Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Antique looking sink
 from Bastrop, TX,  Jul 22, 2009

This sink is absolutely beautiful...you will find it in restoration magazines for 2X the price! The "imperfections" in the sink detail are are what makes it wonderful! The background glaze is NOT pure white like the picture, but rather a greyish green. The blue floral design is lighter in some places and darker in others, the design is not perfectly symmetrical...all of which lends to a more handpainted look, which was perfect paired with the antique washstand that we set the piece on! No installation problems (at least not to do with the sink!) Sink comes with a HUGE dome type pop-up style drain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAIR
 from LOUISIANA,  Dec 17, 2008

THE GENERAL APPEARANCE FROM THE PICTURE IS VERY GOOD. HOWEVER, THIS VESSEL SINK SEEMS TO BE A SECOND QUALITY. THE BLUE STRIPING WAS NOT A CONTINOUS COLOR. SOME AREAS ARE LIGHT IN COLOR AND WERE NOT EVEN. THE BOWL CONSTRUCTION APPEARS TO BE OK .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
china blue vessel sink
 from Chester County,PA,  Dec 4, 2008

It looks really beautiful on our marble topped vanity.This bathroom is an 1840's addition, with antique subway tiled shower ,and the sink is a beautiful focal point.The background color IS a light blue,not white.I also bought a compatable pop - up drain, as I did not know that it came with one...that was a VERY good thing,as my plumber had to use parts from both drains to make one workable one for us.I'm not sure of the details on that,sorry. Everything works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful buy
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 28, 2008

This sink is a keeper. I am building a new home and I have many antiques. The sink is going to look very nice on an antique wash stand. It does have a grayish tent. If you are familiar with flow blue ironstone, this sink is similar. I could not find much in blue and white but, what I did find was around $550.00. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porcelain sink
 from Northeastern North Carolina,  Jul 17, 2008

The sink was exactly what I was looking for. I am adding a master bath to my 1890's Victorian house and I want fixtures that look like period antiques -- which this sink does nicely. I found the previous reviews helpful when describing the color differences in actual looks vs. the online photo, since what I was looking for was a sink that didn't have a pure white background, so the "complaints" were really an asset to me. The sink was also $1,000.00 less than a similarly styled line of sinks I found online that I considered purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Phila Region, PA,  Jul 9, 2008

The sink is really made well and was a good deal for the money. The pattern design is a bit imperfect. Parts of the floral pattern flow over the border lines around the top lip. It kinda just makes it look a little more primitive or hand-painted than the polished, perfect appearing design in the picture, which is why I gave it 4 stars overall instead of 5. It still looks great and will be a wonderful, unique and eye-catching addition to our new bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 23, 2008

The sink arrived promptly and well-packaged. But - more grey than white and appears to be a "second" - at the Chicago Kitchen and Bath Show, I saw the sink on display and it was very different from what I received - no overlaps/spaces in the pattern. Still, it has the antique look I wanted and is good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelain Vessel Sink
 from Illinois,  Mar 18, 2008

I bought two of these. They are absolutely beautiful - heavy - wonderful quality at about 1/4th of the price at my local plumbing outlet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue and White Vessel Sink
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Feb 3, 2008

We needed a sink with an antique look and this just fit the bill. Had not see one like it any where. It was a good value given the prices of most vessel sinks we have seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Sink
 from Maryland,  Jan 30, 2008

First, the postive feedback. I was surprised that the sink was shipped so quickly and with such a reasonable shipping cost. It was packaged very well. I was disappointed with the appearance because in the picture the sink looks very white with the blue design. It actually looks more grayish. The design is not painted on a white background as it looks but fused into the glass which is a different look than I expected. Still for the price, I guess it's acceptable and I'm hoping once it is installed on a white vanity it will look better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue & white lavatory
 from Missouri City,  Jan 27, 2008

Fantastic vessel sink, the quality & value can not be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Interesting
 from Maine,  Jan 5, 2008

The sink is beautiful. It's not actually white, though; it's a greyish-bluish white. Also, the pattern is stamped and uneven in depth. There are also imperfections. I still think it's beautiful, but I would not spend the price listed as regular retail and don't believe that it's comparable to what I've seen in retail stores for that price. It's a good buy for its price, but it's not worth any more than I paid for it. I am usually willing to sacrifice a little quality for a good price - and I did with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY SINK
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 5, 2007

We are building a log home and I love blue and white "Stuff". This sink is a beautiful addition to my collection. It is going to look awesome in my powder room. The picture on the website does not do it justice!!! Thank you for supplying such wonderful items!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blue sink
 Oct 2, 2007

I loved this sink! It was exactly what I was looking for! It shipped immediately!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 1, 2007

I found this piece elsewhere for over $500! It is beautiful and cannot wait to have it put on an old black dresser!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-35 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought