Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Chelan WA,  Mar 12, 2014

My husband and I just put 4 of these together. The wood is really nice but we stained them a light reddish color. I think most people would stain them for protection and because the wood is really blonde. After we stained them we sprayed them with a satin varnish for more protection. Then my husband assembled them. It doesn't say anywhere on the description but the chairs come in 31 pieces and all the necessary hardware. It took my husband 2 hours to assemble the first chair and 1.5 hours for the other 3 chairs. He said the assembly is easy to understand but it still takes time. I did not give the chair 5 stars because it does take a little work to get to the desired finished product.i if you don't like assembling things don't buy this. It isn't some assembly required it is all assembly required. They turned out great with some work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some Assembly Required!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 23, 2014

I received two of these chairs as gifts with a warning that they were a bit difficult to assemble, however, I feel that with the amazing value that they were well worth the hour+ it took to assemble them. I made a video on how to assemble this exact model and you can watch that here: http://youtu.be/56aSsBB6-DI

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay...
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 22, 2014

The price is great for these chairs. But you should know a few things before buying. 1. The used a lot of wood filer on the pieces. The wood filler wouldn't absorb any stain so they stand out like a sore thumb. They are also on the top side of the arms, very obvious. 2.Some of the pieces clearly didn't get cut perfectly and have chips of wood missing. 3.I am 5'8'' and my husband is 6'1''. The chairs don't have tall enough backs to support your head. 4. The chairs were pretty easy to put together, they predrilled the holes for the screws and showed small marks were they should go into the piece. The bolts were a bit awkward, they are pretty big. 5. The chair folds up nicely. Overall, we are fine with the purchase -- just realize there are some sacrifices. You make get some awkward wood filler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, goes together pretty easily
 from Millstadt, IL,  Jun 5, 2014

The product assembles easily. The first one took me about 2 hours. The second a little over an hour. Instructions are clear. Illustrations on the instructions help immensely. The only issue we've had is that after the first and second coat of paint, the chairs required more sanding. Wood grain raised to the point that clothes would be "roughed up" by the raised grain. So extra sanding and painting is required if you plan to paint. But the sturdiness of the chair once assembled is very good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, especially at the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 10, 2014

We painted them before putting assembling and I LOVE the way they look. As for putting them together; I was able to do most of it myself; the boyfriend helped when it came down to tightening the bolts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foldable Adirondack Natural Finish Patio Chair Kit
 from Chicago, Illinios,  Sep 15, 2014

The chair does not seem sturdy to me. I purchased 5 of them and returned 4. I put the one I kept together and it might be the builder, but I was expecting something more. The price is good, but the trouble to construct them at least for me was not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 18, 2014

Lots and lots of extra hardware. ****-ish easy to follow BUT wrench provided is not realistically usable ....make sure one is on hand. Ordered 4 chairs and even the 15yr old male child was able to assemble and follow directions. 1st one takes about 45 minutes to assemble. Took at least 2 coats of a clear poly stain to make weather guarded for outdoor use...otherwise nice addition to backyard fire pit surround.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Apr 8, 2015

I really like these chairs. Of course it was a lot of work to stain them ourselves, but that was expected. My only complaint is that you may want to sand them because some areas are a little rougher than expected. We also followed someone else's review advice and pre-drilled the holes a little so we knew where to place the screws after we stained them. Overall, they look great and are very sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like putting things together so I really enjoyed the chairs. I painted the chairs before hand, but be careful if you do. The paint was thick and also made it more diff, to assemble. Also, there is no way these chairs can be assembled with out a ratchet set. Overall, they look great, and I'm happy, but it was a lot of effort. If assembled properly, they are sturdy enough. They are a bit narrower than a traditional Adirondack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful look
 Jul 17, 2015

I had been dreaming about buying these chairs for a long time since they would look really nice in my front yard. They are adorable. However, some of the screws fall out easily and the chair does not feel as sturdy after a while. We still love them but treat them well since I am scared they will not last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are great foldable chairs! they are easy to put together and are very light.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KS
 Jul 1, 2015

Great folding chairs, hoping they stain well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a total weekend project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought 4 chairs. Easy to assemble after first one about 30- 40 minutes each. absorbed spray enamel well. Very happy with finished product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 May 28, 2015

These are great for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy fit!
 May 18, 2015

This chair sits on my front step, and it is so comfortable and I fit in it so well. I am a shorty...5'3", and I think this chair is well suited to smaller statured people. My husband hated having to paint all of the pieces, but he said it assembled easily enough (although time consuming). I love that I will be able to store it in the garage in the winter. Nice quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mhortel
 May 12, 2015

Love them for many reasons 1. They fold. 2. They look great painted. 3. My boyfriend put them together so I did not have to. 4 They are easy to sit in unlike most Adirondack chairs. 5. The pillows I bought for them look so good. 5. I bought 4 and 4 is better than 2.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 Apr 23, 2015

The good- contained all parts, easy enough to assemble without reading the instructions if you are logically inclined, and cost is quite reasonable. The Bad - the milling at the manufacturer is average. There were a few spots on each chair that had been "fixed" using wood putty due to erroneous drillings or cuts. All in all - good, inexpensive Adirondack chairs. I highly recommend painting to cover up milling errors and making them weather resistant since they aren't made out of hardwoods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The chair comes in 31 pieces of untreated pine. So you not only have to weather proof it first, then it takes at least two hours to assemble. It wasn't worth it for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Required
 Apr 5, 2015

The assembly is actually pretty easy but as other reviewers have noted - it comes in 32 pieces and you need a drill. But all the pilot holes have been pre drilled and comes with all the screws and hardware. The worst part is taking the time to stain/paint before you put it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought