Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Oxford, MS,  Jan 20, 2013

The quality is fantastic. They are stackable and they fold up. Quality workmanship. Fully assembled. We like them very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for tight spaces
 from Houston area, TX,  Jun 24, 2014

This is a nice simple basic book case. I have two of these in the Espresso color in my guest bedroom. They're large enough to hold about 20-35 full size hardbacks. Open box and simply fold out where you want them. They're stackable (I've not done that) and for the $ are a great value. They're practical and easy to move around.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Cases
 from Massapequa, NY,  Apr 22, 2014

Did the job beautifully. It held the books and as a result of looking good, I purchased a little larger one to go with the three originally purchased. They were ready use upon opening the carton and .I plan to purchase more for my son on his birthday,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Augusta GA,  Jan 31, 2014

Excellent material. Extremely easy to assembly -- just open it up. Looks good. Really great purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top finish
 from il,  Jan 27, 2014

this product is excellent and no need for assembly so I can use it on the spot. it is very rigid. I could fix all of my books in the three shelves. The finish is high class with no rough areas.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Student Bookcase is exactly what I wanted!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 13, 2013

The bookcase is great! It matches one I bought several years ago from a store no longer open where I live. I had a hard time finding one in the right color (natural). Overstock.com resolved that problem. The only difference in this bookcase from the original is the size. This bookcase is considerably smaller. I'm thinking I may have to buy another to handle my many books. The bookcase was very easy to put together as it came assembled already. I highly recommend the Student Folding Bookcase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy folding shelves
 from Va,  Oct 31, 2013

I am a fan of folding bookcases such as these since they are very easy to move around and are very versatile. I have some that are this style but wider (and actually no more expensive) and would have liked to buy more of that width. I also prefer the hardward that came with the larger ones to more easily hook them together, to make them safer for climbing toddlers or whatever, but aside from that these are good. However I am happy to find more of the folding style and the narrow size is convenient for some spots, so I ordered more. Folding shelves are so easy to move from floor to floor and from room to room. Very convenient.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good all-purpose bookshelf
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 31, 2013

I wanted a small bookshelf for the kitchen to put cookbooks, etc. on and I was finally able to find the right dimensions with this product. I like the idea that you can get as many as you need to fit your space. The bookshelf was very easy to set up (no assembly required) and looks very nice. It's not the strongest or sturdiest thing in the world but does the trick. I think this would be great in a child's room and also love how it looks in my kitchen. I am pleased with this bookshelf.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my use!
 from Eli,  Aug 24, 2013

Set up in a flash, great wood and all seems to be in perfect working order. Just wish I had ordered four instead of two, but will purchase more at a later date.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly the bookcases I needed
 from North Carolina,  Jul 6, 2013

I needed some extra book storage, but didn't want to spend much. In addition, we'll be moving in a few months, so I wanted something relatively easy to move. I have some other folding bookcases that have not stood up well to a couple of moves, so I hesitated, but these look more substantial in the photos. They are! Out of the box, unfold, and voila! load with books. The cross bars at the ends of the shelves are a big plus - my other ones are open at the ends so I have to use bookends, but not with these. They're not fine furniture, but I like the clean, spare, Craftsman-like look, especially in the natural color. When I run out of room, I will definitely be back for more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown (natural)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - sturdy and well-constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic
 from ny,  Jul 2, 2013

this was perfect for my sons room, sold pine! just great. looks great could go in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Good Quality
 from new jersey,  Jun 12, 2013

We love it! Sturdy and good quality. No assembly required

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to its color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding student bookcase
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 12, 2013

While not a student, this bookcase serves my needs beautifully. It fits in a small space and has a slightly shorter twin across the room. Its natural colol blends in well i n an area set aside for a desk and PC, prin ter, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes - natural
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy; balanced, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correctly described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bookcase
 from Savannah GA,  May 30, 2013

Extremely easy to set up! Neat and unobtrusive little bookcase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple. Fast. Gets the job done.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  May 21, 2013

I'm not picky but this shelf was not expensive, fast shipping and easy to set up. No problems yet!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks about the same to me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, easy to put together. No problems as of now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding bookcase
 from Arlington, MA,  Mar 17, 2013

I've had folding bookcases in the past and this one is absolutely as I wanted it to be. It is well-made and sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and adequate
 from Murrieta, California,  Feb 26, 2013

I needed something of the dimentions indicated, so it fit perfectly in the space for which it was intended. It is utilitarian, not beautiful. I would have preferred a choice of colors. However, it is sturdy and what I needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product is lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a child's room!
 from Owasso, OK,  Dec 26, 2012

This bookcase is great. I purchased it for my almost-3-year-old's bedroom. It is exactly what I expected and absolutely perfect for a child's room. It is just right for her height. She can reach all of her books herself. The color is exactly as pictured and, since it is a natural finish, it could be easily painted or refinished if desired. It is well constructed and solid. The really great thing is, if she needs more room for more books, we can get another and either have it at ground level or stack it. The bookcase came with hardware to stack and mount it to another. If you are worried about little ones pulling it over, you can get furniture straps or wall mount brackets that will keep it from tipping. Overall, a great little bookcase that I would recommend to anyone looking for a small bookcase or shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed, solid materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate, but should add that these bookcases are stackable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from carlisle, pa,  Aug 24, 2012

Love these little shelves. Be sure you look at measurements as these are smaller than they look. I thought they were bigger and loved the price. I may not have bought them for that price if I had realized that they were smaller than I thought...my fault! They are great for storing anything and can be moved around easily since they fold up. I love these in any size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wooden shelves
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top