Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Search is Over! Just what I wanted!
 from Vermont,  Jan 9, 2013

Let's see - I needed a smaller profile wooden bookcase to fit an odd area between my desk and wall. Here's the perfect bookcase - it's made of solid, heavy wood, there's no assembly required, it's packaged perfectly, it looks super stylish, it holds plenty of tall oversize books, the price is right and it's the perfect size. The search is over - What are you waiting for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty/ solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bookcase.
 from Central Valley California,  Jun 8, 2013

I bought this for the size and I was surprised by reviews that complained about how small it is. The size was clearly stated in the description so when I was looking for something small for a corner in a small bathroom this fit the bill. When I find somthing more like what I am really looking for this little bookcase will be recycled into what it is actually intended for. A small bookcase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I didn't buy this bookcase for the color, but it was adequately described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very sturdy, I have a larger folding bookcase that isn't nearly as stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Looks Good
 from Michigan,  Jun 30, 2014

This shelving unit is perfect for small places. I wouldn't use it for storing more than one HEAVY reference book, but it can hold a standard Webster hardback dictionary and a few other books. There is still room for stacks of documents and random odds and ends. I would not recommend it for printers, toaster ovens, or other relatively fragile items. I really wish that there were a "Very Good" category. I don't think that the item is "Excellent", and my only option is "Good". My honest evaluation over all is "Very Good"!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shelf
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

While the shelf is a little pricey, its a very nice shelf that's simple to get set up and looks very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real wood, looks nice, stable
 from texas,  May 27, 2014

I wanted a bookcase that was stable, narrow, and not made of pressed wood. I found one. I bought two, and placed one on top of the other. It fits in the narrow space I had available and sees as sturdy as one could expect. I did take the precaution of placing the heaviest books on the bottom shelf, but not at all sure it was necessary.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality shelf.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 26, 2014

The color was very red which was also stated by others. I love that there was no assembly. I am using it for clothing storage.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Bookcases are GREAT!
 from Topsham, Maine,  Apr 22, 2014

No assembly required! These smart looking, simple, folding bookcases stack without hardware and are easy to move and rearrange. They are an excellent value for the money. With overstock's free shipping - you can't beat them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money!
 from WI,  Feb 25, 2014

Solid wood, and basically no assembly required. Be sure to measure, as these are smaller than they appear.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage friendly, nice looking book case
 from Burlington, VT,  Jan 4, 2014

I wanted a narrow book case that I could store when not in use and would look well with surrounding furniture. This fits the bill perfectly for DVD's, books and games in the family room. It would also work well in my office for books I want to keep handy. I can easily recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the most simple things are the hardest to find. Gr
 from New York, NY,  Dec 25, 2013

It is a very nice piece of furniture. The fact that it's simply foldable and requires no assembly is great. the quality seems great so far. I am using it as a shelving unit for my kitchen. The color ( I got the honey oak one), however, is certainly brighter than it is shown in the pic, it has a reddish kind of tone to it. Still works for me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelft for a small space
 from In Illinois, near St. Louis, MO,  Dec 9, 2013

We needed just a small shelf for my son's room. There wasn't much space for it and this has worked out great. It is sturdy and yet foldable, so it will also be perfect for him to take to his dorm room when he goes off to college next year. And it's stackable. We can add on if he needs even more space in his dorm room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from chicago, il,  Dec 3, 2013

Easy to assemble; Sturdy; Looks great. I will definitely consider buying more of these.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, good price
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 26, 2013

This little bookcase has style, quality and easy set up. It arrived as promised. I am very pleased with this purchase. If you've checked other websites you know that this is a "deal".

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong and sturdy enough
 from Central Florida,  Nov 26, 2013

SOOO easy to set up! Presto and you have a book case hat is ready for those reference books or whatever. The small size is perfect to install next to your desk or bedside..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a well built bookshelf that is of high quality and design. I have two stacked and they compliment the corner of a room with a literary elegance that hits the cerebral aesthetic spot. As there is zero assembly, it is a breeze to install and Overstock did a marvellous job of packing these for a safe shipment.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bookcases
 from Westport, MA,  Oct 7, 2013

I wanted a bookcase that I didn't have to build. This bookcase arrived in perfect condition. I liked them so much I have bought three more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact size - strong and sturdy
 from San Mateo, CA.,  Oct 2, 2013

The bookcase is exactly what I was looking for as it fits in small space to hold essential books and electronic components. I wanted the wood to look appealing and built to last. The bookcase strong does not wobble and is assembled very well. The color is a more red than I was expecting but I am happy with my purchase. Thank you Overstock....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome shelve
 from Texas,  Sep 28, 2013

I love things that can be put together is seconds and look like they took a long time. lol These are nice sturdy selves for the price. They look more expensive than they were

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This beautidul and compact folding stackable wood bookcase is just perfect. Easy to use and takes no space. It is just what I was looking for and it looks great. This is very convenience if you are looking for something that won't take a lot of space. I love it and I would recommend it to all my friends and more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was ecxaclty as shown on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good and beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description on site couln't be any better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small!
 from New Berlin, WI,  Mar 14, 2013

Not a bad product, not great either. Yes, it folds, but it's pretty small anyway that I cannot see the need to fold t up.It's practically the same size folded. Just be aware of it's small size, and that it won't hold much. Also, the wood had a few nicks right out of the box.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad, not good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Folding Stackable Bookcase 27.5W
Today $54.61
Compare $73.70
Save 26%
(37)
Folding Student Bookcase
Today $45.47
Compare $93.67
Save 51%
(22)
Flip Flop 34-inch High Folding Bookcase
Today $155.46
Compare $232.14
Save 33%
(13)
Tribeca Narrow Bookcase
Add to cart to see special price
(4)
Back to top