Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Search is Over! Just what I wanted!
 from Vermont,  Jan 9, 2013

Let's see - I needed a smaller profile wooden bookcase to fit an odd area between my desk and wall. Here's the perfect bookcase - it's made of solid, heavy wood, there's no assembly required, it's packaged perfectly, it looks super stylish, it holds plenty of tall oversize books, the price is right and it's the perfect size. The search is over - What are you waiting for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty/ solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and easy to move
 from Las VEgas, NV,  Sep 10, 2014

I got two of these bookcases. The best feature is quick assembly and disassembly to move into another place. They are stylish and make my library look so nice. I get comments on them a lot. They support all the "heavy" engineering books my husband has and not sagging. So, I love them of course.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little bookcase.
 from Central Valley California,  Jun 8, 2013

I bought this for the size and I was surprised by reviews that complained about how small it is. The size was clearly stated in the description so when I was looking for something small for a corner in a small bathroom this fit the bill. When I find somthing more like what I am really looking for this little bookcase will be recycled into what it is actually intended for. A small bookcase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I didn't buy this bookcase for the color, but it was adequately described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very sturdy, I have a larger folding bookcase that isn't nearly as stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Stackable 3-Shelf Wood Bookcase
 from Phillips WI,  Sep 23, 2014

I needed the slelf for 3 ring binders and the height and width of these shelves worked perfect. They arrived and were simple to put together. No assembly, just unfold them and it is like they snap together. they work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shelf
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

While the shelf is a little pricey, its a very nice shelf that's simple to get set up and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real wood, looks nice, stable
 from texas,  May 27, 2014

I wanted a bookcase that was stable, narrow, and not made of pressed wood. I found one. I bought two, and placed one on top of the other. It fits in the narrow space I had available and sees as sturdy as one could expect. I did take the precaution of placing the heaviest books on the bottom shelf, but not at all sure it was necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality shelf.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 26, 2014

The color was very red which was also stated by others. I love that there was no assembly. I am using it for clothing storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would of been a great bookcase if not broken.
 from Central MN,  Dec 5, 2012

Waiting for a new one as the size and color is perfect for my area. I'm hoping it comes intact this time. Never had issues with overstock before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Georgia,  Dec 4, 2012

I was a little disappointed in the walnut color not being as brown as I was expecting. There was no assembly required so I liked that about the product. It really holds a lot of books. I put 48 Reader's Digest Condensed Books on the shelves by having 2 rows of 8 on each shelf.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered walnut, but it was a little on the cherry side.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bookshelf is well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Jun 24, 2016

Easy assembly, perfect finish, and fit my tiny bedside spot perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small bookcase
 May 7, 2016

This ia a nice small bookcase that required no assembly at all. Only thing to do is take it out of the box, unfold it and snap shelves in place-how easy is that! I purchased it to go in my en suite bathroom to put towels on but it is on the small side. It will accommodate my needs but I was a little taken aback by the small size even though I knew the dimensions. Just be aware that it is not very wide because you lose some inches from the edge side trim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but arrived with small problem
 Mar 9, 2016

The shelves arrived in good condition. The color is nice and they are easy to assemble. One of the shelves was attached upside down so I had to disassemble the unit and reattach the shelf the correct way. It wasn't difficult, but it did give me pause when I initially noticed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unmatched!
 Mar 2, 2016

For solid support and portability, there is not another shelf system I could purchase. This family loves their books, so we take them with us, whether we are moving our rooms around, going to college or relocating. Even stacked to six shelves loaded, on a thick pile carpet!, this system does not fall over. They are worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Shelf
 Jan 31, 2016

Was very pleased with this purchase. It was easy to assemble and is very sturdy. I would have given it a "5", except the Walnut color which I ordered turned out to be more of a mahogany (reddish) color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally pleased
 Jan 22, 2016

This was my first purchase with Overstock and I was hesitant but so glad I took the plunge!..I wish I had chosen the Walnut instead as I prefer really dark but these are such a beautiful warm color they will blend in perfectly!..was totally surprised that they came so quickly...thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Stackable 3-shelf Wood Bookcase
 Jan 20, 2016

Very easy to set up. Looks great. I bought two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a pleasure to use!
 Jan 5, 2016

After myriad struggles with "easy to assemble" furniture (and one wine rack cabinet that a contractor put together upside down and backwards costing him the job and a total refund to us...) these bookshelves were the best thing I ever purchased. Mind you, we have not yet loaded them w books so will write back w thumbs up or thumbs down after we do. The wood molding at the floor makes them stand out a bit from the wall and since I have them stacked side by side and 2 high, I intend to cut some of the styrofoam packing boards into thin strips and secure them to the back of the uprights where they fit together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chris
 Dec 28, 2015

Love these shelves. This is the third one I have purchased. So easy to put up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terry
 Dec 17, 2015

Bought these before. Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PW
 Nov 19, 2015

I love these book shelves. I had a space just big enough for tall narrow shelves and these worked perfectly. Easy to put together and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought