Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Chelan WA,  Mar 12, 2014

My husband and I just put 4 of these together. The wood is really nice but we stained them a light reddish color. I think most people would stain them for protection and because the wood is really blonde. After we stained them we sprayed them with a satin varnish for more protection. Then my husband assembled them. It doesn't say anywhere on the description but the chairs come in 31 pieces and all the necessary hardware. It took my husband 2 hours to assemble the first chair and 1.5 hours for the other 3 chairs. He said the assembly is easy to understand but it still takes time. I did not give the chair 5 stars because it does take a little work to get to the desired finished product.i if you don't like assembling things don't buy this. It isn't some assembly required it is all assembly required. They turned out great with some work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some Assembly Required!
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 23, 2014

I received two of these chairs as gifts with a warning that they were a bit difficult to assemble, however, I feel that with the amazing value that they were well worth the hour+ it took to assemble them. I made a video on how to assemble this exact model and you can watch that here: http://youtu.be/56aSsBB6-DI

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, goes together pretty easily
 from Millstadt, IL,  Jun 5, 2014

The product assembles easily. The first one took me about 2 hours. The second a little over an hour. Instructions are clear. Illustrations on the instructions help immensely. The only issue we've had is that after the first and second coat of paint, the chairs required more sanding. Wood grain raised to the point that clothes would be "roughed up" by the raised grain. So extra sanding and painting is required if you plan to paint. But the sturdiness of the chair once assembled is very good. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it, especially at the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 18, 2014

Lots and lots of extra hardware. ****-ish easy to follow BUT wrench provided is not realistically usable ....make sure one is on hand. Ordered 4 chairs and even the 15yr old male child was able to assemble and follow directions. 1st one takes about 45 minutes to assemble. Took at least 2 coats of a clear poly stain to make weather guarded for outdoor use...otherwise nice addition to backyard fire pit surround.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay...
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 22, 2014

The price is great for these chairs. But you should know a few things before buying. 1. The used a lot of wood filer on the pieces. The wood filler wouldn't absorb any stain so they stand out like a sore thumb. They are also on the top side of the arms, very obvious. 2.Some of the pieces clearly didn't get cut perfectly and have chips of wood missing. 3.I am 5'8'' and my husband is 6'1''. The chairs don't have tall enough backs to support your head. 4. The chairs were pretty easy to put together, they predrilled the holes for the screws and showed small marks were they should go into the piece. The bolts were a bit awkward, they are pretty big. 5. The chair folds up nicely. Overall, we are fine with the purchase -- just realize there are some sacrifices. You make get some awkward wood filler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these chairs!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 10, 2014

We painted them before putting assembling and I LOVE the way they look. As for putting them together; I was able to do most of it myself; the boyfriend helped when it came down to tightening the bolts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so sure about this one
 from Tennessee,  Oct 26, 2014

You get exactly what you pay for this kit. The chair is soft pine, which is fine. It can be easily sanded and stained which I plan on doing. The instructions and pieces are easy to follow and well labled. The bolt are INCREDIBLY hard to screw into place. We have finished one chair,but the bolts could definitely be tighter, but you would need super human strength to do that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable Adirondack!
 from Minot, North Dakota,  Sep 24, 2014

I have wanted Adirondack chairs forever but storing them was a concern (since I live in ND) so these foldable chairs are perfect! They came in many pieces, however, my husband is handy so had no trouble in assembling. They now sit by our beautiful backyard waterfall and with winter coming, can easily store them. Good materials, nice wood quality and very sturdy. Note, they are a bit more slim and compact than other very large Adirondack chairs.....which we love.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from El Dorado AR,  Sep 21, 2014

Love my Chairs. Very much a bargain. Would order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Andronick folding chairs
 from Tehachapi, CA,  Sep 20, 2014

These are very nice patio chairs but made out of pine if they could've been made out of Cedar or another hardwood it would've been better. But this would have made them cost more I enjoy my chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foldable Adirondack Natural Finish Patio Chair Kit
 from Chicago, Illinios,  Sep 15, 2014

The chair does not seem sturdy to me. I purchased 5 of them and returned 4. I put the one I kept together and it might be the builder, but I was expecting something more. The price is good, but the trouble to construct them at least for me was not worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs
 from NC,  Sep 14, 2014

These chairs were easy to assemble. I laid out all the steps in the instructions before beginning which made it simple. For the price, they were as expected. I used ****** ***** ****** with stain added for protection and they look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid & comfortable chair at a great value
 from Manalapan, NJ,  Sep 10, 2014

This is a comfortable chair and you can stain/finish it to match it to your deck or patio. Be patience with the assembly and follow directions carefully as there are many similar looking/ & size pieces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product and great price!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 30, 2014

This is a great product for somebody who want to save some money and put the finish on the wood themselves. This type of chairs while painted by the manufacturer can go up to $***; so I was very happy to save money and paint it myself. I would highly recommend it to anybody who is handy enough to put a final touch up on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Washougal, washington,  Jun 5, 2014

Good value. The instructions were very clear. Each piece was marked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chair
 from Billings, MT,  Apr 21, 2014

I bought three of these chairs..... I love them.... I hope they get more in.... I want four more.... AWESOME!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought