Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely but not functional
 from Alexandria, VA,  Sep 8, 2009

I purchased this bowl to fit into my vision of my remodeled tiny bathroom. It fits perfect, allowing me to have a small vessel stand rather than a large vanity. The bowl itself is simple and pretty. The drain assembly is a pop up high quality although it looks very contemporary (not something I was going for). It doesn't come with instructions on assembly so be prepared to spend some time figuring out which rubber rings go where and how it connects to the sink.My complaints: The porcelain is delicate and mine already has scratches from when I hefted it around assembling it. I should have been more careful.My main complaint though is that is poorly designed. After a couple months of enjoying my sink I started to smell something faint in the bathroom. I decided the way I assembled the sink might have been wrong so I took it apart. I figured out that although the overflow drain on the sink is helpful, there is a lip inside that prevents all the water to drain out. This results in a tiny bit of water left standing in the interior of the hollow sink basin. This standing water turned into a disgusting sludge that smelled. I put my best effort into forcing water through the drain hole and swirling around some bleach trying to get it out. I think I was able to get most of the sludge out after a while but I just know in a couple months I'll have to do it again because the ledge will just hold more water.If this is the only sink that fits your space like it was for me, then get it. Just be prepared for some extra cleaning and care. If you have any other options, go there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Oct 8, 2013

very good quality, nice to find the size I wanted, with overflow, easy installation, works like a charm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Mini vessel sink
 from Huntsburg, OH,  Aug 12, 2011

If you have a large bathroom this sink might be great but for a 1/2 bath you might want to look for something else. There is nothing mini about this sink, the diameter of the sink is 16 3/4" not 14 1/2 as in the description states.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription was wrong, gave measurement of 14.5" the sink is 16.75"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from California,  Jun 8, 2011

Love this sink. It looks great in our bathroom redo and sits on top of an antique vanity. The size is perfect and the install was easy. I actually love the fact that the shape isn't "perfectly" round, it really gives it character and goes with our old victorian look.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from Melrose, MA,  Dec 16, 2009

by the time you find this product, you fully understand that 14" vessel vanity sinks are hard to locate. The porcelain finish on the bowl is OK. - Its finish is smooth, but not as round as I was hoping. A positive is that it does come with a drain assembly. All in all, for the price (shipped) it's a decent price for a product that is otherwise hard to locate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 Sep 16, 2009

Have not installed it yet, but its a good value. I got this based on other reviews. Definitely a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect smaller sink
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Aug 12, 2009

Very happy with the Fontaine Mini Porcelain Sink. It looks great and works well. The name "Mini" made me wonder if it might appear small on my 9-foot long, but narrow countertop, but it is perfect. 14-inch sinks are not that easy to find, so going on-line through Overstock.com was an ideal solution. It arrived 3-4 days after I ordered it, so the contractor was able to get it installed without delaying the remodel project. Wonderful on-line ordering experience!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 Oct 27, 2008

I searched everywhere for a smaller sink that would fit in my small bathroom and could not find anything comparable to this product it is great. My only one small complaint is that the height mentioned does not reflect the depth of the inner bowl, I would have liked to have found a similar diameter but deeper bowl. However, I am very pleased with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My husband and I were looking for a smaller vessil and couldn't find anything smaller or cheaper than overstock. We haven't installed it yet so I can't comment on ease of assembly but it is a beautiful sink that looks much more expensive than it is. It arrived quickly and well packaged and I can't wait to get it installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little sink
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 1, 2008

I ordered this sink for a "space challenged" bathroom where every inch matters. It is being mounted on a small vintage child's dresser and it looks wonderful. I particularly like the way there's a slightly raised base that will make it easier to clean around the sink. The quality is very good and drain and overflow are nice details that don't always come with vessel sinks making it an even better value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from Phila, PA,  Feb 20, 2008

perfect for small spaces. We set it up and it looks expensive. Great value, great look

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little sink!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 29, 2007

I was very pleased with the looks of this sink. I did not find a single flaw on the porcelain itself. The sink has a bump-out on the outside edge of the sink where the overflow is located, which I was not expecting. I just set that side of the bowl to the wall so it was not visible. The sink did not come with instructions, however it was obvious how the drain went together. When installing the drain, the nut was not very snug to the pipe and water leaked through the silicone gasket and the nut. We had to use plumbers puddy and plumbers tape to seal it. It looks great and is the perfect size for our half bathroom antique vanity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Mini Vessel sink
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2007

This product is not only beautiful, but very easy to assemble. It is perfect for smaller furniture style bath vanities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small vessel sink
 from Jensen Beach, FL,  Nov 29, 2007

The sink is just what I wanted and the price was definitely right, but I was dissappointed in the overall workmanship. The finish had 2 small black blemishes, but otherwise it is beautiful. I received it promptly, and it was packaged securely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mini sink is great!
 from Louisville, KY,  Oct 30, 2007

My husband and I had difficulty finding a small vessel sink at a good price until we looked on Overstock. Great look and great value. It fits! Overstock is the first place I check when shopping for anything!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini White Sink - Perfect for small bath
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 26, 2007

I initially bought a similar standard sized white vessel sink (~16" wide), and it was too big for my small 1/2 bath. This sink was the perfect solution! It looks great, the quality is excellent, it includes an overflow, it's very easy to install, and it gives me that same modern vessel style sink look I was after. I wanted just a standard white porcelain style vessel sink since I have very modern tile and accents in the bathroom, so the white sink would tie in the white toilet as well. I highly recommend this sink to anyone looking for a smaller vessel sink for their 1/2 bath or even small guest bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Greenville, SC,  Aug 18, 2007

This is a great item, we searched all over for a sink that was not the average 16 inches long. When we saw this item on overstock it was a light at the end of the tunnel, and for the price it could not be beat. We cosidered having it specially made but thank goodness we ran into it here. We saved hundreds of dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Look with Great Value!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 15, 2007

We are VERY pleased with the vessel sink! We searched many locations (on-line and in person) and this was definitely the BEST bang for our buck. It is a shallow sink but it fits nicely on our antique wood table (17"). One problem: the drain assembly is of poor quality. It broke on the threads :( but Overstock was very concerned and was happy to send us a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool sink, great service, lousy instructions
 from New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2007

This sink looks great, especially in a small bathroom like mine. The drain was damaged but fontaine really rose to the occasion with helpful sales people. I'm a novice so assembly wasn't so easy, but was doable. I would order this sink again and would want to order other fontaine sinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini porcelain vessel sink
 from North Haven, CT,  May 24, 2007

This sink is a great value and looks great in my bathroom. I ended up putting it in the corner with a slate countertop and it looks awesome. My only complaint is that it is a little shallow. The water does not splash from the vessel sink faucet I bought from Overstock though so it is fine. I would recommend for small spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought