For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Kansas Ctiy,  Feb 15, 2008

This hasn't yet been installed in my new house, so I can't really comment on the installation process. It is beautiful and is going to be a very classy addition to my guest bath. I think that the "Olive" in the description is a bit misleading. Though I suppose you could claim that it has a green tint to it, I would say it's more gold than anything. The picture is much more accurate in color than the description is. I can't wait to see it installed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is pretty true to the picture.
 from Ohio,  Jan 18, 2014

This bowl is very nice. On the inside it is more of a greenish gold color and the outside of the sink is more gold or brassy color but nice. We are going towards a Tuscan feel and it works perfectly!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olive Swirls Glass Sink
 from Morocco,  Feb 5, 2013

Plan to give this sink away as the color was completely off but the quality seems good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site is completely different than in reality. The "swirls" are actually gold. They look painted on versus more organically occuring in the glass.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Because the color is off, didn't work for my asthetic design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink
 from Kansas,  Aug 30, 2011

Its like having artwork in our bathroom. The design matched all of the decor from top to bottom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Time will tell, but seems like a quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from wisonsin,  Feb 20, 2010

The sink is beautiful and appears well crafted, but the appearance is quite a bit different than as it appears. The swirls are harsher and more defined and are not visible on the inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DISAPPOINTED
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 2, 2009

I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE COLOR OF THIS PRODUCT...THIS SINK I RECEIVED IS BLACK WITH OLIVE SWIRLS...NOT AT ALL HOW IT IS SHOWN IN PICTURE...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Vessel Sink
 from Weymouth, MA,  Oct 30, 2009

I ordered the Fontaine Olive Swirls Glass Vessel Sink as I wanted something unique for our new bathroom I haven't installed yet - BUT so far I am quite pleased. It arrived promptly and includes a lovely, EASY to install pop up drain which is very nice and high quality. The smooth finish on the inside is gorgeous and it has great detail. We were surprised to find the exterior uneven due to the design, which may present a slight challenge if we decided to recess the sink into the counter top a little, but I think this can be done with some padding of sorts to ensure a tight seal between the counter top and the sink itself.Overall the quality is very high, it is heavy, with an incredibly smooth inside and edge finish, truly a unique conversation piece.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase
 from Athens, AL,  Oct 29, 2009

After reading all the reviews, I made the decision to purchase the sink. My only concern was that "olive" wouldn't go with my bathroom. There is little if any olive color in the sink. I was so pleased with my purchase. The bowl looks great! It's exactly like the photo, maybe better. It's of great quality and style. I was concerned that it may arrive broken, because I had lined up my tile installation for the expected arrival date. It was in perfect condition, as promised. I would purchase this sink again and again. It's perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sink
 Sep 24, 2009

The price is GREAT! Overstock is outstanding. The packaging was wonderful. The sink is not awful, but the picture makes the sink look a little more higher quality than it actually is. The sink is not as smooth around the rim as the picture shows. It has a couple of indents on the sides of the rim. It gives it a little more worn and rustic feel. I answered the question, yes, as to would I recommend this to a friend, but I would definitely have them to come and look at it first. It's not a absolutely,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Olive Vessel Sink
 from Arkansas,  Sep 24, 2009

I read the reviews of all the vessel sinks available and decided to order this item. The picture does not do it justice. This is a beautiful piece of workmanship! The exterior will not flake off as with other vessel sinks of this design. As another reviewer stated, this piece is so expensive looking. It comes with a chrome pop up/ring. I purchased the KRAUS pop up/ring in oil rubbed bronze . . . beautiful together. My husband says this is an easy install as well. Such a great value for such a knock out look for my guest bath!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Olive Swirls Glass Vessel Sink
 from Monroe, NY,  Mar 13, 2009

I waited several weeks for this sink to become available again on Overstock.com. as it sold out quickly. I am so happy I waited. It is absolutely beautiful and a great value. Looks very expensive and the rough underside gives it so much character. If you are on the fence about this one, don't be. It is well worth ordering!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!!
 from Troy, IL,  Feb 16, 2009

Very pretty sink. Appears to be very well made. I highly recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!
 from Arkansas,  Jan 21, 2009

I bought two of these vessel sinks, and they are beautiful! They are as you see them in the picture more of a gold black color. Remember that they are hand made and so they will be slightly diffrent . They look very expensive and if you like an expense look this is the vessal sink for you. The installation was simple and it comes with a pop up drain. Great deal you will not find anywhere for this price, believe me I have checked around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Vessel Sink
 from Co,  Jan 8, 2009

This vessel sink is beautiful. It is really classy in my new remodeled bathroom. My color choices for the bathroom were rust and taupe, this blends right in beilive it or not. I do not feel the gold in this sink is bright. My sink has a tint of the gold in it in the swirl but it is elegant. I feel this sink would go with any color combination, please do not be afraid to order, It is absolutley classy and made well. I also, love the exterior finish. Good job for offering this sink to us Overstock..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I usually turn to Overstock when remodeling
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 18, 2008

I purchased two for my master bath. The sinks are heavy and look just like the picture online. Because these are hand made, there are differences. One sink (when looking into it) looks very vivid as far as colors. The other sink looks a little clouded.....as if steam was trapped between the glass and the bottom colors. I have recommended Overstock to others and I will continue to shop there. A return of a broken sink was an easy process and I was credited promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesn't look like on picture
 from IL,  Jun 24, 2008

I was realy disapointed when I got this vessel. Doesn't look like on picture at all. Think twice before spending money for this vessel. There is much better procucts for price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel sinks
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Mar 22, 2008

Wow! This was my first purchase from Overstock.com and I was blown away! In most cases "if it seems too good to be true, then it isn't true", but this is an exception! My sinks are phenomenal, gorgeous, excellent quality, unbeatable price, and arrived in an unbelievable quick time. As I said this was my first purchase, but most definitely won't be my last! Also the customer service of online live chatting of questions I had, was great service. Order something and they will make a believer out of you. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome sink
 from Georgia,  Mar 18, 2008

We are in the process of building a house and I ordered this for the powder room. I was a little afraid at first, only seeing it in a picture online. It is beautiful - exactly the look I was looking for. It isn't installed yet, but I know that it will look great. Very elegant and heavy duty. Thanks O

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Cary, NC,  Mar 14, 2008

After reading the reviews I expected more. The gold color is more yellow rather than orange gold making it look cheap especially on the outside. . Heavy sink and not too bad. Wouldn't have bought it had I know the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Vessel Sink
 from Mass,  Feb 26, 2008

This product looks exactly as displayed on the website. I couldn't be happier!! Functions perfectly and looks amazing too! Having searched long and hard within other companies I couldn't believe the value that I received with your product. Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top