Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from California,  Jul 19, 2007

This is a beautiful vessel sink that is free of defects. It's simple and eligant, and it looks perfect on the antique sideboard in my master bathroom. Just like the old fashioned water bowls of the time. The extra nice thing is the overflow outlet, just in case I forget to leave the water running. Many others don't have this, which could be a problem, but not with this one. It's definately a bowl worth having.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than Satisfied!
 from Tennessee,  Apr 30, 2007

The sinks (I purchased two alike) are like the icing on the cake in my new master bath! I couldn't be more pleased with their quality and their appearance. The added rim and edge on the outside of the bowl dress them up from just a plain vessel. The pop-up drains are great but I switched them out with the ones that came with my faucets because I have nickel fixtures instead of chrome. I would highly recommend this product for any bath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine White Porcelain Sink
 from WA,  Apr 15, 2011

I was really surprised at the quality of these sinks, not only are they functional ...they are beautiful!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sink
 from Maryland,  Dec 2, 2009

This is a good looking and functional sink but keep in mind that it requires a keyhole shaped cutout. I had to draw a pattern (not provided) for the cutting the drain hole in granite cabinet top. The bottom of the sink is not perfectly flat, so some leveling is required. I bought two. The pop-ups work very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good sink, metric drain assembly
 from mi,  Aug 1, 2008

This is a nice sink but the finish to the porcelain on the bottom is sloppy. As someone else stated the overflow area has to face the wall because that part of the bowl is not attractive. The sink came with a drain assembly that is metric, so it is not an exact fit to american/english plumbing. This was a problem and caused a lot of leaks untill we realized the overflow box said 80mm on it. It came with no intallation instructions at all so we had to figure it out on our own. My husband cussed and swore alot and was going to give the whole sink a bad review but it really was only the drain, and for the money it was a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Vessel Sink!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jun 29, 2007

We got three of these (two for a master bath, and one for a guest bath), and just had them installed. They look great sitting on the granite counter top. Although we have not used them yet, the appearance of them is very sleek and elegant. We also ordered the Fontaine Brushed Nickel Vessel Filler Faucet to go with them and they look so nice together. You have to set the faucet off to the side (left is more practical since most people are right-handed but it is by preference) in order to get the best effect. Also, it is important to know that if you are also adding a new countertop, the "cut" that they have to make is a little different because of the shape of the hole (this did not pose a problem though). We are very happy with these sinks, and as always, with the high quality of customer service that Overstock.com continues to provide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but...
 Mar 22, 2007

It's a very pretty sink, but not pretty all the way around. It very cleary has a "this side against the wall" area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a pretty sink!
 from Colts Neck, NJ,  Apr 30, 2013

Its a few years old now and still looks like new. Make sure you have a quality craftsmen to cut your countertop as the base os this is shaped!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice and white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bowl
 from Illinois,  Apr 9, 2013

I have not yet installed. When sitting on my countertop, from the countertop to the top edge of rim, height is 7 1/8". Measuring from the inside bottom of bowl to the top of rim, height is 5 5/8". Width is 18 7/16" (the left side outer edge of the top rim to the right side outer edge).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact dimensions not so accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally
 from Orange County NY,  Mar 19, 2012

I have searched high and low for a vessel sink that looks like a washbowl from yesteryear. This one, which has the 'band" is the closest thing I have found. the color is a stoneware white. it easily blends with the other whites in my bathroom. I bought two and they match perfectly. There was a small difference underneath which became apparent upon installation. Cutting out each hole in the counter top was different. One was slightly larger. A template would have been very helpful. What is nice about this sink is that it sits flat as if it is a flat bottom bowl. We ran a bead of silicone on the bottom so that it sits flat and stable when we installed it. Looks great and everyone loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Maryland,  Jan 2, 2012

Love the look. No quality issues. Installed easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 12, 2009

Because this sink was installed just a few weeks ago, it's hard to say how it will stand up to time. I can say it looks great and seems to be made very well. So far, I am very pleased with it. The porcelain is smooth and consistent - no ripples as I have seen in some sinks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice sinks
 from Coast of Southern Maine, ME,  May 1, 2007

I purchased two of these for a new bathroom. I had looked for vessel sinks on many of the luxury bathroom fixture sites and just could not find anything that looked good and was reasonably priced-- until I happened on this sink. It really is a beautiful sink, with a bit of character. The walls are a good thickness, but not too thick as to be overly heavy. My drain assemblies arrived with the product, no problem. These are large sinks, but they are very classic. I am renovating a turn-of-the century home and they look great with any faucets. I am using period bridge faucets, and am very happy with the result.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

sink did arrive promptly but the advertised "included" drain assembly did not. unfortunately i had to wait another week for this item and delayed my rennovation schedule. overstock was very helpful in solving the porblem but the delay was unfortunate- overnight shipping would have been a good solution.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great sink. Classic style, very pretty and solid. I would have given it five stars, but I never received the drain assembly and had to buy one elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought