Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Tampa,  Jan 30, 2006

Unbelievably nice sitting on top of my new granite vanity top -- I have a double bowl installation, so these are doubly nice. Retail outlets charge extra for the drain and mounting ring, but they are all included here at a very reasonable price. Sinks are listed on "O" as having a 5 year limited manufacturer's warranty, but no where in or on the packaging is the manufacturer identified. Making a warranty claim would be impossible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Sink
 from Texas,  Sep 17, 2006

We have two sinks ready to install once we pick the granite top. The clear glass has edges on the green side. My bath has alot of blue gray in it, but think based on the granite, it will go just fine!!! Had a heck of a time finding faucets that were a decent size and price. Wish I would have picked up the chrome ones Overstock had but I was too late.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, heavy duty glass!
 from Fort Myers, FL,  Dec 7, 2007

This glass used for this sink is over a 1/2 inch thick...nice and sturdy. I am so pleased with the quality and price. A great choice with a granite countertop because it allows you to see through to the beauty of the granite.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

This sink just made my bathroom so beautiful. I had it installed in my main floor guest bathroom, so it is the one my guests use. Pretty much everyone comments on it and ow it just MAKES the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from south Florida,  Aug 3, 2012

No hardware included, but can purchase it separately. Love the clear with ting of green around top - matches with our bathroom (brown and turquoise). Now just need to purchase a faucet - back to Overstock to look for that too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - heavy 1/2' thick glass. Packed exceptionally well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Satisfying
 from OC, Cali,  Oct 17, 2008

This is a simple yet tasteful design statement. It's a solid piece both by heft and by sight as the thickness is visually evident. I believe the glass to be truly clear but it will pick up and reflect the color of its surroundings. In my case, I have the vessel surrounded by a green-gray tile and the tile's color is accurately reflected in the vessel's rim. Underneath I have a granite countertop with many reflective minerals - there are mini-spots above the vessel and one can see through the glass to the surface below with all of it's reflecting points. Looks great when it is perfectly clean... you'll want to consider how much cleaning you want to do as it doesn't take much use to have soap residue begin to affect the transparency. I end up doing a lot of Windexing to keep it sparkling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 from orlando fl,  Apr 21, 2008

This sink looks georgous on my new granite countertops. I also pared it with the glass waterfall faucet. Everyone who sees it absolutly LOVES it........The faucet is a must with this sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 17, 2008

This is a beautiful sink. My order arrived in about 3 days. The sink was fairly easy to install but leaked. The gasket between the push-pop drain and the glass leaked. We added some clear silicone and it works just fine now with no leaks. I have found that push-pop drains are usually an additonal cost and not very cheap. So this was a good buy that included the push-pop drain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from New Mexico,  Apr 11, 2008

Too soon to tell about actual use, because the sink is still in the box while we finish our new house. However, I love the way it looks; clean, clear and not at all fussy. Especially for a small space. My plumber says installation is no problem. We will put a shelf just below it so that the actual unsightly plumbing in the vanity is not visible. Compared to other glass sinks in my area, this one was very reasonably price, extremely well packed and arrived just as promised. I'm very pleased at this point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vessel sink
 from summerville, sc,  Apr 9, 2008

Excellant value and quality. I shoped in my local stores and would have had to purchase the pop-up drain and mounting ring seperately. I saved time and money by ordering here and The sink looks great on our new granite vanity top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very satisfied
 from Colorado,  Apr 2, 2008

I had been looking for a clear glass vessel sink. This product was exactly what I was looking for. I didn't want the green glass bowls, that you see in most stores. It looks great with the vessel faucet I purchased from overstock. The price can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glass Sinks
 from Texas,  Mar 24, 2008

Very nice item. My only criticism and the reason for 4 and not 5 stars is that I dropped the sink into the countertop (This is suggested in the comments as an option), but there is nothing in the kit or in the instructions as to how you deal with the edge of the countertop that is against the side of the sink. A band of some sort of material would make this 5+ stars. My contractor and plumber have not indicated this is a problem. The drains are cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Sink
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 27, 2007

The Vessel was exactly what we were expecting. It was delivered promply and we had no problem installing it. Although, the granite suplier thought vessel sinks were only a 1-1/4" drain so we had to re-drill the hole in the granite to 1-1/2". The sink itself was very easy to install and worked great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 Nov 26, 2007

The product was delivered as promised and was easy to install. It works and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear elegance
 from Indiana, Fort Wayne, IN,  Oct 23, 2007

This sink is very thick and clear with a touch of green around the rim, known as "apothecary green". It is great quality and looks especially beautiful when sitting upon a white corian or marble countertop. ENJOY IT-we love ours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice addition
 from lake Tahoe,  Oct 22, 2007

Beautiful, reasonably priced, fast shipping, can't be beat-More research on pricing caused me to shop elsewhere for another sink for second bath, it took weeks to get to me, missing parts, which took weeks more to receive-

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vessel lav
 Oct 22, 2007

the lavs i recieved did not match 2 had a flat rim and the one that i received as a replacement had a rounded over rim i will be able to make them work but when i order the same product it would be nice if they matched thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Sep 6, 2007

This sink is well made, easy to install, and a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look for contemporary bathroom
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  May 4, 2007

We purchased two of these sinks for our sons bathroom. They are mounted on granite and the granite reflects through the crystal bowls. It is a great look for his modern bathroom. The only thing we don't like is that because it is a clear bowl, it has to be cleaned little more than we would like. I would purchase this product again and would definitely recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Need a little plumbers putty and a few pipes
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Apr 19, 2007

This is a quality product at a great price. This was the first time we used Overstock.com. The sink arrived quickly, new - in the box. We purchased a faucet at the same time. Both items came without instructions. We installed the sink on an antique nightstand. This is the first time we have done a project like this. It was not difficult but it did require careful measuring before cutting holes into the nightstand to allow clearance for pipes that would come from the top and out the back of the nightstand. We needed to buy a longer drain pipe, trap, and a longer pipe to the wall. I'm sure we would have needed these pipes with any vessel sink that we would have installed. We also discovered that the drain leaked slightly but was easily fixed by putting a little bit of plumbers putty between the sink and the drain. I'm told that this is standard procedure for all sink installations. (I hadn't installed a sink before so I didn't know this.) The rim of the sink has a green hue which might not go well with all wall colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought