Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Feb 10, 2010

I ordered two of these in brushed nickel. Both drains were well made and look great. The price can't be beat! FYI: They work very well for normal overflow sinks (as opposed to vessel sinks).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Plumbing
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 17, 2009

We bought 2 of these Pop-up drain assemblies at the exact same time. Neither was the same out of the box. One has a very poor design and inferior quality workmanship. The extension pipe threads internally into the pop-up assembly. It has poor workmanship and it is nearly impossible to stop water leakage from this connection point. The other problem is the O ring in the pop-up assembly. It leaks and prevents the vessel from holding water. You can't just go down and replace the O ring either because they are specific to the pop-up assembly. BTW, the other assembly is a completely different design that works perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, well made, poor seal
 Dec 27, 2008

I too am having problems with the seal below the sink. The silicone rubber gasket just does not want to stop water from coming through the threads. A very nice piece that is cheapened by a 10 cent gasket.I am going to try some plumbers putty to seal it and if that doesn't work I will use a bead of silicone caulk and seal it up permanently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Castle Rock, CO,  Dec 1, 2008

We bought this to go with our oil rubbed bronze faucet and vessel sink. It looks great! My husband installed everything and said to mentioned that the instructions are vague, and that so far the seal is not 100%. There is still some leaking...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WASHER
 from WEST ISLIP, NY,  Nov 20, 2008

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT AND THE WASHER DOES NOT FORM A TIGHT SEAL ON THE BOTTOM OF THE SINK. DID ANYONE ELSE HAVE THIS PROBLEM. WHERE CAN I GET A BETTER WASHER.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from LAS VEGAS NEVADA,  Nov 9, 2007

THIS IS A GREAT ALTERNATIVE TO THE STANDARD LAVATORY POP-UP DRAINS. BEING A PLUMBER I HAVE PURCHASED MANY PLUMBING PRODUCTS FROM OVERSTOCK. ALL ARE OF GREAT QUALITY AND VALUE BUT THIS ONE WAS EXEPTIONAL. I PRICED SIMILAR PRODUCTS ELSEWHERE AT THREE AND FOUR TIMES THE PRICE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Pop Up
 Feb 4, 2010

Good craftmanship, very pleased, but was suprised at the size. It is more the size for a roman tub than a sink, but fit nicely, and holds water and seals well. Due to the size I was concerned, but I should not have been. It works wonderfuly. If you want the standard smaller size you see in most vessel sinks, I would not purchase this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from San Dimas, CA,  Dec 28, 2007

I really like the mushroom pop-up in my sink. I don't have to worry about it getting stuck closed. It is a very big drain so make sure that you take that into consideration when you are ordering this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pop-up
 Nov 25, 2015

The construction is very poor and not very sturdy. My pop-up stopper broke off after about 6 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 Nov 25, 2015

EZ to install. works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 Aug 14, 2015

Looks like the photo. Has now lasted seven years and still looks like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water does not run off
 Aug 1, 2015

The shape of the top cover is such that water does not run off. We have a bit hard water - so the deposits collect and stain the top of the cover so it looks unsightly. Functionally it works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked fine with our vessel sink
 Jun 25, 2015

We got this drain for a china vessel sink in a remodeled bath. Worked perfectly and has a nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked great
 Jun 18, 2015

i bought this for two sinks and it worked great. no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific product
 from Neenah, WI,  Jul 8, 2013

Color wasn't quite as perfect a match for our faucet as alternate product was but could have been used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Functionality
 from Southfield, MI,  Dec 12, 2012

I love the pop-up functionality of this drain. This item is a novel piece and great addition to my slightly squared vessel guest bathroom sink. The pop-up drain provides a great look and contemporary feature in the bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color of Brushed Nickel; great match with facet, as well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, but did not adequalty state it was a "Pop-up Drain"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly in round or oval sinks
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 3, 2012

I spent a lot of time trying to make sure of the drain diameter and if this was for a vented sink bowl. There were no directions so you needed to know how to install a drain. The drain itself works perfectly and was just as described. My problem was my sink is rectangular and the drain hole was not cylindrically sloped, but more like a trough. The water would only drain from front to back and would hold water on the sides because the drain would not sit flush in the bottom. It is a large drain but no larger than what you get at Lowes or Home Depot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was close.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Columbus Ohio,  Dec 27, 2011

Fair price, exactly as decsribed, quickly shipped.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pop up
 from Cheryl P Niles IL,  Dec 20, 2011

The item was the icing on the cake for our bathroom makeover. I love the popup design

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fontaine porcelain vessel sink pop up drain and ov
 from Tulsa, Ok.,  Aug 31, 2011

these look great with the black vessels I purchased, really beautiful combination

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought