Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Vessel Sink
 from Waterville, OH,  Oct 7, 2013

We shopped and researched the local bathroom showrooms and bathroom supply stores. We searched several websites until we found Overstock.com with the Fontaine flared rectangular porcelain bathroom vessel sinks with all our required features. As we placed our new sinks on our new granite counter top, we knew we found our perfect match. The sinks were the right size and fit the faucet fixtures we selected. The water does not splash all over and stays in the sink where it belongs. The reviews of other products had issues with the sink not being deep enough and the piping in the back of the sink with a full mirror. We purchased two separate, oval, tilting mirrors to solve the problem. We now have an elegant looking "dream bathroom" for a great price. The best part, we never had to leave our house and both sinks arrived intact.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from NJ,  Apr 2, 2013

We are so happy with the look and quality of the white vessel sink from Overstock. The price was great; and we were not able to find anything like it at any store! Husband installed it on top of a marble counter over an old chest of drawers. He reconfigured the top drawer to make space for the pipes. Wonderful!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good; holding up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Flared Rectangular Porcelain Bathroom Ves
 from Bellbrook, Ohio,  Dec 17, 2012

I bought two of these sinks and they worked out ok. The problem is there is a small imperfection in the top of the sides. They are not perfectly level/flat at the rim. Would probably buy them again if the need arose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sink is not perfectly square and the top of the sink is not perfectly the same heigth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelain Bathroom Vessel Sink
 from florida,  Feb 15, 2012

excelent product and excelent customer service....good price and fast shippinp

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, but need to account for height
 from Kansas City,  Jan 7, 2010

This sink is great looking, but make sure you account for its height. The sink is 8 inches high, so you need to put it on a lower vanity. I didn't account for this and put it on a standard height vanity so right now, the sink comes up past my belly button and I am 5'10".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 5, 2009

When I first received this sink, it had the wrong drain and the vessel sink had hairline fractures. After chatting with customer service, I had a return label that same day. I returned the sink with no problem and Overstock quickly supplied me with a new sink and drain. The sink was easy to install and it looks beautiful. I paired it up with the Vigo Tores faucet from Overstock and the combination makes quite a statement. Don't hesitate to make this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a very nice sink, especially for the money. I would take heed though if like another reviewer, you plan to back this up to a mirror. It doesn't have an enclosed back. So, if you are planning to back it up to drywall or tile or whatever you should be ok. But, if you have it up to a mirror or a very reflective surface, you will likely see the unfinished rear of it in the reflection. That review helped me decide but I have the benefit of still being in the design phase of my plan. I hope this helps.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Northern CA,  Feb 8, 2009

Great service - ordered Thursday and had it at my front door the next Tuesday. Good packaging - no package damage and sink is packed on all sides with 3/4" spun foam sheets. Minimal instructions but standard single hole sink specifications. Great value/price - a rectangle vessel sink WITH overflow (very hard to find), Exactly the right dimensions (smaller than similar ceramic vessel sinks). Be prepared for it's height with faucet if planning to install on counter with standard mirrored medicine cabinet door that needs to open above/behind faucet. This is a great look for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 23, 2008

I ordered 2 of these vessel sinks for my bath remodel. I ended up returning them, paying high shipping charge. The back of the vessel has no encasing for the plumbing. Therefore, the faucet would have been installed and the plumbing would have been exposed. The way the vanity is set up, this would have been seen in my vanity mirror. The sinks themselves were very nice for the price. I only wish I could have used them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Antonio Tx,  Jun 10, 2008

This sink was the finishing touch for my contemporary bathroom. It is beautiful has nice cleans line...it was the perfect fit. I paired it with the "Vilbosch satin nickle faucet" and for the towel bars I used the "Satin nickle towel bar complete set."..looks great!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sink!!!
 from Tampa, FL,  May 18, 2008

I love this sink. Looks like much more expensive ones that can be special ordered at the home centers. Only wish the overflow cover came in other colors then just the polished chrome to be able to match with other faucets.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from Palm Beach,  Feb 22, 2008

This is a really nice looking sink - very elegant and a wonderful value. It hasn't been installed yet but I can't wait to see it in my new bathroom!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the sink
 from Aberdeen, SD,  Dec 23, 2007

My husband installed the sink in very little time. It gives our masterbath a whole new look. It was package very well and arrived without any damage. It was a great value with the pop up faucet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Courtyard White China Vessel Sink
Today $110.98
Compare $162.47
Save 32%
(4)
Fontaine Mini Round Porcelain Vessel Sink
Add to cart to see special price
(15)
Square Pedestal
Today $297.99
(1)
Virginia Leopard Print Rug (7'9 x 11')
Today $194.00
Compare $258.74
Save 25%
(25)
Back to top