Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
install is tricky
 from San Francisco,  Aug 29, 2010

I have had this kitchen faucet for over 2 years, and I currently rent the house it is in and after I fixed the problem with the leak, it has not leaked ever since a single time. The finish is really nice and it's heavy. The spray head can be moved to the left and right to cover your 2 sink areas, but the "coil" part is comepletely stiff and will not bend or move. I am giving 2 stars because (1) I had to fix a leak in it myself because the O-ring was never seated properly from the maufacturer (2) it doesnt have the mobility I thought it would. Originally when it arrived, it leaked where the vertical shaft meets the larger base area and my plumber could not stop the leaking. instead of mailing it back, I took it apart, which is a little tricky but as I recall there are some tiny set screws. It turns out that I did not receive a new product, but a previously used one based on the evidence I saw when i opened it. But instead of returining it- I decided to see if I could fix it and use it. The reason it was leaking was because there had been water sitting in for some time causing some greenish crud/corrosion where the rubber o-ring is and also the o-ring was not seated properly which is why the previous owners probably returned it because it leaked for them too. I thouroughly cleaned out the crud and re-seated the o-ring, and re-installed. It did not leak after that, and I've had no complaints from the renters of any leaks to it. However, a normal homeowner would not have spent the hours figuring out how to disassemble the whole thing and re-seat the seal. But it was easy to assemble/disassemble once i figured it out and if the o-ring ever wears out and leaks, I will know exactly how to replace it. Another issue is the inability to move/ swivel it - you can not bend that coil part at all - it's Solid. Think of the faucet as being a solid loop at the top but instead of a solid curved shaft you see on other faucets, they use the curled metal wrap for "design" - but it will not bend just like a curved solid faucet will not bend in the "C" curve at the top which is fine since that is how all of these faucets work. You can unhook the sprayer and move it to the left and right sinks just fine, but from the picture I assumed wrongly that the spring looking part was flexible - it is not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for your review. We take quality issues seriously and appreciate all comments. These issues have been addressed with the newest models and no longer exist. You can be assured that this product works as stated. We look forward to serving you in the future.
 
 
Rating
Really wanted to like this faucet
 from Arizona,  Aug 18, 2012

The faucet arrived and looked great, my plumber had no issues installing it and it looked fabulous once it was in place. The problem is that it was leaking like crazy from the arch! It was literally showering the sink from the metal tubing in the arch. There was no way to fix it and it's obviously a manufacturers defect but it put us in a bind because we already had it installed and the plumber on hand. Had to run to home depot for a quick replacement! It's too bad too because this faucet really did look great,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent kitchen faucet!
 from Signal Mnt, TN,  Nov 8, 2011

Very nice faucet without breaking the bank! Would definitely purchase again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet!!
 from CT,  Mar 15, 2011

This is a great faucet!! Sturdy, solid and has multi-function water stream. Easy to swing arm and has movable spray which makes washing easy! Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good, but not perfect
 from IL,  Jan 29, 2011

We've had our faucet for a few months now and have been very happy with it. It swivels around, so we can rest a coffee pot on the counter and fill it...which is very convenient. It was MUCH less expensive than any other faucet with the same look. The only negative is that we have it installed an inch from the edge of the sink and it doesn't reach as far as we'd like. In the picture you can see the vertical bar, and it would be better even an inch or so longer. Fortunately, you can take it out of the holder to make it reach farther. You don't always have an available hand to do that, when you're holding a heavy pot. Overall, still very happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bait and switch
 from ma.,  Mar 19, 2014

I have purchased this faucet before and it was great but they have changed it without telling anyone. The supply tube used to be a quality flexible stainless steel now its nylon.I didn't mind paying more for the faucet because it was a quality piece, but now it isn't any better than the cheaper ones

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks pretty but huge flaw
 from Port Townsend WA,  Oct 31, 2013

Beware, the company is now out of business so there 5 year warranty is not valid. I have had this for 3 years, which is pretty good. Switch stopped working about a year ago and the entire sink now leaks from the head across the arch to the base. We tried to call the company just to find out what parts we needed but they have no numbers. Looked at reviews on A but they all had the exactly same problem! Cost co does not even do business with them anymore due to this issue. Its a shame as the faucet looks sturdy and great. Luckily my husband is so handy but he is busy and has been very frustrated by the time it has taken to fix this issue.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as flexible as it looks
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 2, 2013

I was disappointed in the flexibility of this faucet (it barely moves) and the spray comes out insanely hard and sprays all over the place. I got this for my kitchen, but am tempted to take it out and put it in the basement since I'm never down there. I like the way the faucet looks but I would rather have something that works well than looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the this Faucet
 from Delray Bch Florida,  May 16, 2013

Easy to install and it came with the cover plate that I needed. Just love this faucet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from Plymouth, ma,  May 1, 2013

really nice modern faucet great price arrived on time looks great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this faucet
 from Pomona, CA,  Apr 25, 2013

Love this faucet. Gives a great new look to my kitchen. Reaches all around the entire sink, easy to work and just looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, installed easily and works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from West Antelope Valley, Ca,  Mar 14, 2013

We have yet to install, but the faucet is heavy and as described. There was no info as to the sprayer unit, but I found a review that indicated that it was metal. This was the main reason I chose this model over similar ones...the metal sprayer. I was surprised that it is a lightweight plastic sprayer. We'll give it a shot. It's the exact same model sold in home improvement stores, but about $** less at overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not complete
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the faucet
 from midwest,  Feb 22, 2013

Wasn't sure I would like the faucet once I got it but I had my husband install it and I love it! I was use to a pull out faucet and this is quit different but it meets all my needs and at times better than the pull out type. Thanks overstock another great purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Faucet!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 30, 2013

BEAUTIFUL faucet and clean lines - exactly what I was looking for and better than anything in your local store. Great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great faucet
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Dec 10, 2012

I love this faucet. I get lots of compliments on it. I almost went with something more traditional, but I'm glad I ordered this one. Great water pressure. I don't have any complaints. I know this one doesn't pull down as far as some (my dad has one that pulls out far enough to fill up a bucket on the floor in front of the sink) but I don't think I'd ever use mine for that anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Art in your kitchen
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 6, 2012

As I had just given my kitchen a facelift (new granite, hardware and paint) I wanted something with a little "bling" to it and this was it! It has a very powerful stream so you don't pull the lever all of the way out. The head is not a "pull down" but it anchored in a holder and you can take it out and maneuver as needed. Beautiful and powerful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more metal
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 20, 2012

have used in a couple flips. solid construction and metal parts than the concord faucet available on this site for 40 less -- the spray head is metal. big differentiator

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
faucet
 from chatt, tn,  Nov 8, 2010

The faucet is beautiful. I'm giving it 3 stars instead of 5 because the sprayer function broke after about a month. I called and overstock is sending us a new part so hopefully we'll be able to fix it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Product!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Feb 25, 2010

This faucet looks fantastic! It came with everything we needed to install and went on without any problems. We've only been using it for a week, but so far it's very sturdy! It easily turns and pulls to reach the entire sink. It is a large faucet; it works really well on my large farmhouse sink, but it is probably too big for a smaller sink.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We are about to install this in our kitchen. I looked at several online and this one had the best combination of form and function. I wanted something dramatic and eye-catching but also with the best spray and clearance for pots and pans. I think this is even the one used on Rachael Ray's show, but I bet I paid less. :) It was hard to find a faucet like this that had a brushed nickle finish rather than chrome. This is it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top