Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 20, 2007

Wonderful quality. The design is sleek, contemporary and looks fabulous with a contemporary cabinet. It was a very good value compared to similar faucets, and was easy to install. Would purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive product at a reasonable price
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a very attractive product that works well. Note that the product is available in three heights, only one of which is carried by Overstock.com. Make sure that's the height that you want for your particular application. The installation instructions are a bit brief and the illustrations could be clearer. If I were installing another one of these units, I would definitely replace the two nuts that attach the unit to the lavatory top with 'long' nuts which would make it possible to use a socket wrench. Because of the very long threads, it's not possible to use even a deep socket with the provided nuts. Also, depending on the details of your current installation, you may need adapters on the water lines...only available from the plumbing dept. of a well-stocked hardware store; these will be needed if you have non-removable hot and cold water hoses; the adapters will add about $15 to the total cost. Also, if you have push-pull turnoffs instead of the knob type, you won't be able to moderate the flow rate into the faucet...which may give you a bit less control of the water flow than you would like; but not a big issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucet
 from San Francisco,  Jul 6, 2007

I was a bit leary about ordering a faucet on line, but I'm glad I did. This faucet is of great quality and much nicer than the picture. I'm very happy with this purchase it looks great with my vessel sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Feb 28, 2015

nice faucet, especially for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
!
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Apr 12, 2012

i ordered this faucet when i couldn't find anything i liked at home depot or lowes. it was cool, modern, great quality and at a great price! we installed it without the plate and it looks amazing in my newly remodeled bathroom! highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really quality item
 from Twin Cities,  Apr 12, 2012

For the price of a standard off the big box shelf this quality faucet The plumber commented on it's quality. You can feel the difference, Handle is easy to move with just the right resistance. The flow of water has increased. I had no idea a faucet upscale would even be noticeable, let alone make me say WOW!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plumber was even impressed. It is such a quality item.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, well made facet! Very happy with purchase
 from Chandler, AZ,  Mar 20, 2012

Overall, I love my new facets! I bought 2 for the master bathroom and I couldn't be happier. They look fantastic and are so much better made than the ones I replaced. The parts that came with it are all metal instead of plastic like my last one. I love that it came with the drain. This may be the best purchase I have ever made from Overstock! Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Loved that it came with the drain. Heavy, not cheap parts.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful clean lines
 from Seattle, WA.,  Oct 7, 2011

We ordered and installed this fixture in our master bathroom almost 5 years ago and it still looks fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Riviera Products
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 7, 2011

We have purchased several Fontaine products as we remodel our home. The plumber and contractor are impressed by the quality and ease of installation and in a variety of finishes. It looks great installed and it's good to know that they are sturdy enought to last a very long time. Overstock has delivered these items with its usual speed and predictability... Thank you. We are very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Saint Marys, GA,  Aug 9, 2011

Great quality. Far exceeded my expectations. Speedy delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 7, 2011

Perfect for my powder room. I just need to adjust the flow downward a little with a differnt flow screen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent quality - very pleased with the faucet. Quality is equal to higher priced brands and faucets. Would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The faucet looks exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality faucet for the $$ - compares to higher priced Kohler products in quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description online very accurately describes the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect look
 from Temecula Ca.,  Sep 9, 2010

These are great actually looks like stainless steel, super easy install, hardest part is removing old faucets, they are perfect fits right in a traditional house with other brushed metal items. Seam like very well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faucets
 from Atlanta Ga,  Sep 2, 2010

As usual, Overstock comes through with a great selection, great prcing, and quick / fair priced shipping. They are a pleasuse to do buiness with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 20, 2009

I bought this faucet for a remodel several months ago - According to the plumber was easy to install, looks and functions wonderfully - very happy with it several months later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply beautiful!
 from WA,  Mar 11, 2009

I have meticulously searched and reviewed for the perfect sink faucet for our bathroom remodel. And I am so glad I bought this faucet, I was not disappointed. It is heavy, solid and has a very nice brushed nickel finish...so much better than in the picture shown. It also matches my cabinet bar pulls, which is definitely a plus. The best thing is my husband loved it, too. Will definitely order this again when we do our next bathroom remodel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Cherry Hill, NJ,  Jan 14, 2009

I researched pricing on this faucet for some time, and every other site I found priced it at least 25% higher! It came quickly -- even though I ordered it several days before Christmas. The faucet works beautifully and looks sleek and elegant, just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom faucet
 from Springfield, NJ,  Jan 8, 2009

I love this faucet. It's very high end & user friendly. This's our second faucet purchased from Overstock. The quality is superb & what a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 yrs old, looks and works fine
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Nov 20, 2008

I purchased two for my master bath - one is used daily, while the other is rarely used. They look and operate the same afer two years. "Joe the plumber" may not like it, but if you like modern, hard working, sophisticated and eye-pleasing hardware - this could be the one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was our fourth Fontaine faucet from Overstock. Excellent quality - our others are doing beautifully after two years and lots of kid abuse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought