Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Using as a towel rack -- cute!
 from Wallingford CT,  Mar 1, 2013

Perfect as a towel rack too. Took me about 3 minutes to get it in place (and I'm a total klutz).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just fine -- although I'm only using it inside and for lightweight items.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for smaller decks - very easy to set up
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 18, 2012

We originally ordered the three shelf version of this product and immediately wished we had ordered this four shelf version. We liked the first three shelf version we received so much we decided to order the four shelf version as well. The racks were both very easy to set up (just pull down the shelves). They are a good weight (not too heavy not too light) / and good quality. They look great together on our back deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is Black - color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good - good weight / nice welds / perfect finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so hot.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 21, 2011

This product is fair at best. The quality isn't all that great and it isn't very big. When I received mine the company actually messed up and sent me the three tier instead of four.I kept it due to shipping issues. I then found a four tier at a hardware store and I painted it black. It was more sturdy and less expensive than this one. Shop around, you will probably find something nicer for less money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Sep 16, 2013

No assembly required upon receipt. Only problem is a leg was crooked, but it still stands upright and holds what I needed (ie, small appliances).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected, not outstanding.
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Nov 29, 2012

The rack was delivered quickly, and appeared to be well packaged; however, upon setting it up on a hard surface, it became clear that it had suffered some bending in transit. One foot was severely bent in, and one shelf does not seat properly without extra effort. While we were able to bend the foot back out, this was purchased primarily to travel to markets and display products for sale. It would be great if the item had arrived in perfect condition and didn't need extra attention to be set up. If I had it to do over again, I would have purchased a product from a local retailer, where I could look it over before committing. All in all, the rack works for my intended use and is attractive.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rack is heavy gauge and made well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from Mahopac, NY,  Aug 27, 2010

I purchased this baker's rack and was very disappointed when I received. It was definitely not worth the $130.99 that it cost. It is cheap looking and one leg was a little rusted and bent. I am not going to send back because it is too costly to ship back. Would be hesitant to buy from Overstock again due to poor quality for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from Freeport, IL,  May 19, 2010

The item is exactly as pictured and described, and "assembly" took all of two minutes. It is very strong, with one bottom shelf capable of holding 15 2-liter bottles of soda (one of its intended uses). However, it took Overstock 6 days to get it to the shipper and 5 days for the shipper to get it to me. The box (and therefore the rack) was damaged in transit. Also, the bottom of the legs were rusting a bit. Because the damaged shelf could be pretty well straightened with a man's strength and the proper tools, I didn't attempt to return and reorder, as the rack is exactly what I wanted. I recommend floor protectors due to the weight of the rack and its assumed contents. This was my first experience with Overstock.com, and, overall, I was pleased.. I will use again, but this time I won't expect the 4-day delivery I get from other well-known sellers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding shelf
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 2, 2009

This self is strong & sturdy, but was delivered with a couple of the pieces of scrolling bent and out of line. We were able to fix them, but it would have been better to have everything right when we took it out of the box. But it looks great now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Houston (Kingwood), TX,  Aug 8, 2009

It is very easy to order online on Overstock.com....maybe too easy!! I have ordered items several times and have been very please with everything I have ordered and I have not had any problem with delivery. The folding Piper black 4=shelf baker's rack was exactly how it was pictured and what I wanted. "Putting it together" was very easy and good hardly be called "putting it together".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top