Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 214 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
KOI Vessel Sink
 from Stamford, NY,  Jul 31, 2007

This vessel sink is beautiful from a distant but it the image appears fuzzy up close (about 1 ft away). I suspect that my vessel as well as some others may have production quality control issues - the different colors in the image were not aligned perfectly, resulting in a fuzzy appearance. The sink is not yet installed because I am still waiting for the vanity cabinet. Overall, I'm reasonably happy with my purchase decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beautiful sink
 Jul 30, 2007

I have not yet installed the sink, but it is very pretty, much more interesting then most of the vessel sinks I found retail. It came within a week, very well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm Sold!
 from Pleasant View, CO,  Jul 28, 2007

I read other buyers' reviews, but still angonized over whether to buy this sink. I've searched and searched and looked at hundreds of vessel sinks, but finally ordered the koi vessel sink. I am so pleased with the artistry as well as the subtle colors. It is beautifully crafted and has perfect dimensions. The sink is translucent and interesting as the light changes and you view the fish and flowers from different angles. The sink has not yet been installed, so I can't comment on installation and assembly. I am more then satisfied with its appearance, the quality of workmanship and the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SIMPLY GORGEOUS!!!
 from Mesa, Arizona,  Jul 10, 2007

I just received my koi sink today & it is gorgeous! The sink is made out of very, very thick glass with a stunning koi scene. I read all of the reviews with the majority the buyers being very happy with their purchase before I made my purchase. Someone mentioned that the images in their sink were not clear but fuzzy. Mine is clear with very good detailing. Another buyer said that the sink was blue. It is definitely not blue but a dark forest green or emerald green. The colors are rich & deep & expensive looking. You will not be disappointed with this fabulous sink! The sink comes with a silver stopper which one buyer mentioned. She said that she purchased an antique bronze one instead. I agree with her & I plan on purchasing a antique deep gold or bronze stopper & faucet to go with the sink as it makes it look more expensive than the chrome one. I am moving in the future & this sink will go into a Japanese bathroom that I am planning along with a huge koi picture & a round wool rug with koi swimming in water that I already have for the room so the whole look will be stunning. This is my 6th purchase from Overstock & I have been extremely happy with all of my items & I am very particular & not always the easiest person to please. I would definitely recommend this gorgeous sink to anyone! Do not hesitate to purchase it. You will love it & so will everyone else!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Weston, WV,  Jul 10, 2007

Purchased this sink for a bathroom re-do for my husband. This is absolutely beautiful and can't wait to see it in the new space. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A real facelift for our powder room!
 from Boulder, CO,  Jul 9, 2007

This "Koi Pond" vessel sink is now the focal point of our powder room, which had been quite ordinary before. It looks very classy with its offset, brushed-nickel faucet, and even the plumber who installed it said it was one of the most beautiful sinks he had seen. It has been great fun to decorate around!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
koi bowl
 Jul 5, 2007

This bowl is so beautiful in person. It is amazing to see it for the first time and looks even better installed. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!!
 from Mount Vernon, WA,  Jul 1, 2007

We bought this for our new home construction. Beautiful sums it all up. It will be a unique talking piece in the guest bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a conversation piece!
 from Tennessee,  Jun 19, 2007

I ordered this for a half bath and I LOVE it! It is going to be that "something different" I like to use when decorating. The fish seem to be swimming around to catch the tiny fly in the bowl. It's a great quality and more than what I expected. I do not think you will be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel sinks
 from Santa Rosa, Calif.,  Jun 17, 2007

Wow these sinks are beautiful. I have never purchased anything like this on the Internet before. I was a little wary but went ahead anyway and I'm glad I did. I purchased two sinks for a remodel. They both came in a few days. They were packaged very well. They are very thick and the color (green) is really pretty. The price is a real value. Much less than anywhere else I shopped. I have told all my friends and after seeing the sinks two of them are going on line to purchase a sink. I would recommend these to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art for The Bath
 from Mid -state Tennessee,  Jun 17, 2007

The koi sink is better than I had hoped. In fact, after it was installed, the rest of the bath looked shabby by comparison and had to be repainted to give it the right setting. The bowl has a beautiful coloration, with the water looking just as a shaded pond might appear. Small surprising details, like the bug, just by the drain, which the koi are coyly circling, are delightful. A real value for the money. It needed a plumber to really install correctly, as I am no handyperson, but he didn't seem to have major trouble. Nicely packed. Great value for money and a pleasure to look at each morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fish sink
 Jun 14, 2007

great sink if you are looking for that different thing to set off your bathroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goldfish sink
 from CA,  Jun 4, 2007

More than met my expectation. It is absolutely gorgeous. My granite installer guessed that I paid $800 for it! It is going in a guest bath that already has a black toilet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Colorado,  May 7, 2007

I ordered this for an upstairs kitchenette area to be created in our remodel and know it will be the focal point of the area. It's even more beautiful than the picture, as well as being very heavy/sturdy and well-packaged when it arrives. I just want to gaze at it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
koi sink
 from Felton, CA. near Santa Cruz and San Francisco,  Apr 28, 2007

This sink was beautiful.. everthing I wanted and better...I would recommend it. a super value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bummed about this bowl
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 26, 2007

I was so excited when I found this vessel, and couldn't wait for it to arrive. When it came, however, I was very disappointed! It looked VERY cheap and the image in the glass was not crisp at all; it looked like a picture that was printed off of a regular computer printer--and one that was off track, at that (the lines were fuzzy, the overall image grainy). The other glowing reviews make me wonder if my item is defective or somehow different from theirs, as the bowl I received is NOT like the picture at all. It's dull and gritty looking, not near as classy or rich in color. I'm still debating on whether to send it back or not to see if I get a nicer one in return. I hope you all have better luck! However, I was expecting a LOT more from this bowl, so if you are okay with "average", then perhaps you won't be as upset when yours arrives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Alabama,  Apr 26, 2007

Looks just like the picture. Bought 2 for our bath as we are redecorating, but haven't installed yet. Slight color variation so be aware if you order two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink
 from New Jersey,  Apr 10, 2007

I have opened the box and examined the sink and it is truly beautiful; however, our house is not built yet and it will be a while before the sink can be installed. I cannot rate the ease of assembly or the durability of the product. I can attest to the fact that it arrived carefully packaged and in perfect condition and it is even better looking in person than in the photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Koi Pond vessel bowl
 from Concord, CA,  Apr 9, 2007

I was delighted with the bowl when it came. Iit was securly packaged. When I took it out and placed it on the sink counter it looked great. The design is on the inside as well as the outside so you see it as you walk in. I looked at all the stores in my area and found nothing so unique and the price is much lower than the more ordinary bowls displayed in the stores. If you like the look of it here, get it. It is better than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it & so does everyone else
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 26, 2007

Order arrived on time & was packaged perfectly. This vessel sink is stunning. It's definately green, so don't hope for any blue as one reviewer stated. Glass was very thick & very well made, I couldnt find any flaws in it. I wasn't fond of the shiny chrome drain that came with it though. I thought it detracted from the serene beauty of the koi & pond, so I had to buy a seperate pop drain that was more earth toned (antiqued bronze). It made a big difference & really complimented the greens in the bowl. I wasn't worried about the extra cost of the drain b\c this was such a great value. A+

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 214 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought