Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sent them back
 May 16, 2015

Purchased 3, opened the first box and there were scratches on it and one of the shelves wouldn't set correctly because of manufacturing issue, opened the 2nd box and found one of the support/hinges was not installed properly. Never opened the 3rd box, sent them all back. I thought it would be the prefect fit for a child's bedroom and I was ok with that they wouldn't be "high quality" but couldn't bring myself to pay for them when they looked used and clearly weren't manufactured very well. Wondered what else I would discover once I went to put things on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bookshelf
 May 1, 2015

Super easy assembly. Sturdy. Doesn't take up much space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fits in the small space I wanted. Looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snowbird
 Mar 11, 2015

Nice color match with existing furniture, and easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 7, 2015

We have four of these and love them. We have a small house and the thin size is great for a small spot for books!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stackable bookcases are of sturdy wood and look sturdy and solid, not cheap. Or flimsy. I bought 2 to stack and they look like one unit once put together. They are very easy to assemble requiring almost no assembly. Only one fault: the company provides small knobs ro put in screw holes for a finished lok. The knobs do not fit so they are useless unless uou have tools to file them down to fit, manufacturer take note! Otherwise, an excellent buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 Feb 21, 2015

We were very pleased with the quality of the shelves and the style is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little storage spot
 from Portland Oregon,  Nov 27, 2014

Easy to assemble, sturdy construction, real wood! A little smaller than the photo. But the measurements are correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive revue about all furniture we bought
 from Woonsocket, R I 02895,  Nov 2, 2014

We found the perfect place for it,we had a very big desk all beaten up so we replaced it with a smaller one and I needed something to handle all my paper work and it fit right.Very happy with all my purchases from Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Stackable 3-Shelf Wood Bookcase
 from Phillips WI,  Sep 23, 2014

I needed the slelf for 3 ring binders and the height and width of these shelves worked perfect. They arrived and were simple to put together. No assembly, just unfold them and it is like they snap together. they work great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and easy to move
 from Las VEgas, NV,  Sep 10, 2014

I got two of these bookcases. The best feature is quick assembly and disassembly to move into another place. They are stylish and make my library look so nice. I get comments on them a lot. They support all the "heavy" engineering books my husband has and not sagging. So, I love them of course.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small bookcase
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 26, 2014

Love it. I needed a small bookcase to hold my child's DVDs and CDs to put next to the stereo and this fits the bill exactly. And I love that there's absolutely no assembly required. Just take it out of the box and unfold! And, it is quite sturdy on our wood floor. Looks good too--I like the wide array of color finishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Looks Good
 from Michigan,  Jun 30, 2014

This shelving unit is perfect for small places. I wouldn't use it for storing more than one HEAVY reference book, but it can hold a standard Webster hardback dictionary and a few other books. There is still room for stacks of documents and random odds and ends. I would not recommend it for printers, toaster ovens, or other relatively fragile items. I really wish that there were a "Very Good" category. I don't think that the item is "Excellent", and my only option is "Good". My honest evaluation over all is "Very Good"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice shelf
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 10, 2014

While the shelf is a little pricey, its a very nice shelf that's simple to get set up and looks very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
real wood, looks nice, stable
 from texas,  May 27, 2014

I wanted a bookcase that was stable, narrow, and not made of pressed wood. I found one. I bought two, and placed one on top of the other. It fits in the narrow space I had available and sees as sturdy as one could expect. I did take the precaution of placing the heaviest books on the bottom shelf, but not at all sure it was necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality shelf.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Apr 26, 2014

The color was very red which was also stated by others. I love that there was no assembly. I am using it for clothing storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Bookcases are GREAT!
 from Topsham, Maine,  Apr 22, 2014

No assembly required! These smart looking, simple, folding bookcases stack without hardware and are easy to move and rearrange. They are an excellent value for the money. With overstock's free shipping - you can't beat them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money!
 from WI,  Feb 25, 2014

Solid wood, and basically no assembly required. Be sure to measure, as these are smaller than they appear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage friendly, nice looking book case
 from Burlington, VT,  Jan 4, 2014

I wanted a narrow book case that I could store when not in use and would look well with surrounding furniture. This fits the bill perfectly for DVD's, books and games in the family room. It would also work well in my office for books I want to keep handy. I can easily recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the most simple things are the hardest to find. Gr
 from New York, NY,  Dec 25, 2013

It is a very nice piece of furniture. The fact that it's simply foldable and requires no assembly is great. the quality seems great so far. I am using it as a shelving unit for my kitchen. The color ( I got the honey oak one), however, is certainly brighter than it is shown in the pic, it has a reddish kind of tone to it. Still works for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought