and perfect for it's application. It does NOT have a drain stopper aside from the rubber cork type and no over-flow hole so be careful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good look and Value
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Feb 25, 2009

I bought two of these several months ago and installed over existing vanity with new countertop. Everyone who visits my home comments on the sinks. (and faucets which I also bought on OVERSTOCK) They look great and were a steal for the price. THEY ARE BIG...so make sure you measure correctly and know they will fit. There are some slight imperfections in the sink with small bubbles, but not a big enough factor for me to return or reconsider. I shop overstock several times a year and always look here to see if they have what I am looking for. Great item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sinks
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 7, 2008

We ordered two of these sinks about 6 months ago. We just finished our bathroom and they look great. This is our first experience with vessel sinks and we are very happy. The sinks came quickly in the mail and they were well packaged. The only thing is that I find them slightly too shallow. If the faucet is turned on too high, the water splashes out. But, that is no big deal. With a low water flow, they are large enough for hand and face washing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice sink
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 3, 2008

This is a beautiful modern sink. I got it because it is more shallow than a lot of the other vessel sinks. I am petite and most vessel sinks sit too high on my cabinet base for me to comfortably put my hands over the sink to wash my hands. This sink is perfect, no trouble. It is thick and heavy , good quality. Good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sinks
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 19, 2008

I ordered two of these sinks for the master bathroom. I think they are great. They are big and wide sinks and I would recommend wall mounted faucets. I had orginally ordered tall faucets. I returned them because we had to lean too much to get to the water. I replaced them with the wall mounted faucets and the work out perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To small
 from Granada Hills, CA,  Nov 25, 2007

Was a bit deceiving when we finally placed it in our bathroom, it was so small for an average size bathroom. Maybe this would be more suited in a powder room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 13, 2007

We loved the look of these sinks (we bought 2) for our master vanity (contemporary and minimalist.). They are made of thick porcelain and shipped in strong individually crated boxes. We really thought the quality was top knotch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
harborhousemaid
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 4, 2007

The sink is beautiful and looks great. The drain assembly was defective, though, and our local home improvement center doesn't sell them, so we're now awaiting a new one from Overstock. Fortunately, we had an old one from the vessel sink we're replacing with this new one, so we can use it in the meantime. BTW, if you're thinking about the white porcelain one or a clear glass sink, don't get the glass. That's the one we're replacing. All I ever did was clean it. Everytime you use it, it water stains and has to be hand-dried.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It took two tries...........
 from Gold Canyon, Arizona,  Sep 29, 2007

I ordered two sinks for my master bath renovation. One was satisfactory, the other had a major flaw, with the drain hole being off center and warped. I made arrangements for a replacement, which arrived before I even sent back the defective sink. The replacement was satisfactory, although the two sinks are slightly different in shape. The edges on one are slightly convex, so that when you look at the two sinks together, the fronts don't form an exactly straight line. It is not a glaring defect, so I had them installed, and I am very happy with the results. I have had many compliments on the sinks. They would probably be perfect if used in a single sink conformation, where there wouldn't be a comparison between two different sinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vessel sink
 from CT,  Jul 24, 2007

beautiful sink, excellent value, easy to install - looks great (meaning fancy and expensive) in our powder room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice - simple design
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 10, 2014

As described. Used for lavatory remodel on a remnant slab of granite from stone yard. This type of installation only requires a small hole, so big savings on the cuts. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the double sink vanity
 from Abq, NM,  May 14, 2014

these are great looking sinks and good quality for the price. I would mount a faucet along the side or back rather than on the corner as many vessel sink faucets don't have long spouts. My contractor would have preferred if it came with the drain assembly, but he was able to do an excellent job. I bought two sinks and one was defective. I had no problem returning it and getting a replacement immediately. O's customer service is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought