Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Oxford, MS,  Jan 20, 2013

The quality is fantastic. They are stackable and they fold up. Quality workmanship. Fully assembled. We like them very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 3, 2014

TOOK IT OUT OF THE BOX AND UNFOLDED IT AND READY TO GO. VERY HAPPY WITH IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very practical and looks nice
 from Royersford, PA,  Oct 5, 2014

I bought two of these shelves in two different colors. Both look very nice. They are solid wood and very functional as they fold up for storage. They are a nice size for small spaces. My daughter actually left the botom shelf folded up and put her trash bin there for paper recycling. It is very versitile in that regard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding bookcase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 20, 2014

Needed under-the-kitchen island bookcase for my cookbooks. Bought this on line and descriptions (measurements) were perfect. Opened the carton, tipped down the shelves and but my cookbooks away. Fantastic and fast!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
jr sq.
 from Wilmington,DE,  Sep 16, 2014

storage for a lot of food . easy to put togeather . no tools need!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcase!
 from CA,  Aug 26, 2014

Literally unfolds out of the box and is ready to go. Looks great and is sturdy. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect bookcase
 from FL,  Aug 6, 2014

This is a great book case , and it is also the second one for us !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lifesaver because I cannot use a hammer
 from Greater Philadelphia Area,  Jul 30, 2014

So easy. They truly just unfold and are ready. The only assembly required is if you want to stack two of them together, which I didn't, and even that didn't look very difficult. The shelves aren't huge so they are easy to fit "wherever." Mine arrived without a chip or scratch which is not always the case with mail order furniture. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Woodstock, GA,  Jul 24, 2014

I needed a small book case for my daughter's room and this fit the bill. It was SUPER easy to set up; just pull it out of the box and fold down the shelves. I am going to order another one to stack on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for tight spaces
 from Houston area, TX,  Jun 24, 2014

This is a nice simple basic book case. I have two of these in the Espresso color in my guest bedroom. They're large enough to hold about 20-35 full size hardbacks. Open box and simply fold out where you want them. They're stackable (I've not done that) and for the $ are a great value. They're practical and easy to move around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Cases
 from Massapequa, NY,  Apr 22, 2014

Did the job beautifully. It held the books and as a result of looking good, I purchased a little larger one to go with the three originally purchased. They were ready use upon opening the carton and .I plan to purchase more for my son on his birthday,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Augusta GA,  Jan 31, 2014

Excellent material. Extremely easy to assembly -- just open it up. Looks good. Really great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top finish
 from il,  Jan 27, 2014

this product is excellent and no need for assembly so I can use it on the spot. it is very rigid. I could fix all of my books in the three shelves. The finish is high class with no rough areas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Student Bookcase is exactly what I wanted!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 13, 2013

The bookcase is great! It matches one I bought several years ago from a store no longer open where I live. I had a hard time finding one in the right color (natural). Overstock.com resolved that problem. The only difference in this bookcase from the original is the size. This bookcase is considerably smaller. I'm thinking I may have to buy another to handle my many books. The bookcase was very easy to put together as it came assembled already. I highly recommend the Student Folding Bookcase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy folding shelves
 from Va,  Oct 31, 2013

I am a fan of folding bookcases such as these since they are very easy to move around and are very versatile. I have some that are this style but wider (and actually no more expensive) and would have liked to buy more of that width. I also prefer the hardward that came with the larger ones to more easily hook them together, to make them safer for climbing toddlers or whatever, but aside from that these are good. However I am happy to find more of the folding style and the narrow size is convenient for some spots, so I ordered more. Folding shelves are so easy to move from floor to floor and from room to room. Very convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good all-purpose bookshelf
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 31, 2013

I wanted a small bookshelf for the kitchen to put cookbooks, etc. on and I was finally able to find the right dimensions with this product. I like the idea that you can get as many as you need to fit your space. The bookshelf was very easy to set up (no assembly required) and looks very nice. It's not the strongest or sturdiest thing in the world but does the trick. I think this would be great in a child's room and also love how it looks in my kitchen. I am pleased with this bookshelf.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my use!
 from Eli,  Aug 24, 2013

Set up in a flash, great wood and all seems to be in perfect working order. Just wish I had ordered four instead of two, but will purchase more at a later date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the bookcases I needed
 from North Carolina,  Jul 6, 2013

I needed some extra book storage, but didn't want to spend much. In addition, we'll be moving in a few months, so I wanted something relatively easy to move. I have some other folding bookcases that have not stood up well to a couple of moves, so I hesitated, but these look more substantial in the photos. They are! Out of the box, unfold, and voila! load with books. The cross bars at the ends of the shelves are a big plus - my other ones are open at the ends so I have to use bookends, but not with these. They're not fine furniture, but I like the clean, spare, Craftsman-like look, especially in the natural color. When I run out of room, I will definitely be back for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown (natural)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - sturdy and well-constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from ny,  Jul 2, 2013

this was perfect for my sons room, sold pine! just great. looks great could go in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Good Quality
 from new jersey,  Jun 12, 2013

We love it! Sturdy and good quality. No assembly required

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to its color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought