Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality Product, Great Price
 from Lincoln, MT,  Aug 14, 2009

I ordered this vessel sink for my bathroom to go on an antique dresser turned vanity. The sink is heavy-duty, built with solid quality construction. The background is not white, as other reviewers have noted, but that does not detract from the antique look of this sink. My caution to future purchasers is to find a vessel filler faucet that has at least a six inch reach, preferably a little more. I originally ordered a bathroom vessel filler faucet that had a four inch reach and stood eight inches tall and had to return it for a kitchen/bar faucet that was 11 inches tall with an eight inch reach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique for great price
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 26, 2012

The lighter areas of porcelain are more blue/gray than cream/bisque. Other than that it is a great conversation piece for my clients half bathroom. Adds a lot of charm and character

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Blue and White Porcelain Collections
 Aug 12, 2015

I have a large collection of blue and white porcelain in my home. This is exactly what I have been looking for and the blue and white matches typical blue and white porcelain (which is not usually "bright" white unless it is a reproduction in my experience). I could not be happier. The sink arrived well packed and in perfect shape. I have not installed it yet but certainly appreciate one of the other reviews that commented about the reach needed for the faucet. I intend to get a kitchen-size faucet with the appropriate reach for this lovely vessel sink that will be installed on the top of an antique walnut washstand with a white carrera marble top (saving the original granite top and getting new marble to be cut out for faucet and drain -- then can reconvert the piece later if I ever want to do so). If you collect blue and white porcelain like I do, never fear -- the colors are perfect to blend right in with your collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived just as described!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 2, 2013

The product was delivered quickly in excellent condition! I couldn't be happier with it. I was a little apprehensive reading the other reviews discussing the coloring being greyish but my sink arrived blue and a very very slight grey hint to the average person would be viewed as white. Excellent product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New sink
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 4, 2010

I'm very pleased with my new vessel sink, but I am glad that I knew ahead of time that it would be off-white rather than pure white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fontaine colored porcelaine bathroom vessel sink
 from Pgh Pa,  Aug 24, 2007

This was so pretty in the ad. I was surprised to find that it was so much nicer whein I received it. Exactly .what I have been looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sink
 Jul 6, 2016

This was the perfect sink to set on the top of an antique sewing cabinet in our new half bath - it has good depth and easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buddy
 Jun 6, 2016

the sink is gorgeous and looks great in my blue and white bathroom, love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
consumer
 Jun 4, 2016

This pedestal bowl is prettier than the picture. Most pedestal sinks are contmeporary but this one has that English / country French look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deserves zero stars
 Jun 3, 2016

I purchase this sink a couple of years ago. Unfortunately it took us that long to get to the bathroom remodel and get it installed. I was so very excited to have the plumber finally get it in. However, after installed we learned that the town has a dip in it. The ceramic around the drain hole is higher than the bottom of the sink around the white strip. This means that the water does not drain and puddles in the sink. I have to take a towel to mop it out each time you use it. I called customer service and they simply gave me the number to the manufacturer (who was not available). I understand that I purchased it some time ago, however, I expected a better response. I am now forced to spend the money to buy another sink and pay another plumbers bill to get it installed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sink
 Apr 5, 2016

Great quality and price. Beautiful in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Mar 21, 2016

Have had this sink in our powder room for couple of years now. We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful vessel sink!
 Feb 6, 2016

Added it to antique Chinese table , making for beautiful bathroom vanity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine Colored Porcelain Vessel Sink
 Dec 29, 2015

I would give this sink 10 stars if I could. It is beautiful and is gorgeous with the antique dresser base. One of my best finds yet on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality and beautiful
 Nov 13, 2015

Really beautiful in my 1700's home. People rave about it. Good quality too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many compliments
 Sep 30, 2015

This is a substantially made sink which should hold up very well over time. It's very pretty in our Asian inspired powder room. My only complaint is that there are a couple of flaws in the blue design that bug me a little. Honestly, though, no one else will likely ever notice them. I'm just very particular!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!!!!!
 Sep 13, 2015

Have not seen any other really like it. Much better in person then online. You will not be disappointed!! I made my own vanity from an antique dresser and put this on top for the sink. Love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Aug 22, 2015

Got it to go on antique dark wood vanity.can't wait to see it set up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fontaine colored porcelain vessel sink
 Jul 22, 2015

This is exactly what I wanted. It is beautiful and fits perfectley with my decor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Vessel Sink
 May 31, 2015

I am so excited about this purchase. I debated for a whole year about whether to go with a vessel sink.. actually this very sink, since it is appropriate for a classically styled home. The coloring is perfect and I went with a wall-mounted faucet, which I am really excited about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought