Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does what it is suppose to.....
 from Washington State,  Oct 1, 2012

Does the job it is made for.... I add a board and a thick mattress topper when I need another extra bed for guests which is about 3-4 times a year. It is low so I use bed risers to elevate it some. Those sleeping on it say they are comfortable. I doubt anyone would want to use long term.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Oregon,  Aug 28, 2012

what a terrific extra bed. takes up little room very easy to put up and take down. its smaller than a twin bed, however, I wouldnt put anyone over 5' 9" or over 180 lbs on it. But for most people, it is just fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely comfortable for an adult
 from Southwest Missouri,  Mar 9, 2012

The description states that the mattress dimensions are 12 inches high x 74 inches wide x 31 inches deep but those are the dimensions of the bed frame, not the mattress. That is about 2 inches deep (as stated) but nonetheless, I'm a 5'7" woman and this little cot is completely comfortable so overnight guests should do just fine. When folded up it's small and tucks out of the way beautifully. I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far I see no problems
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost completely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 12, 2012

This is perfect for smaller adults and children as a guest bed, which was my intention when I purchased. The mattress is comfortable and the springs of the canvas have just the right give to them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Oneida, New York,  Nov 29, 2011

very satisfied with my purchase. service was prompt and had the bed within a few days. no problems at all

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a Good Buy
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Nov 18, 2011

At this price, expected a substaintial fold away bed for visiting grand children, and better value than the local available products . Received a light-weight bed, very thin wisp of a foam pad, and at a price that is significantly higher than local store better products. Local purchase would have been better, less expensive, and more satisfying for us. This is not a good deal nor a good price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could be more helpful on how unsubstainial the product really is for this price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Maine,  Oct 27, 2011

The mattress is thin but very comfortable. I did hit my legs on the steel bars which woke me up. The bed is only a foot off the floor which isn't what I expected. For some, it may be hard to get out of because of this. Overall it's good quality for the price.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for children's sleepovers
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 20, 2011

We bought this for my 6 yo son when we were in corporate housing. It was well made and comfortable for him. When we were finished with it, it packed up in the case very easily. I rated it average because both my husband and I tried to sleep on it and it wasn't comfortable at all for a normal-sized adult. I would recommend this for your children's sleepovers, but don't think it is a viable option for guests (unless you are willing to get a less than satisfactory night's sleep and let your guest sleep in your bed!).

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For kids "yes" , for adults "no"
 from Alameda, CA,  Sep 19, 2011

I bought this bed to use for house guests. It's a great concept, light weight, easy to store and the mattress is very nice and high quality. I noticed prior to buying this the reviews we mixed about who could actually sleep comfortable on this bed. My vote is for a child. My house guest was 5'1" and 120 pounds and this was not comfortable for her...the bed sagged in the middle. I will need to get some furniture savers to help the support if I ever expect a guest to sleep on this and have a good nights sleep. other than that, I think this is a great bed. The bed sits low to the floor, maybe about a foot high, the mattress is about 3" thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Nice mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lives up to it's description.
 from Ft. Lauderdale/Fl.,  Aug 25, 2011

My grandson loved it. I especially love how it folds into a compact unit. The zip up bag appears sturdy and it can be stored in a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fold-up Twin Memory Foam Guest Bed
 from Alabama,  Jul 30, 2011

Much lower to the floor than I thought it would be (difficult for an older adult to bend down that low). Otherwise, I was pleased with the purchase. I like the way it stores so easily. Perfect for my grandchild.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't meet my expectations
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 28, 2011

Not suitable for big and tall or even just tall adults. Suitable only for light weight boys/girls/teens. Since it doesn't have slats and instead just a cloth hanging by the springs, more your weight, the more it goes downward and might hurt your back. I would not recommend this unless it's for kids.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? sort of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fold up Foam guest bed
 from Minnesota,  Jun 19, 2011

This bed fits the needs I was looking for...nice cover, not heavy, sturdy, convenient to store, compact, great mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this bed!
 from Malakoff, TX,  May 24, 2011

This is a great portable bed. It is comfortable and sturdy. It also folds up and stores in a nice zip up bag and then will even fit under a bed. We have out of town company quite often and need extra beds but need to be able to store them out of the way when not in use. We are considering buying at least one more. The only thing kind of quirky about it is it is very low to the ground. I didn't read the specifications closely enough before ordering.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact & Handy
 from Pomona, CA,  Feb 23, 2011

We had visitors in town. We bought 2 of these guest beds in a week and they arrived quickly. It is very convenient to unfold & fold, light weight, compact, easy to put away while not is use. It is also a plus that it came with a zip-around black bag with a paper outbox. The only drawback is that it fits light-weight people better because it isn't very strong in supporting a heavy person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Guest Bed
 from Texas,  Feb 23, 2011

The bed is quite comfy - even for a 200 lb man. Easy to set up and store. It's great that it has storage bag.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam folding bed
 from SAn Antonio,  Dec 29, 2010

This bed arrived quickly and in a surprisingly small box. It is a compact bed, easy to store away for guests. It is very comfortable for an average size and weight adult. Perfect for teenagers and children. Long term guests would likely appreciate a thicker mattress. However, for a short visit, this is an ideal purchase at a great value! Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
guest bed
 from dallas, tx,  Dec 24, 2010

Small and compact this memory foam bed did as advertised. Delivery took 5 days, many days less than I expected. The bed is small but if out of beds for company, it will help. The memory foam adds to the comfort.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product.
 from Edison, NJ,  Dec 8, 2010

Product as described. Very comfortable to sleep on. Takes very little space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for kids
 from central california,  Dec 5, 2010

the memory foam was really thin and when you lay in it theres no center bar so it sinks all the way down, so unless you are going to be using this for a 30 pound child, i wouldnt recommend using it for an adult

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top