Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 10, 2010

I ordered two of these in brushed nickel. Both drains were well made and look great. The price can't be beat! FYI: They work very well for normal overflow sinks (as opposed to vessel sinks).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Plumbing
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 17, 2009

We bought 2 of these Pop-up drain assemblies at the exact same time. Neither was the same out of the box. One has a very poor design and inferior quality workmanship. The extension pipe threads internally into the pop-up assembly. It has poor workmanship and it is nearly impossible to stop water leakage from this connection point. The other problem is the O ring in the pop-up assembly. It leaks and prevents the vessel from holding water. You can't just go down and replace the O ring either because they are specific to the pop-up assembly. BTW, the other assembly is a completely different design that works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I too am having problems with the seal below the sink. The silicone rubber gasket just does not want to stop water from coming through the threads. A very nice piece that is cheapened by a 10 cent gasket.I am going to try some plumbers putty to seal it and if that doesn't work I will use a bead of silicone caulk and seal it up permanently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Dec 1, 2008

We bought this to go with our oil rubbed bronze faucet and vessel sink. It looks great! My husband installed everything and said to mentioned that the instructions are vague, and that so far the seal is not 100%. There is still some leaking...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WASHER
 from WEST ISLIP, NY,  Nov 20, 2008

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT AND THE WASHER DOES NOT FORM A TIGHT SEAL ON THE BOTTOM OF THE SINK. DID ANYONE ELSE HAVE THIS PROBLEM. WHERE CAN I GET A BETTER WASHER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from LAS VEGAS NEVADA,  Nov 9, 2007

THIS IS A GREAT ALTERNATIVE TO THE STANDARD LAVATORY POP-UP DRAINS. BEING A PLUMBER I HAVE PURCHASED MANY PLUMBING PRODUCTS FROM OVERSTOCK. ALL ARE OF GREAT QUALITY AND VALUE BUT THIS ONE WAS EXEPTIONAL. I PRICED SIMILAR PRODUCTS ELSEWHERE AT THREE AND FOUR TIMES THE PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Pop Up
 Feb 4, 2010

Good craftmanship, very pleased, but was suprised at the size. It is more the size for a roman tub than a sink, but fit nicely, and holds water and seals well. Due to the size I was concerned, but I should not have been. It works wonderfuly. If you want the standard smaller size you see in most vessel sinks, I would not purchase this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from San Dimas, CA,  Dec 28, 2007

I really like the mushroom pop-up in my sink. I don't have to worry about it getting stuck closed. It is a very big drain so make sure that you take that into consideration when you are ordering this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific product
 from Neenah, WI,  Jul 8, 2013

Color wasn't quite as perfect a match for our faucet as alternate product was but could have been used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Functionality
 from Southfield, MI,  Dec 12, 2012

I love the pop-up functionality of this drain. This item is a novel piece and great addition to my slightly squared vessel guest bathroom sink. The pop-up drain provides a great look and contemporary feature in the bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color of Brushed Nickel; great match with facet, as well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, but did not adequalty state it was a "Pop-up Drain"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly in round or oval sinks
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 3, 2012

I spent a lot of time trying to make sure of the drain diameter and if this was for a vented sink bowl. There were no directions so you needed to know how to install a drain. The drain itself works perfectly and was just as described. My problem was my sink is rectangular and the drain hole was not cylindrically sloped, but more like a trough. The water would only drain from front to back and would hold water on the sides because the drain would not sit flush in the bottom. It is a large drain but no larger than what you get at Lowes or Home Depot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Columbus Ohio,  Dec 27, 2011

Fair price, exactly as decsribed, quickly shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pop up
 from Cheryl P Niles IL,  Dec 20, 2011

The item was the icing on the cake for our bathroom makeover. I love the popup design

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

these look great with the black vessels I purchased, really beautiful combination

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING QUALITY HIGHLY" RECOMMEND
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 10, 2011

this is just what we needed and I love it-looks so classy with the sink we bought as well on OVERSTOCK!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPER HEAVY -will buy again if I need one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from New Jersey,  Mar 23, 2011

I bought the drain to go with the Fontaine vessel sink that I also bought at Overstock. We were remodeling a second bathroom and decided to purchase the materials online rather than from a bathroom showroom. This was my first time purchasing with Overstock it was very easy. Everything was received in good condition. The items have been installed and working great. We are very happy with our purchase. The only drawback was that there were not any installation directions in my packaging, since I had a plumber install the sink he did not have a problem. If I was installing the sink it would have been a problem to not have instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaker
 from WA,  Mar 5, 2011

I installed two of these drains several times to get them to stop leaking into the cabinet below. The remaining problem is that they do not hold the water in the bowl. As soon as the water starts collecting, they start leaking and don't quit until the bowl is empty. The leak is slow but visually and audibly obvious. On the plus side, they look nice. Too bad they are dysfunctional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Drain
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 29, 2010

Received in timely manner. Quality seems to be very good. I am having my bathroom remodeled and have not got to the installiation of this yet, I will do another review when installed if possible. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finishing Touch
 from New York, NY,  Dec 1, 2010

After I had bought AMAZING vessel sinks (on Overstock.com) for each of my parents' vanities in their new place, and after I had bought beautiful faucets for them, I kept seeing these "Overstock.com recommends..." items, which were these Pop-Up Sink Drain and Overflow things. I thought the contractor was probably able to find it cheaper or better so I ignored the first few promptings, but somehow he ended up putting in a rubber stopper. So... I found my electronic receipts for the sinks and noticed the brand names and the finishes and went back onto Overstock.com and bought them, and now they're in and they're pretty and my folks are thrilled; and if they're thrilled, so am I.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works as expected
 from Virginia,  Dec 1, 2010

Bought this to go into my vessel sink. Worked as expected, fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought