Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This piece is ideal for small spaces!!
 from Columbia, Mo,  Mar 5, 2013

Needed something small to fit in front of window in a small apartment. This is just the perfect piece. Nice to be able to fold and stash away when not needed .I would recommend this to anyone that lives in small condo or apartment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shelf
 from CHICAGO,  Jan 13, 2013

The shelf is very sturdy, solid wood, nice color, looks great in my dining room with my cook books. The best part - no assembly required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love being able to use out of the box
 from WA state,  Oct 30, 2012

I bought the first of this type many years ago for a bit more. It was another shelf taller and shelves were slimmer (more sleek). I used that thing anywhere and everywhere. Kitchen, foyer, hallways...These are shorter and deeper (more functional?) but less stylish. They should have come with caps for the screw holes (these are deep and pretty noticeable). For the money and the sturdy factor, high dollar value. Brown is friendly (not too espresso or red) so should work with either cherry or more walnut. Dressed them up with small lamps and mirrors or nice artwork over them and they make a good catch all for a walk way or a decent display. For use a bookshelf (I only used the bottom for some heavier, collectable books) they would be highly functional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No assembly! Nice looking!
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 11, 2014

Arrived quickly; well-packaged; took out of box and set up instantly. Slight discoloration in one place but does not show. Needed for easy access to computer materials and some books; perfect for the purpose for which I bought it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
folding student bookcase
 from Tennessee,  Feb 6, 2014

I was told that this was fully assembled and it came to me in pieces. I purchased this because I did not have to put it together. I could have picked up one cheaper at another store already put together. I will be returning...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Helper
 from SW Florida,  Nov 28, 2013

Quick, dependable, easy to pop up and stow in the closet which is where I bought it for. No assembly required which is what I had read but when I opened the box there was an assembly package which I guess is to stack them on top of each other if you bought multiple ones.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking sturdy shelf.
 from Maryland,  Apr 8, 2014

This is a great convenient shelf that can be used anywhere you need a little extra space. Completely assembled and sturdy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to unfold and setup. Sturdy for my extra cookbooks. Would also be good in a child's room or bathroom for extra towels, etc. Stain was consistent and attractive. I would order again if I needed an extra one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Bookcase
 from Peoria Il,  Jan 28, 2014

I use this in my office and love the ease of taking it out of the box and putting it to immediate use (no tools required)..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly good deal
 from Utah,  Dec 28, 2013

It is a sturdy, well built bookcase, especially for the price. My only complaint is that it is on the smaller side. I guess it all depends on where you plan to use it. It is not really a main bookcase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 1, 2013

Do not expect to be wowed by the wood or the quality. But it is good enough for the price. I got it for my baby's room, and it is cute with shelving baskets I added. But is is more for function than style. And considering other products that are like this, this one is probably the best choice in the price range as far as quality is concerned. Other places had similar items for more money and they were not even wood--they was cardboard! So overall, I am happy with the purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding student bookcase
 from Edmonton, AB,  Aug 2, 2013

I love this little bookcase. I needed something that would not take up much room and not be very deep. This is just right. It looks good, its solid and is good value for money. And I didnt have to do a single thing to it. I would definitely buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match. However the color hasnt been well applied into some of the corners or joins, but looking at it when full of books, that's only mildly obvious...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, its very solid. the finish is a little rough which was unexpected but not noticeable in the least. It looks just fine in my hallway and I like it very much indeed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as shown. Furthermore it was a dream to put up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Student Bookcase is a hit!
 from Dallas, TX,  May 18, 2013

This was my first Overstock shopping experience and it was seamless. The product was a perfect fit for my need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Folding Student Bookcase
Today $47.99
Compare $82.05
Save 42%
(23)
Folding Stackable 3-shelf Wood Bookcase
Sale $59.40
Was $66.00
Compare $68.95
Save 14%
(37)
Tribeca Narrow Bookcase
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Flip Flop 34-inch High Folding Bookcase
Today $155.46
Compare $232.14
Save 33%
(13)
Back to top