Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bronze faucet
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 4, 2008

Sleek and substantial european faucet. That is the only problem with it as it is european and installing is a bit difference. My husband installed it so I don't really know other than he made several trips to the hardware store and complained about it being different. But it did get installed and it is working beautifully and looks fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet, transitional look, installation note
 from Springfield, IL,  Jan 19, 2013

Great faucet, good quality. I have to call the company because the finish has come off of the front of one of the faucets in one place but I know it has a good warranty. I have had two of these faucets installed and working for about 1.5 years now. I bought them both from Overstock and am very pleased. Installation note- be very sure that you have adequate clearance for the drain pull. We have stone vanity tops and the back splash leaves little room for the drain pull on the faucet. If it's too close, I would recommend purchasing a matching color pop-up drain assembly and just adding the pull on the back of the faucet to complete the look but make it non-functioning. Otherwise, you'll be using some creative language whilst trying to install it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice and works well
 from Virginia,  Apr 6, 2012

The faucet installed fairly easily and looks good in our half bath. My only complaint is that the flow restrictor/aerator is 2.2 gpm. Add that to the angle of the faucet and water can splash on you if you aren't careful when first turning it on. I called the company to see about getting a different insert and was told that there is not a lower flow replacement available -- furthermore, a replacement for the stock one is only available through them as it is not a standard size. In any event, the faucet works well, looks nice and seems to be well made. I just wish it conserved a bit more water and didn't splash guests who don't know to start slow!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Pasadena, TX,  Oct 13, 2011

I love this faucet. There is only one thing I didn't like about it though. In the instructions it says to apply plumbers putty between the escutcheon and the countertop. I did that and the putty left a terrible oil stain on the granite countertop. It was my first time installing granite and I hadn't sealed the surface of it yet. Maybe if you first seal the surface of the granite the oil wouldn't be absorbed. I've read that granite needs sealing every once in a while, so at some point, even if originally sealed before contact with the putty, it would eventually seap through. I don't know, but I took off the faucet, then the putty and then the oil stain with acetone. I sealed the granite and did NOT put the putty back on. The faucet and countertop look great and the faucet works great also..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site matched perfectly with the actual item.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous faucet.
 from La Mesa, CA,  Oct 13, 2011

I ordered two of these faucets and they look fabulous with the copper sinks I ordered from Overstock. Very contemporary with clean lines. Looks very expensive. I'm happy and so is my husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the facets were the perfect fit for our bathroom.
 from Wedowee, Al,  Aug 4, 2011

I was happy to get the facets. We have the new shallow sinks and they are perfect for the new bath. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, exactly what I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better quality than the first ones we purchased at a home store, better fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good, found exactly what I needed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paint chips off
 from New York, NY,  Jul 24, 2011

Install was easy. The water is a bit forceful, therefore must use caution when turning on. The paint chipped off of the pop up drain within first week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Nc,  Jul 14, 2011

Great faucet with amazing price arrived quickly and quality is high end. Have used mine for many months with no problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Mar 31, 2011

Nice update on our tired bathroom. Replaced the pulls and light fixtures as well to match the oil rubbed bronze. The sleekness of this faucet is easy to use and easy to keep clean. No problem installing, my husband had them installed in no time at all. (And he is NOT a plumber or handy man!)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet!
 from The Woodlands, Texas,  Feb 14, 2011

This is my 7th Fontaine faucet. They work great easy for a plumber to install and have a sleek contemporary design. I have remodeled 3 bathrooms and am now doing another and can't wait till it is here to complete the look. I bought 2 of this model in chrome from overstock 4 years ago and they still look new. The last 5 have been in bronze. I always get compliments. Overstock plumbing fixtures are the best and the big box companies can't match the design or quality for anywhere near the price. It is definitely worth buying from Overstock...and on the water pressure, yes you have to get used to one handle. One thing I noticed is these faucets do not get hard water build up around the spout... like most. Good Luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality
 from Mandeville, La,  Feb 8, 2011

This is the fifth Fontaine faucet I have purchased from Overstock.. I was so impressed with the quality of a pair that I installed as replacements in my master bath, that I ordered all Fontaine faucets for a new home that is under construction. Great price, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Dec 1, 2010

The faucet is exactly as I imagined it would be and is a great addition to the remodeled bath. I used slate tiles with a copper sink and this faucet brought it all home!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine
 from Park City, UT,  Nov 5, 2010

I really like my new faucet. I think that the pressure is a bit high. But, I just don't turn on the faucet full blast. The only problem is that when we installed the pull in the back the paint chipped off. I am hoping this doesn't happen to the rest of it. Also need to keep it wiped clean from any water it seems like you notice hard water stains quickly. But it is heavy and is constructed well. I liked that it came with a plate to be able to have a nice faucet in a bit of an old school sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Faucet
 from Sacramento,  Sep 6, 2010

The plumber installed the faucet as part of a remodeling project. He said there were no challenges , installation was starighforward. I'd originally ordered it in chrome before choosing the granite countertop. After seeing the granite, it was clear that the bronze faucet would be fabulous , so we returned the chrome one and got the bronze. That was a good move. It looks wonderful. We are happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink Faucet
 from Roseville, CA,  Aug 30, 2010

Although I haven't installed this faucet yet, it is beautiful and fits perfectly with my new tile, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, unique, high quality, great price!
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 20, 2010

I ordered 2 in chrome for our master bath double vanity. They are beautiful, I never saw anything remotely close to the styling of these at the big box stores and similar pieces online were much more expensive. We've been using them for a few days and they feel and look great. The only slight issue we have had is that the water pressure seems quite strong and we have to remember to not automatically flip the lever all the way up when we turn them on. I think we might just have to get used to the one lever design though, i don't think that refelects a defect in the product. Our contractor thought they were great and had no issues installing them. Great purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boys Faucets
 from Duluth, MN,  Mar 15, 2010

Excellent quality, easy to install (per plumber)! Easy to clean and solid. They are in my boy's bathroom and I love the look! Very contemporary!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
susan3005
 from Idaho,  Feb 1, 2010

The faucet is beautiful and seems to be working just fine, however the plumber that installed it wasn't too happy with the plastic parts. I hope that it lasts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking fixture
 from Dayton, OH,  Mar 9, 2008

I am remodeling my master bath and have looked extensively for every item in there. This fontaine fixture is very well made and looks even better than in the picture. I also purchased light fixtures from Overstock which were not only a better deal but perfect style for a transitional decor. Thanks again Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice faucet
 from Cary, NC,  Dec 28, 2007

Nice sleek and sturdy faucet. Great price compared to similar faucets. Does not include the flexible tubing that hooks to plumbing and the tubing I already had from my old faucet wasn't long enough. A quick trip to the hardware store was needed. Still, overall it is very modern and has a nice oil-rubbed bronze finish. Would definitely recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Executive Chrome Faucet with Sprayer
Today $76.99
Compare $85.30
Save 10%
(12)
Satin Nickel English Bar Faucet
Today $139.99
Compare $188.96
Save 26%
(6)
Garden Radiance Gold Hammered Patio Heater
Today $184.98
Compare $222.00
Save 17%
(9)
Back to top