Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
unique vessel sink
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jun 8, 2013

Upgraded a small half bathroom with an antique dry sink stand and added this blue and white vessel sink to the top. Looks amazing and functions great. Now the plain Jane bathroom is a show piece in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expectations met
 from Michigan,  Jun 4, 2013

I am glad I ordered the sink before making final decisions on drapery material and faucet selection. This is not a small sink and the color is not as white as I would have preferred. So far I am pleased. It was packaged wonderfully and arrived before the time stated. I think it will look lovely in my new bathroom. Anyone find a matching pitcher let me know!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was, indeed more gray than white. Glad I am a gray person. My flooring will be slate so it will work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the heaviness and substantial size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is larger than I thought even though I knew the measurements.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adore
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 12, 2013

I love this sink... Put it in my 1920's rehab and worked it into a rehab'd dresser. Beauty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First class!
 from North Texas,  Mar 30, 2013

Nothing manmade is ever perfect, but with that said; any slight flaws actually made the product better, more real for our needs. Looked old world, something from the passed, almost antique like, but new. We are sure that this will be enjoyed for many, many years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No flaws, no cracks. The color fit perfectly and made her side of the bath look just as she wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description. We got what we wanted and it seemed to be be a good value as we had shopped around everywhere.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique for great price
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 26, 2012

The lighter areas of porcelain are more blue/gray than cream/bisque. Other than that it is a great conversation piece for my clients half bathroom. Adds a lot of charm and character

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue and white sink
 Feb 18, 2011

A perfect match to the linens in the bedroom. Installed in a new bathroom addition on top of a marble counter top. It's the best looking sink in the house. Everyone loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vat Do I Sink?
 from Little Siberia - a.k.a. upper Midwest,  Mar 5, 2010

This is a beautiful sink, especially for the price. It's perfect for my Victorian house restoration, as it looks almost exactly like an antique wash basin minus the pitcher. My only criticism is that the transfer pattern is not perfectly applied in several spots - but that is minor given the overall impression and the very reasonable cost. I'm very pleased with this purchase, and would certainly recommend the same to anyone looking for a lovely sink which is compatible with either antique or contemporary furnishings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New sink
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 4, 2010

I'm very pleased with my new vessel sink, but I am glad that I knew ahead of time that it would be off-white rather than pure white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Product, Great Price
 from Lincoln, MT,  Aug 14, 2009

I ordered this vessel sink for my bathroom to go on an antique dresser turned vanity. The sink is heavy-duty, built with solid quality construction. The background is not white, as other reviewers have noted, but that does not detract from the antique look of this sink. My caution to future purchasers is to find a vessel filler faucet that has at least a six inch reach, preferably a little more. I originally ordered a bathroom vessel filler faucet that had a four inch reach and stood eight inches tall and had to return it for a kitchen/bar faucet that was 11 inches tall with an eight inch reach.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 23, 2009

I thought this sink would be perfect for our turn of the century powder room. It would have except for one thing - the background is a muddy, dirty gray, NOT white like described on site. The blue was beautiful and the pattern was nice. It seems well made, though I didn't even take it all the way out of the box once I saw the background color.I bought this to sit on a chippy white cottage style washstand that my husband was turning in to a vanity. Had the background been white, it would have been darling but as it is I had to return it. So sad, would have been perfect if white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Antique looking sink
 from Bastrop, TX,  Jul 22, 2009

This sink is absolutely beautiful...you will find it in restoration magazines for 2X the price! The "imperfections" in the sink detail are are what makes it wonderful! The background glaze is NOT pure white like the picture, but rather a greyish green. The blue floral design is lighter in some places and darker in others, the design is not perfectly symmetrical...all of which lends to a more handpainted look, which was perfect paired with the antique washstand that we set the piece on! No installation problems (at least not to do with the sink!) Sink comes with a HUGE dome type pop-up style drain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FAIR
 from LOUISIANA,  Dec 17, 2008

THE GENERAL APPEARANCE FROM THE PICTURE IS VERY GOOD. HOWEVER, THIS VESSEL SINK SEEMS TO BE A SECOND QUALITY. THE BLUE STRIPING WAS NOT A CONTINOUS COLOR. SOME AREAS ARE LIGHT IN COLOR AND WERE NOT EVEN. THE BOWL CONSTRUCTION APPEARS TO BE OK .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
china blue vessel sink
 from Chester County,PA,  Dec 4, 2008

It looks really beautiful on our marble topped vanity.This bathroom is an 1840's addition, with antique subway tiled shower ,and the sink is a beautiful focal point.The background color IS a light blue,not white.I also bought a compatable pop - up drain, as I did not know that it came with one...that was a VERY good thing,as my plumber had to use parts from both drains to make one workable one for us.I'm not sure of the details on that,sorry. Everything works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful buy
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 28, 2008

This sink is a keeper. I am building a new home and I have many antiques. The sink is going to look very nice on an antique wash stand. It does have a grayish tent. If you are familiar with flow blue ironstone, this sink is similar. I could not find much in blue and white but, what I did find was around $550.00. Great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porcelain sink
 from Northeastern North Carolina,  Jul 17, 2008

The sink was exactly what I was looking for. I am adding a master bath to my 1890's Victorian house and I want fixtures that look like period antiques -- which this sink does nicely. I found the previous reviews helpful when describing the color differences in actual looks vs. the online photo, since what I was looking for was a sink that didn't have a pure white background, so the "complaints" were really an asset to me. The sink was also $1,000.00 less than a similarly styled line of sinks I found online that I considered purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from Phila Region, PA,  Jul 9, 2008

The sink is really made well and was a good deal for the money. The pattern design is a bit imperfect. Parts of the floral pattern flow over the border lines around the top lip. It kinda just makes it look a little more primitive or hand-painted than the polished, perfect appearing design in the picture, which is why I gave it 4 stars overall instead of 5. It still looks great and will be a wonderful, unique and eye-catching addition to our new bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 23, 2008

The sink arrived promptly and well-packaged. But - more grey than white and appears to be a "second" - at the Chicago Kitchen and Bath Show, I saw the sink on display and it was very different from what I received - no overlaps/spaces in the pattern. Still, it has the antique look I wanted and is good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Porcelain Vessel Sink
 from Illinois,  Mar 18, 2008

I bought two of these. They are absolutely beautiful - heavy - wonderful quality at about 1/4th of the price at my local plumbing outlet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue and White Vessel Sink
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Feb 3, 2008

We needed a sink with an antique look and this just fit the bill. Had not see one like it any where. It was a good value given the prices of most vessel sinks we have seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vessel Sink
 from Maryland,  Jan 30, 2008

First, the postive feedback. I was surprised that the sink was shipped so quickly and with such a reasonable shipping cost. It was packaged very well. I was disappointed with the appearance because in the picture the sink looks very white with the blue design. It actually looks more grayish. The design is not painted on a white background as it looks but fused into the glass which is a different look than I expected. Still for the price, I guess it's acceptable and I'm hoping once it is installed on a white vanity it will look better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought