Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 229 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unhappy with 2 tries
 from Colorado,  Aug 7, 2014

I have had 2 sinks, the first I returned. The second I never used, even though I thought it was beautiful on the website. The colors were off, and just looked out of focus. Not sure if I got lemons or not. Just not what I had hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine koi
 from Smithtown, NY 11787,  Aug 3, 2014

Although I did not keep the item. Securing the item, receiving the item, and returning the item went as smooth as silk. A pleasure doing business with overstock. I will definitely use tem again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dull
 from tacoma wa,  Jul 1, 2014

Was very dull in color and I returned it. the Koi fish eyes were just big black blobs. the greens and yellows had not life.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this sink.
 from Atlanta, GA.,  Apr 21, 2014

We love the sink. We are remodeling our powder room and wanted something whimsical and fun and this sink fills the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what the picture shows!!!!
 from ny,  Apr 14, 2014

I tend to ignore negative reviews when a product get so many great reviews--couldnt wait to get this vessel sink--planned the rest of the bathroom around it....In the back of my head I remembered that one review that claimed the picture was not clear and the fish were not the same...ok ==but soo many people said it was great...ignore that review.....got mine...ripped open the box....my fish slightly blurry....NO YELLOW at all on the KOI---which is very clear in the picture from overstock....cant see scales...no depth....not the same sink....a poor copy of the beautiful one pictured....do I restart my search or order another to see if I get a better one......so sad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful glass vessel sink
 from Maquoketa, IA,  Mar 19, 2014

I am extremely pleased with my purchase! The Koi fish are beautiful and elegant. The glass of the vessel is very thick. The colors are bright and bold. Nice dark green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as all the reviews said
 from Kalispell, MT,  Feb 25, 2014

The color of the bowl is much darker than the photo. The flash from the photo lightens it. The bowl is nice - but not as nice as I expected from all the rave reviews. If I had seen it in a store - I would not have purchased it. I am keeping it.. just a bit disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NO DETAIL on FISH AS SHOWN in pic!!
 from Saint Petersburg, FL,  Feb 22, 2014

Although sink appears it will stand up to wear and tear, the fish are simply large BRIGHT ORANGE blobs in shape of koi fish. There is NO DETAIL at all in them as shown in picture with scales.. Distracts from sink's overall appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome...
 from British Columbia, Canada,  Feb 10, 2014

The pictures on line of this sink just do not do this sink justice, I am so excited to get it installed in my new bathroom,,,,,it will be the "POP" in that room, withoutn a doubt

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty sink
 from Waynesville, NC,  Feb 1, 2014

Was pleased w weight & durability. My contractor was shocked when I told him the reduced price. He's gonna begin shopping at Overstock. The colors are beautiful and are spot on as represented on my computer screen. My only negative comment would be.....one of the large orange fish seems a bit distorted, as if a child painted it. Otherwise, I am thrilled w this sink. Oh beware......there are sinks very much like this one out there, but not double glassed. This is a heavy duty sink! Great buy for the $.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and Easy to care for
 from Macon, Georgia,  Jan 29, 2014

I bought this sink 3 years ago, while renovating our ranch in California. It also came with a faucet, and was an excellent price. I wasn't totally optimistic, I thought the faucet would be cheap quality, but it was good quality. We never had an issue with either the sink, nor the faucet. I was very impressed with both. So much so, that I may order another, just to keep in case I want to redo another bath. Oh, my husband loved it as well, and the only thing about it that disappointed me, was that it went into my husbands bath, instead of mine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decorative sink
 from Martha's Vineyard, MA,  Jan 28, 2014

When I first saw this Kio sink on the web sight I fell in love with it. I thought it would make my guest bathroom pop with excitement. I read the reviews and weighed out the pro's & con's. Some reviews raved abuot the color and design. On the other hand some reviews stated the fish were less detailed in design. So I ordered it anyway hoping I'd get one of the sinks that I could rave about. Hmmmmm. I was disappointed though. The fish were not as detailed as they appeared on line. After many emails to and from Overstock's customer care department I recieved a 2nd sink. I compared both sinks and they were identical. So I kept one and sent the other back. All in all the color is dinamic (the detail is week). When all is said and done I love the sink. It is fun, decorative and was worth the wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bowl!
 from Maine,  Dec 3, 2013

This bowl is more beautiful in person than the pictures. I think a bronze faucet and drain is a nice match. Our issue was finding a vanity that would fit the bowl and our small bathroom. We searched high and low and decided it was just too much work, so we are sending it back. But, if you are handy and can make a vanity for it, definitely order it. It really is a special piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bathroom Remodel
 from Washington,  Dec 2, 2013

A friend has one of these in her office and it has a lot more detail on the Koi. Needless to say, I was disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BREATHTAKING
 from Overland Park, KS,  Oct 25, 2013

I purchased my sink in 2010 and am still blown away by the beauty of it whenever I go into my bathroom. It is stunning!!! I have never gotten tired of it! It came packaged in two solid foam pieces and double boxed. I also purchased the bamboo looking, oil rubbed bronze faucet, which just completes the sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular heavyweight sink
 from Sunny Florida,  Sep 23, 2013

It broke my heart to return this sink to Overstock but we decided it was easier to just purchase a vanity with a sink installed from Overstock. The colors of the sink are rich and gorgeous, the design awesome and the glass was thick and looks very expensive. I'm hoping we don't regret going the easy route.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Sep 15, 2013

I bought this vessel sink a couple of years ago and remodeled my vanity bath around it. It is stunning and surpassed my expectations. I am very surprised to see the negative reviews on this sink. I hope the new ones are not flawed because my friend is looking to order one for her bathroom and I would hate for her to get one that wasn't as beautiful as mine. I paired mine with a polished bronze bamboo faucet and pop up stopper, which set the ink off perfectly. I am a collector of art glass and this sink complements my collection perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Auburn, CA,  Aug 26, 2013

Love it! This sink is stunning and somewhat whimsical at the same time! You won't be sorry purchasing this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My bathroom is a decorator's dream.
 from Clarkdale, Arizona,  Aug 20, 2013

I received my Japanese Coy fish pond vessel sink and rubbed bronze vessel faucet and after it was all installed, I was amazed at how beautiful it was. It made my bathroom look like it had been done by a decorator. I had seen this sink much earlier at another place, but was much higher price than I wanted to pay, so when I saw it on Overstock, I was thrilled and ordered it right away. I am so happy with the quick delivery and excellent condition of everything I received and I will definitely shop at Overstock.com again and again. I have told many friends where I purchased and they all love the vessel sink. Thank you so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a wonderful statement.
 from Chicago suburbs,  Jul 10, 2013

I wasn't sure about this when I priced Kohler vessel sinks and they were $500+. I decided it was worth the risk. I love it. Everyone who comes to my house loves it, especially the kids, all want to wash their hands with the fish. It's a little kitschy but doesn't cross the line with tacky.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good, but with deep dark colors it is hard to get a perfect representation online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. It looks very high end.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 229 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought