Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 161-180 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GMC7
 from UT,  Oct 1, 2008

The colors in the sink are much more brilant then they appear. My wife cant wait to re do the bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Koi vessel bowl
 from Honolulu HI,  Sep 19, 2008

Finally! The internet quest for a suitable vessel bowl for the Chinese teak vanity is over. This predominantly green glass bowl looks great on the teak. Must say that the picture does the color some justice- actual color is slightly more muted than pictured. However, if it were as brilliant as pictured, it might be in danger of being just too blingy. Fabulous value at under 200 dollars. Did not like the chrome mounting ring nor pop/up drain. Using oil rubbed bronze instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from Hawaii,  Aug 13, 2008

I did'nt install it yet ,but loved the look. Nice quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Koi sink
 from Missouri,  Jul 11, 2008

This sink is stunning! I designed a new build bathroom around this sink. The colors are rich and the design is outstanding. Very heavy -- have no worries about durability. Sits on knotty hickory cabinet with counter of 1x1 recycled content glass tiles using mostly greens also pulling a few red/orange tiles which brings out the color of the koi. Other good accent colors are cream or pale yellow, black and apricot (reminds me of an orange-cream icecream bar). There are variances of greens--none of which are turquoise or seafoam. The greens are more like seaweed and range from pale green to dark green--very rich colors! Note that there is no blue in this sink--it may be difficult to tell from the picture.It really is beautiful! The accent tile in the bath contain 1x1 natural stone and glass tiles with muted shades of green and brownish green. The salesman at the plumbing store where our contractor had us go said we got a very good deal on the koi sink. He didn't show us a single sink for under $400 which is why I am looking for more sinks on Overstock.com! (also, our plumber approved the koi sink saying it looked very well made). I used a single chrome faucet--be sure to get one that is the right height for the sink--this sink also looks great with oil rubbed bronze! Good luck on your projects!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY HAPPY!
 from OH,  May 28, 2008

We did plenty of homework and lots of looking when selecting vessel sinks. These were a great value and well made. (They we somewhat darker than pictured)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dull Colors and Grainy Resolution
 from Redmond, WA,  Dec 31, 2007

My heart sank when I saw that the colors and resolution were not in any way like what was online or in the box's picture. The green was more like olive green and there was nothing luminescent with the rest of the yellows or oranges. The fish are brown, not golden or orange. Now I have to agree with the other purchasers who complained about the same issues. The bowl does feel heavy and solid; I probably will use this as a decorative living room bowl rather than a bathroom sink. The hassles of returning heavy items like this deter me from sending it back. I would not have bought this bowl had I known the real colors were going to be so drabby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Koi Sink
 from Michigan,  Dec 28, 2007

It is beautiful! I am placing it on black granite and it is gorgeous! I added the bamboo styled faucet and it makes a nice compliment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from seattle,  Dec 25, 2007

I found an antique Chinese cabinet and got the koi vessel sink for the top. Gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT QUALITY & PRICE
 from Parkland Florida,  Dec 21, 2007

I saw this same sink for over a hundred dollars more at another store. I LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vessel sink
 from Montana,  Dec 16, 2007

The koi sink is beautiful! It seems to be of good quality tho I was a bit disappointed with the color. It appeared to us that it would be a little different in color than what it ended up to be..still beautiful. Also, the installation directions are a little obtrusive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely Breathtaking
 from cincinnati, OH,  Dec 13, 2007

I love this vessel. It is so Beautiful and well made. Extremely heavy and durable. Would put it in every room because it is like a piece of art. You will love this also, Please give this one a try.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Eye Catcher
 from DC,  Dec 13, 2007

This is a wonderful addition to any bathroom decor. In building a new powder room in my home I was at a loss for something to MAKE the small room. This bowl is an awesome and very beautiful vessel sink. The colors are brilliant yet well blended so its not loud. WE LOVE IT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Dec 9, 2007

Color, images delightful and it is a huge sink. I can not comment on installation though as I am gathering items in hopes of redoing the bathroom sometime in the near future. The sink is heavy, but is prettier than my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty - and large - sink.
 from Tucson AZ,  Dec 7, 2007

We are building a new house and bought two of the koi and lilies glass vessel sinks for the master bathroom. We probably will install them on a black countertop. They are very pretty, appear well made (we couldn't detect any flaws), and we think they'll be lovely, once installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Bellville, TX,  Dec 5, 2007

This has been my dream sink for quite a while, but it seemed the cost was too extravagant. While looking for faucets for our new house, I came across these at a reasonable price at Overstock and bought two for our new master bath--dream fulfilled! They arrived and are more gorgeous than the pictures. We haven't installed them yet, but I could not be happier--thanks, Overstock! Got all my faucets and kitchen sink here too--lovely fixtures at a price I can live with!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Koi vessel sink
 from Ca.,  Nov 30, 2007

Love the sink! Can't wait to install it in my new Bathroom. Service and delivery time was exceptional too. Thanks so much, Jewels

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Koi Vessel Sink
 from Redmond, WA.,  Nov 27, 2007

We bought two for our master bath, and they are stunning. The stoneworker drilled a small hole in the stone for each sink, leaving most of the slab intact. They are such a joy to use, sitting on top of the counter, and installation was easy, the directions excellent. They arrived very soon after purchase, and I'd recommend this product highly, it really appears as though we have two small koi ponds in our bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Koi Vessel Sink
 from Honolulu,  Nov 25, 2007

Beautiful! and affordable! Installed on top of tropical green granite, with the mounting ring provided- looks much better than mounting directly on the counter with silicone. This was installed professionally; make sure the cutout holes are the correct size and not too big! Instructions provided are minimal for the first time DIY, so would recommend a professional installation. Water drainage is complete with the drain hardware provided, although it is not the best quality. You can always upgrade to a more expensive drain assembly. Make sure your faucet is a tall one for on-the-counter assembly, and also adjust your counter height as needed. Many compliments from all who've seen it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striking!
 from South Louisiana,  Nov 24, 2007

Ordered two of these vessels and chrome faucets for our master bath redo this spring. Self-installed both on top of limestone countertop with the accompanying chrome seating ring. Love the striking look of the dark bowls on top of the lighter stone. Only two small complaints; The bowls have the slightest bit of movement due to the fact that they sit only on the rings and the color of the sandwiched artwork is a bit lighter and not quite as sharp on one of the bowls. Other than that, we are very pleased with the overall look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
forestgirl
 Nov 1, 2007

My sink came quickly and in excellent condition..it is beautiful. We have not put it in yet..but can't wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 161-180 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought